$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike m3
San Angelo, TX, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Sevice

Room was clean and service was great and valet was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny cowboy fanatic
Business
Sacramento, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Awesome

The location and the view from our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, michigan
Oct 25, 2010

good place to stay

The Hyatt is a wonderful place to stay. Very friendly atmosphere and accomadating to your needs. I was surprised that they did not have flat screen televisions though in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjm
Business
wilderness, wyoming
Oct 24, 2010

Nice Hotel; Short of Restaurants

Wanted to get in both the Rangers/Yankees Game 6 and the Cowboys/Giants game. Got very mixed messages from hotel staff on best way to get there. In the end, a cab seemed the best way to go - but beware because it is costly. The fact that you could access the DART trains right in front of the hotel is a real plus that should be emphasized but for some reason isn't. However, the restaurants are an issue. Their cafe is only open for about 2.5 hours in the afternoon and for breakfast. The only other place to eat (besides the revolving restaurant where it's difficult to get reservations) is an Italian restaurant only open 5-11P. Not great. The rooms are nicely appointed and updated. However, they still keep the coffee cups and drinking glasses in the bathroom, which is just disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the West End, which is about 5 blocks away, for lunch/dinner. However, remember you're in Texas because most offer steak, Texas-style steak, steak, and more steak - but there are a couple speciality Italian, Mexican, Cajun places. And if you eat too much, it's a short walk to the train and it will drop you off right off at the hotel...

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 24, 2010

WTAL

My hotel experience was great. The staff were professional and friendly and my room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FitchGuy
Business
Sheppard AFB, TX
Oct 19, 2010

Great Hotel

Went to hang out with friends with a night on the town. Excelent location, and great customer service! The room could use a refrigerator, but an overall great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar makes a great cocktail to anyone's taste.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Time In Dallas
Business
Jenks, OK
Oct 17, 2010

Great Location for the price

The staff and view were fantastic! The parking cost was a little high, but the vallet made it a little easier to deal with. Great location to West End and Gilly's, and taxi service is always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab to anything in the downtown area,some of the streets can be tricky to navigate at night.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Sweet Honeymoon suite

I booked last minute because my wife and I decided to elope and get married on the top of the Texas Star ferris wheel at the State Fair of Texas. Upon check in I mentioned our plan to the lovely ladies at the desk. They went through their available rooms and found an amazing view on the 18th floor for me to suprise my new bride. The best part was that we could see our ferris wheel on the horizon in the distance. What a perfect moment... The cleaning crew threw away some stuff that shouldn't have been, but all and all it was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 12, 2010

Very nice hotel

The location of the hotel was good for walking to resturants in the area if you didn't want to eat at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Oct 10, 2010

HOTEL

CLEAN COMFORTABLE MOSTLY SATISFIED; STAFF NOT VERY HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 27, 2010

Great Location for the price

Took an unusally long time for assistance at the bar downstairs. Forgot about our order and didn't seem that busy. Other than that, the staff we did see was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top