$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
osu.jsmith
Couples
Oregon
Oct 4, 2011

Impressed

The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. Clean and classy! I had never visited Dallas previous to this trip. The staff was incredibly helpful providing advice and directions to help plan out my Dallas experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are staying during a big game, college football, cowboys, rangers, etc. parking can get a little backed up so plan ahead. Call from your room so your car can be ready for you

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uatotty
Family
Alabama
Sep 21, 2011

Great stay!

Everything was wonderful with the hotel. We did not have to wait on valet, and everyone was curtious. The only negative was we had to pay for wifi. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The west end was located only a few blocks from the hotel. There were numerous, excellent restaurants located in the west end.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackiD
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Good Hotel Option

Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel from the moment I arrived (early flight) they accommodated me in a room with no problem. At first I wasn't happy that there was no shuttle service on weekends, but the Dart Transit system is just outside and it was perfect! Took me to various places, which I loved. The only down side to the stay, was the hotel alarm went off at 1am one night and they could not stop it for 20 or so minutes. Very annoying. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking the Dart Transit system is great to get around Dallas. Its very inexpensive and you can go great distances. If you don't mind walking a little, its perfect and just outside this hotel to so many places.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnowSkiingArkie
Single
Arkansas, USA
Sep 19, 2011

AWESOME HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION.

GREAT HOTEL, SUPER LOCATION, USE THE VALET PARKING, ITS SUPER QUICK AND CHEAP. THE BARS MAKE GOOD STOUT DRINKS. ALL THE WAY AROUND A GREAT VALUE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Bailey
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great place for business or pleasure

Large comfortable rooms. Beds, pillows and shower nozzle were great. Food in restaurant and catered meals was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of great places to eat in Dallas

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jumps
Couples
Texas, USA
Aug 28, 2011

What am I Paying for?

Orbitz offered a decent price however, upon arrival at the hotel I found out that there is no free parking.. Your options are the valet at $19 per park or the self-park lot at the end of the street, $10 per park with "no in and out privileges"(you must pay every time you leave). The hotel does not offer free wifi, another $10 here if you want 24 hours of internet access. The room was nice and the bed was comfy, but there were noisy people in the hallways and the air conditioner made a loud clunking noise every few minutes when it turned on and off. I've gotten better sleep for a much better price in places that aren't supposed to be on par with hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bring a car and use the lobby computers instead of paying for the hotel wifi.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherepashka
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great stay

the hotel was great! the only thing i must say was that the pool did not match the rest of the hotel. the pool was small and kinda dirty on a roof top that wasn't covered from the road noise. it wash't a place to lay out and relax, very poorly planned. the rest of the hotel is beautiful, the elevators are awesome, there rooms are great and clean, the beds are very comfortable, restaurants have really good food and the inside lobby is beautiful as well. there was a very nice little gym to work out at although it was tricky to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caholla1
Business
Houston
Aug 16, 2011

Hyatt Regency at Renunion

Great friendly staff, great view of downtown dallas. Short cab ride to anywhere you need to go. Overall very satisfied with my stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Jul 29, 2011

Hyatt

The Hyatt was awesome as always. Beautiful room and facilities with awesome staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 20, 2011

EWomen Conference

The room and staff were lovely and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the WHERE magazine in the room for some of the top notch shopping in Dallas

Back to menu Return to top