$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gilmer, tx
Jul 9, 2009

magnificent view of downtown dallas

the view of downtown dallas was spectacular, which was why i rated it 4 stars. very convenient location with dart access just on the other side of a tunnel which could be reached from the hotel. west end within walking distance as were several museums and other points of interest. on the down side, we could hear the occupants of the next room clearly. also, wolfgang puck's resturant in the tower was closed both sunday and monday evening which were the only two nights we could have eaten dinner there. the observation deck was also closed during our stay. no refrigerator was another minus. valet parking at $19 per night and having to tip each time you needed the car got to be a bit much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

for $3 per day you can take the dart as many times as you like.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen,Tx
Jul 1, 2009

Dallas Trade Center--location excellent

The staff was extremely attentive . The hotel was beautiful and spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

once you check in it is too much trouble to retrive the car and leave, so just dine in the hotel. great

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Jun 10, 2009

Hyatt Dallas

Great weekend in a first class property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
odessa,TX
May 25, 2009

The First Trip Together

we walked around down town for a little while then we went back to the room and got ready to go out to a concert. i didnt like that if you wanted to park your own car that it was pretty much down the street. the furniture was a little to big for the room and made the room look very small... the bed was awesome but the entertainment with the small tv wasn't that great.... the location of the TV was hard to see from the Bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brothers Gibb
Business
Wylie, Texas
May 25, 2009

Great short honeymoon location!

We have planned a longer belated honeymoon for when the children are out of school in a few weeks, however the overnight excursion to downtown Dallas taking the train from Plano was very enjoyable. The room had a beautiful view of the skyline, and very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Union Station for DART and AMTRACK make the hotel a easy to reach destination in style and very comfortable.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 19, 2009

Weekend getaway

We stayed at the hotel for one night. While we were there, we ate at the in-hotel Italian restaurant for dinner and had the buffet at the Cafe for breakfast. We played in the pool and tried to go up in the Reunion Tower to catch the city views. The hotel is built around an atrium and has waterfalls and water features in the lobby - very nice. The food was good at the Italian restaurant but we spent too much money there and the waitress was rude to us. The breakfast buffet had excellent food, was well-priced, and the wait-staff was friendly and helpful. When we first looked at the pool it was uninviting. It was small and located next to roof-top vents. When we got in at the bequest of our two year old daughter, it was quite fun - the perfect size for us. The temperature of the pool was a bit cooler than most hot-tubs which made it a little warm but not uncomfortably so - don't plan to exercise in it. When we tried to go up in the Reunion tower to look at the city views, we were told that it would be closed for the next four weeks. This was a bit annoying. Good things about the room: The room was clean and was a good size. The bathroom was really nice. The bed was very comfortable and stylish. We had an excellent view of downtown Dallas and were looking right at the Grassy Knoll. We got a porta-crib for our daughter (a generic brand of pak n play) and it came complete with sheets, a rubber ducky, and baby toiletry samples. I'd recommend bringing your own padded sheet because the floor of their brand of pak n play buckled with the regular sheet on it and was more comfortable with our padded sheet under a regular sheet. Bad things about the room: The television was from the 90s, the cable service wasn't great, and you had to pay for anything extra ($10 for web-TV although I think they had free WiFi in the lobby). The furniture was sub-par for this kind of a hotel - It was a bit beat up and the quality wasn't that great. There was no mini-bar. The food on the room service menu was absurdly expensive. We got this room at a great rate. This hotel was a bit strange in that there was a mixture of five-star and three-star features. It seemed like this could be a really classy hotel if they paid more attention to detail. But if they had those details they would have charged us a lot more for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little things is life...
Business
Granbury, TX
May 12, 2009

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Although short-lived, we had an amazing time! Everyone was perfectly accommodating and the location couldn't be better. We didn't have time to take advantage of all of the amenities, but next time we will stay here and take the light rail around Dallas! The most important thing: If you stay here, you absolutely have to make reservations to eat at the Reunion Tower, Wolfgang Puck's 560 Restaurant! The food is absolutely priceless and the service could not get any better. Oh, did I mention the view?!? This place is a MUST STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 8, 2009

interview trip

superb staff response to all of my needs. I interviewed for 2 different fellowships, and they drove me to and picked me up from both interviews. couldn't have been any nicer, more punctual, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

ask for a room that is *not* on the railroad side.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Apr 23, 2009

Hyatt Regency Dallas--buisness

business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to historic book depository-- Kennedy Museum--- close to nice downtown restaruants -- safe walking distance to one or 2 south-western restaurnants

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Apr 22, 2009

Convention Trip

I had a king size room reserved but was given a full size instead. i was told that that was all they had available. The room was on the 5th floor and faced the open foyer. Patrons at the bar could be heard talking, laughing, etc. well into the early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top