$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Family Traveler
Family
Dallas
Dec 18, 2012

Family Vacation

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was a great deal for the price. The service and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and attractive. The rooms were comfy and relaxing. I loved our stay! There food was great. I traveled with an infant and the hotel was very accommodating. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast at Cindi's. Its a short walk from the hotel and it was delicious.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Nov 12, 2010

Great Time

It was my first time to Dallas and it was a great time. We went to the Dallas Zoo, JFK Museum and also a Cowboys game. The food was great and people were nice. I would love to go back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
cape cod
Nov 2, 2010

world series

world series dallas cowboys/jacksonvile NFL Fort Worth shopping visit Lakes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

barbecure

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New Jersey
Oct 27, 2010

No Bar,club food etc. Dead spot

I asked the hotel for a 4:30am wake up call and it did not happen. I over sleep and missed my flight. The hotel charged me $75:00 to stay 1 extra day and $125.00 to change ticket. Don't take a room on the front side of the hotel. All you hear day & night are freight trains. I never heard so many trains in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Austin, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Stay at the Hyatt Regency

I was in town to visit some friends everything was great but the pricing of the menu prices was high for the types of foods being sold. I also think a 24 hour food court would of been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sky bar was a nice bar which was couple blocks over from the hotel every enjoyable atmosphere

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 26, 2010

Hyatt Regency Dallas

I chose the Hyatt Regency at Reunion because it was close to the Convention center where my training at the Texas Beauty Show/Events was located. It may be the best Hotel that I have stayed at. There was plenty to do within the hotel with the many casual and fine dining types of Restaurants. There is a 24 hour Coffee Shop and even a sports bar that aired the Monday Night Football Game "Cowboy -vs- Giants on projection screen television for all to watch. The Hotel was under some minor construction that did not seem to interfere with or bother anyone stay. The staffs were always obliged to accommodate our every need even at no extra cost. I have stayed in many downtown hotels, but I can't say it enough, the Hyatt Regency at Reunion is by far the best (i.e., from the concierge, front desk/registration, wait staff, housekeeping etc…). I would definitely refer anyone to a Hyatt Regency Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hyatt Regency Hotel has every thing you might desire.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny cowboy fanatic
Couples
Sacramento, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Awesome

The location and the view from our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
detroit, michigan
Oct 25, 2010

good place to stay

The Hyatt is a wonderful place to stay. Very friendly atmosphere and accomadating to your needs. I was surprised that they did not have flat screen televisions though in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjm
Business
wilderness, wyoming
Oct 24, 2010

Nice Hotel; Short of Restaurants

Wanted to get in both the Rangers/Yankees Game 6 and the Cowboys/Giants game. Got very mixed messages from hotel staff on best way to get there. In the end, a cab seemed the best way to go - but beware because it is costly. The fact that you could access the DART trains right in front of the hotel is a real plus that should be emphasized but for some reason isn't. However, the restaurants are an issue. Their cafe is only open for about 2.5 hours in the afternoon and for breakfast. The only other place to eat (besides the revolving restaurant where it's difficult to get reservations) is an Italian restaurant only open 5-11P. Not great. The rooms are nicely appointed and updated. However, they still keep the coffee cups and drinking glasses in the bathroom, which is just disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the West End, which is about 5 blocks away, for lunch/dinner. However, remember you're in Texas because most offer steak, Texas-style steak, steak, and more steak - but there are a couple speciality Italian, Mexican, Cajun places. And if you eat too much, it's a short walk to the train and it will drop you off right off at the hotel...

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Baltimore, MD
Oct 24, 2010

WTAL

My hotel experience was great. The staff were professional and friendly and my room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FitchGuy
Friends
Sheppard AFB, TX
Oct 19, 2010

Great Hotel

Went to hang out with friends with a night on the town. Excelent location, and great customer service! The room could use a refrigerator, but an overall great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar makes a great cocktail to anyone's taste.

Back to menu Return to top