Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
231 reviews
AWESOME HOTEL

AWESOME HOTEL!! FIRST RATE STAFF, CHECK IN, VALET, AND BAR See full review

  • SnowSkiingArkie
  • Nov 22, 2014
Dallas Trip

Texan having an weekend outing in Dallas.. We stay at this awesome hotel. always clean and great... See full review

  • Jamielily
  • Oct 12, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Dallas is located adjacent to downtown Dallas beside the Dallas landmark Reunion Tower. Guests of the hotel enjoy a great number of restaurants, including Wolfgang Puck's Five Sixty, revolving 50 stories above the city in the famed Reunion Tower; Parrino's Oven, serving Italian cuisine; Centennial Cafe's Southwestern cuisine; Monduel's Lounge in the hotel's 18-story atrium lobby; and Coffee's Post, a casual coffee bar serving an array of coffees and sandwiches. In addition to all of these dining venues, guests of the hotel enjoy a Hyatt Stay Fit Gym and an outdoor pool.The hotel also offers direct, easy access to DART Light Rail line via a walkway to Union Station. All guest rooms include coffeemakers, cable TV and pay-per-view movies, two dataports, and full bath amenities including bathrobes, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards, and iHome clock radios.

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan accommodations include free full breakfast for one, high speed Internet access, shirt press, bottled water, local, long distance and 800 phone calls.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
452 Kings, 625 Doubles, 45 Parlors, 3 Murphy Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8094
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.7 mi

Dining

Centennial Cafe
Continental Cuisine featuring daily breakfast and lunch buffets. A Southwestern a la carte menu and heart-healthy Cuisine Naturelle selections are available. Dinner hours are based on hotel occupancy. Guests should check with the hotel Concierge.
Wolfgang Puck s Five Sixty
Asian influenced cuisine designed by legendfary chef Wolfgang Puck. Served in a revolving dining room atop landmark Reuinion Tower. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide a stunning panoramic view of Dallas from a revolving dining room atop the glittering jewe
Coffee s Post
It's the place for a quick meal. We have a variety of gourmet coffees, espresso, cappuccino, breakfast pastries, cerels, yogurts, sandwiches and salads, chips, candy, sodas, beer and wine. Alcoholic beverage sold from 8am-1:59am Mon-Sat and from 12pm-12a
Parrino s Oven
AuthenticItalian cuisine prepared in our open-air kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 6, 2011

Great stay!!!!

The staff and hotel were way above my expectations! I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat! The location to down town was just right for walking. The only let down was the nightlife was rather low keyed, however still had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NH dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 4, 2011

Pool was disappointing

Pool was too small for the 100 degree Texan Heat and overpopulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
killeen texas
Jun 28, 2011

cup cake meet visit

great service and great location rooms were comfy and cold would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

reunion tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeybee6708
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Hyatt's Rave Review

Great hotel that was centrally located to every place we visited. There were about 15 people with us and it was suggested we take a limo instead of a cab which was the cherry on the cake for us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and accomidating. Only bad side -- Housekeeping came by our room at 830 Sunday morning waking us up. A little disappointed since we were checking out at 11. We thought they would let us sleep a little longer. The pool was a little small for the size of the hotel as well - although we never actually made it down there. All and all... great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Jun 2, 2011

Superior hotel

Stayed in Dallas to visit relatives. Great service begins at the front door: friendly valets, bellmen, front desk and concierge. Rooms very clean and very neat. New carpet and furnishings made this stay very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2011

Lovely hotel, great buffet in restaurant

My teammates and I walked to the convention center to play in a volleyball tournament. The rooms were spacious, and the lobby is lovely. The bar/restaurant with casual seating at couches as well as stools around the bar, and the pool table in the room behind were very inviting. The glass elevators up to the 28 floor are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When we needed to grab a quick meal, or didn't want to walk in another direction, we were surprised at how good and reasonably priced the restaurant buffet was. My friend had three meals at the buffet, had a burger at the cafe, and the one buffet lunch I had there was great. I enjoyed a ham and cheese croissant at the coffee shop every morning before venturing out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 29, 2011

Fantistic view and excellent service

Staff were very friendly and helpful, my special night out to the at&t art performence center to see "rock of ages" after a week of work turn out to be a perfect night.I checked in to the hotel, went down to the guest service desk to find out the distance to the opera house, than went to the itlian restaurant in the hotel nerverthless, it was great. After the show I came back to the hotel stop for a beer at the lounge before went to bed.It couldn't be any better for Friday night out for a single lady!! Thank you [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJR
Business
Fort Collin CO
May 26, 2011

Great hotel

Was great. Though not Hyatt Rewards points if you book through [...]. Which no body mentions ahead of time :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, IN
Apr 11, 2011

Comfortable Family Vacation

Beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location of the hotel was perfect for the activites my children wanted to do; Dallas World Aquarium, Medievil Times, Dallas Zoo. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyatt Fan Kandy
Business
San Jose
Apr 8, 2011

Outstanding, classy, fabulous

The Hyatt Regency Reunion location in Dallas, exceeded all of my expectations. It's quite evident, how the high ratings were achieved and I can't express how extremely satisfied I am with the choice. The customer service was beyond excellent, it was outstanding and unbelievably amazing, ask and you shall receive, must be their motto. They treated me as though I were of royalty. I have never witnessed so many smiling faces in an organization, as I did with the Hyatt crew. I must admit the customer care was so remarkable, I was sure the staff were paid actors. The rooms were very clean, bed extremely comfy and the atmosphere was heavenly. Keep up the good work Hyatt, you should teach other hotel chains a lesson on achieveing excellence. Thanks again, from an overly satisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's no shortage of wonderful food choices and opportunities to feast at the Hyatt. The hotel offers many food venues, with an eclectic menu selection. Why drive or walk when a superb menu is at your fingertips or a phone call away, if you desire room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top