$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 6, 2011

Great stay!!!!

The staff and hotel were way above my expectations! I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat! The location to down town was just right for walking. The only let down was the nightlife was rather low keyed, however still had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NH dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 4, 2011

Pool was disappointing

Pool was too small for the 100 degree Texan Heat and overpopulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
killeen texas
Jun 28, 2011

cup cake meet visit

great service and great location rooms were comfy and cold would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

reunion tower

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeybee6708
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Hyatt's Rave Review

Great hotel that was centrally located to every place we visited. There were about 15 people with us and it was suggested we take a limo instead of a cab which was the cherry on the cake for us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and accomidating. Only bad side -- Housekeeping came by our room at 830 Sunday morning waking us up. A little disappointed since we were checking out at 11. We thought they would let us sleep a little longer. The pool was a little small for the size of the hotel as well - although we never actually made it down there. All and all... great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Jun 2, 2011

Superior hotel

Stayed in Dallas to visit relatives. Great service begins at the front door: friendly valets, bellmen, front desk and concierge. Rooms very clean and very neat. New carpet and furnishings made this stay very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2011

Lovely hotel, great buffet in restaurant

My teammates and I walked to the convention center to play in a volleyball tournament. The rooms were spacious, and the lobby is lovely. The bar/restaurant with casual seating at couches as well as stools around the bar, and the pool table in the room behind were very inviting. The glass elevators up to the 28 floor are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When we needed to grab a quick meal, or didn't want to walk in another direction, we were surprised at how good and reasonably priced the restaurant buffet was. My friend had three meals at the buffet, had a burger at the cafe, and the one buffet lunch I had there was great. I enjoyed a ham and cheese croissant at the coffee shop every morning before venturing out.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 29, 2011

Fantistic view and excellent service

Staff were very friendly and helpful, my special night out to the at&t art performence center to see "rock of ages" after a week of work turn out to be a perfect night.I checked in to the hotel, went down to the guest service desk to find out the distance to the opera house, than went to the itlian restaurant in the hotel nerverthless, it was great. After the show I came back to the hotel stop for a beer at the lounge before went to bed.It couldn't be any better for Friday night out for a single lady!! Thank you [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJR
Business
Fort Collin CO
May 26, 2011

Great hotel

Was great. Though not Hyatt Rewards points if you book through [...]. Which no body mentions ahead of time :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, IN
Apr 11, 2011

Comfortable Family Vacation

Beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location of the hotel was perfect for the activites my children wanted to do; Dallas World Aquarium, Medievil Times, Dallas Zoo. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyatt Fan Kandy
Business
San Jose
Apr 8, 2011

Outstanding, classy, fabulous

The Hyatt Regency Reunion location in Dallas, exceeded all of my expectations. It's quite evident, how the high ratings were achieved and I can't express how extremely satisfied I am with the choice. The customer service was beyond excellent, it was outstanding and unbelievably amazing, ask and you shall receive, must be their motto. They treated me as though I were of royalty. I have never witnessed so many smiling faces in an organization, as I did with the Hyatt crew. I must admit the customer care was so remarkable, I was sure the staff were paid actors. The rooms were very clean, bed extremely comfy and the atmosphere was heavenly. Keep up the good work Hyatt, you should teach other hotel chains a lesson on achieveing excellence. Thanks again, from an overly satisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's no shortage of wonderful food choices and opportunities to feast at the Hyatt. The hotel offers many food venues, with an eclectic menu selection. Why drive or walk when a superb menu is at your fingertips or a phone call away, if you desire room service.

Back to menu Return to top