$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
228 reviews
Great Hotel

This Hotel was great and we loved that it is so affordable! It is also great that it is right where... See full review

  • MegLehmann
  • Sep 9, 2014
fantastic

We had a fantastic time at the Hyatt Regency, in Dallas,Texas. From the valet attendants ,to guest... See full review

  • Ronheat
  • Sep 2, 2014

Known for its starring role in hit television series Dallas, the Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion, standing an impressive 345 feet tall, is a striking sight against the city skyline. The hotel's glass facade and Reunion Tower create one of Texas' most iconic architectural highlights. For panoramic views across Dallas, buy tickets to the GeO-Deck-an observation platform-or make reservations at Wolfgang Puck's Asian-inspired restaurant, Five-Sixty, located right at the top of the tower. A premier venue for businesspeople, 60 meeting rooms and the recently refurbished Landmark Ballroom are standout assets at the Hyatt Reunion Hotel Dallas. After a grueling day of meetings, guests can cool off in the third-floor swimming pool or chill on its sundeck.

Key facts

  • 1,120 guestrooms spread over 30 stories
  • Bars and restaurants: Parrino's Oven, Centennial Cafe, Coffee's Post, Fifty Sixty by Wolfgang Puck, Monduel's and Cloud Nine Cafe
  • 60 meeting rooms
  • Conference/work space
  • Outdoor pool/sundeck
  • 3 ballrooms, including the Landmark Ballroom
  • Gym and fitness concierge
  • YogaAway
  • Dog-friendly pet program (refer to hotel pet policy for terms and conditions)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Dallas is set in the Reunion District, right on the edge of the Convention Center District in Texas. Guests are offered easy access to both the lively and vibrant business area, as well as the West End-a historic district with established attractions like the Sixth Floor Museum and Dealey Plaza. The hotel is connected to Union Station, a common stop for the DART and TRE. Not only is this particularly handy for traveling to nearby convention and meeting centers, but it also makes getting to the nearby Dallas Zoo or Dallas World Aquarium easy for families.

Hints and tips

If you're traveling to the Hyatt Reunion for work, book a business room. These rooms are similar in style to the luxurious accommodations seen throughout the Y-shaped building, but include a few extras to make your stay easier.

Perks for business room guests include free local and 1-800 calls, and a complimentary suit-press service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8094
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan accommodations include free full breakfast for one, high speed Internet access, shirt press, bottled water, local, long distance and 800 phone calls.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
452 Kings, 625 Doubles, 45 Parlors, 3 Murphy Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.7 mi

Dining

Centennial Cafe
Continental Cuisine featuring daily breakfast and lunch buffets. A Southwestern a la carte menu and heart-healthy Cuisine Naturelle selections are available. Dinner hours are based on hotel occupancy. Guests should check with the hotel Concierge.
Wolfgang Puck s Five Sixty
Asian influenced cuisine designed by legendfary chef Wolfgang Puck. Served in a revolving dining room atop landmark Reuinion Tower. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide a stunning panoramic view of Dallas from a revolving dining room atop the glittering jewe
Coffee s Post
It's the place for a quick meal. We have a variety of gourmet coffees, espresso, cappuccino, breakfast pastries, cerels, yogurts, sandwiches and salads, chips, candy, sodas, beer and wine. Alcoholic beverage sold from 8am-1:59am Mon-Sat and from 12pm-12a
Parrino s Oven
AuthenticItalian cuisine prepared in our open-air kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

My review of HYATT REGENCY DALLAS AT REUNION

They should have let people know about the Animation Festival that was going on. We had people dressed in costumes and some half naked. The elevators took over 25 minutes to get one and then when you got one they were full. We had to walk up and down over 12 flights of stairs. The first night there we had to switch rooms due to the air not working and the second day we had the ceiling leaking when we came back. It was an experience we never want to have again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler
Aug 24, 2008

check for conventions

The Hyatt Regency is a fairly nice hotel. The views from the rooms are great. The beds are extremely comfortable; however, the rooms don't have as much of the upscale appearance that you would expect. There was a convention during my stay; therefore, check-in took longer than expected. There were several problems with valet parking. Once, I waited 45 minutes to have my car valeted. Another time, I waited over an hour and a half, and then had to park at a train station, because the parking garage was full. Even the self-parking lots were full. The staff did a wonderful job of taking care of the problem, though. Overall, I would stay here again, as long as there are no conventions at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kenichi has the most amazing sushi. Great place to eat. Try the Blake roll or any of the specialty sashimi.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westerville, OH
Jul 23, 2008

