$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Family Traveler
Dallas
Dec 18, 2012

Family Vacation

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was a great deal for the price. The service and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and attractive. The rooms were comfy and relaxing. I loved our stay! There food was great. I traveled with an infant and the hotel was very accommodating. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast at Cindi's. Its a short walk from the hotel and it was delicious.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport, LA
Sep 5, 2010

This is a nice getaway for the price

We went to some of the historical attractions that were close by and walked around downtown. I had never been downtown dallas before and wanted to see that part of the city.We also went to a few places to eat, away from the hotel and found that they were just a few miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

attractions were all within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Great Hotel

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and laid out well. The one criticism I have is the way that the sheets are tucked in. The bottom sheet is not fitted, and when you pull down the top covers, it usually pulls the bottom sheet out. Parking was a bit expensive too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ASia
Aug 31, 2010

good spacious hotel

This hotel only near the union station, which at some point, is an advantage, but that's it, apart from that, it is far from other places, I know we can walk to museum and such, but if we want to go to folksworth or the galleria or any other big places we may take 1 hour go by train at union station, but maybe that's not hyatt's fault, cause dallas is very big and no hotel that is nearby anywhere, and there is hyatt in folksworth too, you may wanna think about it if you aim the cowboy city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrdig
Business
okc
Aug 29, 2010

1 star at 4star prices

will never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Aug 3, 2010

none

Loved the location to the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEE
Business
Fort Worth TX
Jul 23, 2010

Very Nice

Top Rate Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyP
Business
DC
Jul 18, 2010

Family Celebration

Returned to hotel for family celebration after successful business trip in April 2010 - was very impressed with high level of customer service and staff attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altus, OK
Jul 11, 2010

Hyatt Regency

The hotel was excellent for the most part. The only things I can complain about are the pool and hot tub really. The pool is TINY for a hotel of this size and reputation. The hot tub was lukewarm and smelled like a fish market, not to mention it looks like someone just decided to stick it on the roof at the last minute. Overall it was a great stay, although it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save the $20 a day for valet you can park at the lot across the street from the hotel. I think it was something like $7 a day. I wish I would've taken advantage of it for at least one of the cars since we had 2, but valet service was very convenient/fast.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Falls, Idaho
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel review

We attended the America Society of Autism Annual Conference held at the Hotel. The Airline flight to get us to Dallas was a disaster. It took over 25 hours to go from Twin Falls, Idaho to Dallas, Texas. The Hotel was very accomidating and understanding with the situation. The full breakfast offered had the same items each morning with little variation. The meat had high grease content and only one style of potatoes offered. The fruit was execellent. Every trip for us has had its own adventure. This started out a disaster but ended on a good note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was better tasting food than the resturaunt and about the same price.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft worth, TX
Jul 10, 2010

Had a Great Time. will do it again soon.

we drove to dallas to have dinner at the Five Sixty, spent the night and went shopping the next day. Great time over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top