$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jam34chi
Business
Dallas
Aug 8, 2014

Solid hotel

I was very happy with my hotel experience. The room was extremely clean and comfortable.The one negative would be that there wasn't any complimentary parking available for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorkshire Lad11
Business
Scarborough UK
Aug 6, 2014

Weekend stay

Had a 3 day city break at the Hyatt .The hotel is in a good location for most downtown city historical sites and within walking distance during daylight hours. I recommend going up the observation tower both day and night. The hotel has excellent amenities but the swimming poor is very small! I recommend the hotel for both holiday or business use. At night I would probably use a car or taxi as access on foot to down town requires a walk beneath a small underpass. On our first night the very helpful concierge arranged for the hotel courtesy car service to take us to the bars and restaurants on McKinney Avenue. This was a good way to get our bearings for the rest of the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

6th floor museum- pre-purchase a ticket for a set time as it gets busy or go early! Well worth a visit as it is a very thorough museum which tells the whole story of the assassination of JFK.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Deuce2
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 4, 2014

NICE!

Great location, great restaurant, helpful staff, I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to go to the 560 restaurant but don't have a reservation, tell the host/hostess that you want to go the bar. You can eat in the lounge area. Theyou have all of the appetizers as well as a sushi menu.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mbmandi
Business
Lurking
Aug 4, 2014

Awesome View

Great experience! Great staff & facilities. Would definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gpar
Business
Katy, TX
Jul 7, 2014

Excellent for family place

The hotel location give wonderful view of Downtown, it is close to the metro, and can visit touristic places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zach qwertyuiop
Business
Danville, CA
Jul 3, 2014

Very good experience!

Stayed here for a couple nights while on a trip and it was perfect. Very clean, great location, nice room with a great view. Self-parking lot was a pain to get out of after prepaying for parking in the hotel lobby (had to call in on the page button each time to have them manually open the gate) but other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abrink13
Business
Connecticut
Jun 23, 2014

Parking

Only problem was that parking was not included and cost approx. $20/day. From the self park lot to the hotel was about a 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
htebww
Business
Omaha
Jun 20, 2014

Wonderful

Could not ask for anything better. Room was fantastic, check in was fast & staff very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSUTimm
Business
Northeast Ohio
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, View, Location. Nothing complimentary.

We had a city view and it was everything we were hoping for. The room was great and the hotel was immaculate. However, Parking is at least $19 per night, no free breakfast and even the WiFi isn't free. I've been at Best Westerns with free WiFi! Walking distance to the JFK stuff and there are always cabs parked out front. Easy access to the highway once you figure out your way around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Girls
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 9, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We were in town for a concert and chose this location because it was relatively close to the main attractions in town and it wasn't quite as expensive as some of the other hotels Uptown. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The food was some of the best we had during our stay! The pool was small but not crowded at all and very relaxing. We loved the additional service of the hotel shuttle driver during the week. He was wonderful and very helpful in giving us tips about where to go/see, and how to get around town. One thing I wish the concierge would have mentioned is that the public transportation service, DART, has a station right next to the hotel. Once we discovered that, we definitely preferred taking the train over one of the many taxi cabs waiting outside the hotel. I wish we would have known this earlier in our trip and saved some money on taxis! Overall a wonderful hotel experience, would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the DART train! Only $5 for a full day pass and it goes right through downtown, past Dealey Plaza and into the Arts District and the Uptown restaurant/bar/shopping area. So much cheaper and less stressful than taking a cab!

Back to menu Return to top