Not what you'd expect from a Hyatt

I have stayed with other Hyatts - mainly in Ohio and this Hyatt did not meet my expectations for such a pricey hotel. It wasn't terrible, the rooms were nice and the beds comfy. Staff was pretty friendly. However the restaurant food was nasty and overpriced and the pool area was low quality for a Hyatt. I will be returning to Dallas next year but heard about some better hotel deals in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For dining - get on the train and go to the West End to a place called the Y.O. Steakhouse. The service is superb and the food even better! Buffalo Filet Mignon is to DIE FOR! A little on the pricey end but worth the trip.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 15, 2008

HYATT POOL

VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH SWIMMING POOL, TINY POOL FOR SUCH A NICE HOTEL, OBVIOUSLY THE MONEY WASNT SPENT AT THE POOL OR POOL AREA, THAT WAS MAIN REASON FOR OUR STAY.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laresha
Washington, DC
Mar 16, 2008

Great get away location. Very centrally located.

I liked the room over all. It was kind of weird however that the bed did not face the television so it made it very awkward to watch tv, which I do to fall alseep. Also, I expected a larger shower, but it was nonetheless enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice attractions.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Mar 13, 2008

Not again

Check in was quite slow, installed a Kiosk system that was not user friendly and front was totally understaffed. The non-smoking room assigned to me had very obviously been used for smoking without housekeeping doing the necessary air cleaning for the next guest. Changing room took was too much time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 18, 2007

Will You Be Driving?

Hyatt Regency Dallas was an absolute pleasure in terms of staff and accommodations. My stay on the 19th floor had a beautiful view of the city. The location is perfect for anything downtown - dining, entertainment, site seeing, et cetera. The bed is extremely comfortable, and the room is plenty big. The room had but one power outlet, so I had to request a power strip in order to power all my electronic devices (cell phone chargers, laptop, camera charger, et cetera); but the maintenance staff was very quick to oblige my request. Parking was the only part of my visit I did not appreciate. Guests have but three choices: 1) do not drive; 2) valet your car at the rate of $18 per day (plus tip to the valet each time you want your ride fetched); or 3) park in the do-it-yourself lot at the rate of $10 per entrance. It would have been nice if they would roll that into the price ahead of time instead of spring it on you upon your arrival. All in all my stay at the Hyatt Regency Dallas was excellent. The next time I am in Dallas I will definitely be staying there again ...assuming nothing has changed for the worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Morton's at 501 Elm Street (about 80 feet from the Sixth Floor Museum) is an excellent place for a quiet dinner and/or a nice glass of wine. Their beef is absolutely one of the best I have ever had ...and I have had fine beef from all over the world. If you enjoy steak and/or wine, you will love Morton's Steakhouse.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 5, 2007

Very friendly and helpful staff.

My encounters with the staff of the Hyatt Regency Dallas were very satisfying. Whether it was check-in, dining, concierge, valet parking - everyone was very friendly and helpful. My stay at the Hyatt Regency Dallas was one of the more satisfying experiences I have had while traveling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dallas Love Field is much closer to this hotel than the larger more popular DFW airport. Good for saving on cab fare. The only drawback is that it is difficult to get direct flights going into and out of Love Field. It usually requires flying from a lesser - known or satellite airport, such as Burbank airport rather than LAX.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Great place for a weekend getaway

The Hyatt downtown is a very nice hotel. They had some very nice views and the service was great. I didn't care for the mess at the front door with the valet parking but otherwise it was easy to get to and from the room. Very nice hotel and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out a Mavs game down the street!

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 1, 2007

Great business amenities,

I liked everything but there was no parking unless you wanted to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search