$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zach qwertyuiop
Business
Danville, CA
Jul 3, 2014

Very good experience!

Stayed here for a couple nights while on a trip and it was perfect. Very clean, great location, nice room with a great view. Self-parking lot was a pain to get out of after prepaying for parking in the hotel lobby (had to call in on the page button each time to have them manually open the gate) but other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abrink13
Business
Connecticut
Jun 23, 2014

Parking

Only problem was that parking was not included and cost approx. $20/day. From the self park lot to the hotel was about a 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
htebww
Business
Omaha
Jun 20, 2014

Wonderful

Could not ask for anything better. Room was fantastic, check in was fast & staff very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSUTimm
Business
Northeast Ohio
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, View, Location. Nothing complimentary.

We had a city view and it was everything we were hoping for. The room was great and the hotel was immaculate. However, Parking is at least $19 per night, no free breakfast and even the WiFi isn't free. I've been at Best Westerns with free WiFi! Walking distance to the JFK stuff and there are always cabs parked out front. Easy access to the highway once you figure out your way around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Girls
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 9, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We were in town for a concert and chose this location because it was relatively close to the main attractions in town and it wasn't quite as expensive as some of the other hotels Uptown. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The food was some of the best we had during our stay! The pool was small but not crowded at all and very relaxing. We loved the additional service of the hotel shuttle driver during the week. He was wonderful and very helpful in giving us tips about where to go/see, and how to get around town. One thing I wish the concierge would have mentioned is that the public transportation service, DART, has a station right next to the hotel. Once we discovered that, we definitely preferred taking the train over one of the many taxi cabs waiting outside the hotel. I wish we would have known this earlier in our trip and saved some money on taxis! Overall a wonderful hotel experience, would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the DART train! Only $5 for a full day pass and it goes right through downtown, past Dealey Plaza and into the Arts District and the Uptown restaurant/bar/shopping area. So much cheaper and less stressful than taking a cab!

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikegeo
Business
New York
May 2, 2014

Expensive

I thought that paying $21.00 a day to self park your car was extremely high. Aldo the self parking lot is a hike from hotel. It seems they are pushing valet parking for $28.00 a day. Also thought breakfast was pricey. Hotel as a whole is very clean and friendly. Very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0824rock
Business
Southern California
Apr 27, 2014

Central location

The location for our trip was ideal. Central and located close to freeways, getting in and out was easy, and downtown was easy an easy walk. The hotel had a grandeur look and accommodated many events which was nice to see. Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The only downside was the cold a/c hallways...burrr. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Grabbing a bottle water from guest services seems simple but always came in handy.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k.roy
Business
haines city, florida
Mar 31, 2014

perfect weekend getaway

My fiance and I decided to take a weekend getaway to Dallas. We had a skyline view and the room was very clean. The staff was also very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway, I don't think it's the best for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lex Heather
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 17, 2014

Decent for Downtown activities

This hotel is extremely busy and always close to full capacity. The location of the hotel was the biggest downfall to me. It is tucked away from the general downtown area between a mix of one-way streets and the intersection of two major highways (one of which is undergoing major construction). Another downfall was the fact it is on a major train track and starting at about 5 am the trains honk their horn as they come thru town. The sports bar on the second level had decent food and high prices! If you are going to Dallas for the museums this would be a good place to stay, if you are going to Dallas for night life, pay a little bit more and stay in uptown. ght

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Perot museum, if you plan on going buy your tickets online ahead of time. They only sell a certain amount of tickets for each entry time.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miamiu77
Business
Ohio
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Hotel

One of the best hotels I have stayed in and the view from the room was amazing. We overlooked the JFK memorial and it was really moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top