$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sxzxavier
Business
Baltiomre, MD
Nov 29, 2010

Hyatt Regency Dallas

Good location if you have a car. Clean Rooms. The only thing is that the corridors outside the rooms are a bit dark. It's acceptable but if it's brighter, it would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shafty9488
Business
york pa
Nov 29, 2010

hyatt regency dallas review

very good hotel. a little more ritzy than im used to but very nice. beds were the most comfortable that i have slept in, in a hotel. the only thing about the hotel that was not up to par was that they did not have phone books in the hotel. everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of nitelife things to do within a half-mile but everything was dead. kinda like a ghost town. maybe due to the holliday weekend.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Thanksgiving in Dallas

comfortable beds, quiet rooms. when we had a problem with the leaky toilet, they fixed it immediately with no hassles. As with all places, wish the pool and hot tub were open until 1100 instead of 1000. Otherwise, the price/value for this was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Reunion Tower has a restaurant, currently called 560, with chef wolfgang puck. Make reservations very early, it is worth your time.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 28, 2010

HyattRegency Dallas

Thanksgiving family Reunion; the hotel did not inform guests of a marathon which took place. We were unable to leave the hotel for over an hour and there were inadequate eating facilities for all the "captive" guests. There was no safe in the hotel room and inconvenient self-parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderul acquarium to visit with the family, close by.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, WI
Nov 23, 2010

Average at best

Great location to downtown Dallas and Freeway access. Room was old and felt dirty.Service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 12, 2010

Great Time

It was my first time to Dallas and it was a great time. We went to the Dallas Zoo, JFK Museum and also a Cowboys game. The food was great and people were nice. I would love to go back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cape cod
Nov 2, 2010

world series

world series dallas cowboys/jacksonvile NFL Fort Worth shopping visit Lakes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

barbecure

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 27, 2010

No Bar,club food etc. Dead spot

I asked the hotel for a 4:30am wake up call and it did not happen. I over sleep and missed my flight. The hotel charged me $75:00 to stay 1 extra day and $125.00 to change ticket. Don't take a room on the front side of the hotel. All you hear day & night are freight trains. I never heard so many trains in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Stay at the Hyatt Regency

I was in town to visit some friends everything was great but the pricing of the menu prices was high for the types of foods being sold. I also think a 24 hour food court would of been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sky bar was a nice bar which was couple blocks over from the hotel every enjoyable atmosphere

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 26, 2010

Hyatt Regency Dallas

I chose the Hyatt Regency at Reunion because it was close to the Convention center where my training at the Texas Beauty Show/Events was located. It may be the best Hotel that I have stayed at. There was plenty to do within the hotel with the many casual and fine dining types of Restaurants. There is a 24 hour Coffee Shop and even a sports bar that aired the Monday Night Football Game "Cowboy -vs- Giants on projection screen television for all to watch. The Hotel was under some minor construction that did not seem to interfere with or bother anyone stay. The staffs were always obliged to accommodate our every need even at no extra cost. I have stayed in many downtown hotels, but I can't say it enough, the Hyatt Regency at Reunion is by far the best (i.e., from the concierge, front desk/registration, wait staff, housekeeping etc…). I would definitely refer anyone to a Hyatt Regency Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hyatt Regency Hotel has every thing you might desire.

Back to menu Return to top