$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikegeo
Business
New York
May 2, 2014

Expensive

I thought that paying $21.00 a day to self park your car was extremely high. Aldo the self parking lot is a hike from hotel. It seems they are pushing valet parking for $28.00 a day. Also thought breakfast was pricey. Hotel as a whole is very clean and friendly. Very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0824rock
Business
Southern California
Apr 27, 2014

Central location

The location for our trip was ideal. Central and located close to freeways, getting in and out was easy, and downtown was easy an easy walk. The hotel had a grandeur look and accommodated many events which was nice to see. Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The only downside was the cold a/c hallways...burrr. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Grabbing a bottle water from guest services seems simple but always came in handy.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k.roy
Business
haines city, florida
Mar 31, 2014

perfect weekend getaway

My fiance and I decided to take a weekend getaway to Dallas. We had a skyline view and the room was very clean. The staff was also very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway, I don't think it's the best for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lex Heather
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 17, 2014

Decent for Downtown activities

This hotel is extremely busy and always close to full capacity. The location of the hotel was the biggest downfall to me. It is tucked away from the general downtown area between a mix of one-way streets and the intersection of two major highways (one of which is undergoing major construction). Another downfall was the fact it is on a major train track and starting at about 5 am the trains honk their horn as they come thru town. The sports bar on the second level had decent food and high prices! If you are going to Dallas for the museums this would be a good place to stay, if you are going to Dallas for night life, pay a little bit more and stay in uptown. ght

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Perot museum, if you plan on going buy your tickets online ahead of time. They only sell a certain amount of tickets for each entry time.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miamiu77
Business
Ohio
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Hotel

One of the best hotels I have stayed in and the view from the room was amazing. We overlooked the JFK memorial and it was really moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Later gator
Business
Hollis, ok
Mar 10, 2014

vacation

I absolutely loved this hotel great staff very friendly and helpful clean rooms and had a great view of downtown Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenna and Patrick
Business
Dallas tx
Jan 13, 2014

Our stay

This was our 5th time and we have never been disappointed we love this hotel and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichelleLeigh
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautiful view

The staff was excellent- very friendly and helpful. Guest Services printed out information on events that were occurring around the city at the time of our stay. The room was incredibly nice with plenty of extra features like a night light by the bed that automatically turned on when it sensed movement in the room. We stayed on the twentieth floor with a breath-taking view of the city. Just beware, there are additional costs for parking ($26 for valet and $10 for a lot down the road.) Room service was also very pricey (a club sandwich was $11 and a large bottle of water $4.50)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfgang Puck's restaurant 560 is connected to the hotel and reservations can be made through Guest Services. Just be sure to make them in advance!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dog Whisperer
Business
Seattle
Dec 24, 2013

Overlooking Dealey Plaza

The hotel room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I had one of the best meals of my life in the hotel's Italian restaurant, and the hotel's location made it easy to explore downtown. I also made extensive use of the fitness center, which had all the right equipment and a nice view to match.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Lesi
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Dec 13, 2013

NHL game in Dallas

Very good locations, just few steps from city center. Very good continental breakfast for reasonable price. Contemporary and clean room. Union station is a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Felix - very good and relatively cheap Mexican restaurant with great atmosphere

Back to menu Return to top