$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
237 reviews
Down for Megafest

My mom and I stayed @ the Hyatt Regency for MegaFest and it was a great time spent there. I enjoyed... See full review

  • CHERYL S.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Awesome City Trip

I had an awesome time at the hotel. I enjoyed my room and view of the transit line. The room was... See full review

  • Vanessa H.
  • Aug 20, 2015

Known for its starring role in hit television series Dallas, the Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion, standing an impressive 345 feet tall, is a striking sight against the city skyline. The hotel's glass facade and Reunion Tower create one of Texas' most iconic architectural highlights. For panoramic views across Dallas, buy tickets to the GeO-Deck-an observation platform-or make reservations at Wolfgang Puck's Asian-inspired restaurant, Five-Sixty, located right at the top of the tower. A premier venue for businesspeople, 60 meeting rooms and the recently refurbished Landmark Ballroom are standout assets at the Hyatt Reunion Hotel Dallas. After a grueling day of meetings, guests can cool off in the third-floor swimming pool or chill on its sundeck.

Location

The Hyatt Regency Dallas is set in the Reunion District, right on the edge of the Convention Center District in Texas. Guests are offered easy access to both the lively and vibrant business area, as well as the West End-a historic district with established attractions like the Sixth Floor Museum and Dealey Plaza. The hotel is connected to Union Station, a common stop for the DART and TRE. Not only is this particularly handy for traveling to nearby convention and meeting centers, but it also makes getting to the nearby Dallas Zoo or Dallas World Aquarium easy for families.

Highlights

  • 1,120 guestrooms spread over 30 stories
  • Bars and restaurants: Parrino's Oven, Centennial Cafe, Coffee's Post, Fifty Sixty by Wolfgang Puck, Monduel's and Cloud Nine Cafe
  • 60 meeting rooms
  • Conference/work space
  • Outdoor pool/sundeck
  • 3 ballrooms, including the Landmark Ballroom
  • Gym and fitness concierge
  • YogaAway
  • Dog-friendly pet program (refer to hotel pet policy for terms and conditions)

Policies

If you're traveling to the Hyatt Reunion for work, book a business room. These rooms are similar in style to the luxurious accommodations seen throughout the Y-shaped building, but include a few extras to make your stay easier.

Perks for business room guests include free local and 1-800 calls, and a complimentary suit-press service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 94 reviews
★★★★
$169
3.8 / 5 67 reviews
★★★★
$259
4.1 / 5 203 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$119
2.9 / 5 116 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$103
4.1 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 36 reviews

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan accommodations include free full breakfast for one, high speed Internet access, shirt press, bottled water, local, long distance and 800 phone calls.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
452 Kings, 625 Doubles, 45 Parlors, 3 Murphy Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.7 mi

Dining

Centennial Cafe
Continental Cuisine featuring daily breakfast and lunch buffets. A Southwestern a la carte menu and heart-healthy Cuisine Naturelle selections are available. Dinner hours are based on hotel occupancy. Guests should check with the hotel Concierge.
Wolfgang Puck s Five Sixty
Asian influenced cuisine designed by legendfary chef Wolfgang Puck. Served in a revolving dining room atop landmark Reuinion Tower. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide a stunning panoramic view of Dallas from a revolving dining room atop the glittering jewel in Dallas' skyline, landmark Reunion Tower. An
The Market
It offers Starbucks products as well as Pizza, Sandwiches, Salads, Beer and Wine.
Parrino s Oven
AuthenticItalian cuisine prepared in our open-air kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kastro123
LGBT
Tampa
Nov 3, 2013

Centrally Located

Check-in was swift and friendly. The clerk gave me the room with the best view of the city. And a high floor was accommodated w/o an upcharge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHERYL S.
Family
brooklyn
Aug 25, 2015

Down for Megafest

My mom and I stayed @ the Hyatt Regency for MegaFest and it was a great time spent there. I enjoyed the variety of the breakfast buffet, the hotel snack shop and the staff were helpful. The location was also great because of it's closeness to the Convention Center without being in traffic. The hotel is a stone throw away from the light rail and Amtrak station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa H.
Friends
Stafford
Aug 20, 2015

Awesome City Trip

I had an awesome time at the hotel. I enjoyed my room and view of the transit line. The room was very posh. I was able to partake in the bar and the bartenders were nice. They gave us a few ideas for the night life. The only complaint I have is that one of the valets made slight damage to one of the tires on our rental. Other than that, it was a great experience and I will definitely use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seydy Y.
Couples
Oklahoma City
Aug 19, 2015

Awesome getawa with babe!

It was amazing. It was a really good experience, I would definitely stay there for any other occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JarrodSalas
Business
Waxahachie (ELLIS)
Aug 17, 2015

Last minute booking

Booked my room while waiting for the Valet and checked right in when I walked up to registration. Very nice and spacious. Well staffed and the concierge was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAREN B.
Single
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

The Convention was awesome!

The location of the hotel was located near the Historic West End. A lot of sightseeing within walking distance from the hotel. There were many restaurants to choose from and the food was very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robocop7
Single
Irving
Jul 23, 2015

Great Hotel for Business and Pleasure

The hotel is classy and well-maintained. It has a modern feel to it and has done well to keep up with style over many years. Super comfortable, great views, and at the heart of the city center. It's one of my favorites in Dowtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taco Man
Couples
Austin
Jul 1, 2015

Dallas visit

Beautiful hotel. Sunday brunch was amazing. Staff was great, glad we stayed at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslee H.
Friends
Pfafftown
Jul 1, 2015

Great stop In Dallas

It was overall an amazing stay, one hiccup with basket and breakfast charges but overall solid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
behring
Couples
Grapevine
Jun 28, 2015

6 Year Anniversary hotel stay

The hotel was amazing for our 6 year anniversary. I have lived in the DFW area for many years and always wanted to stay at this hotel. It was an amazing experience. All of the hotel staff were very kind, the atmosphere was elegant, and warm. Our room was very well priced, very clean and had a gorgeous view of the city. Getting to walk from the hotel to Reunion Tower without even having to leave the hotel was very cool. For the price, the hotel exceeded our expectations. We will definitely visit and stay again. Will recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mradw
Single
HOUSTON
May 31, 2015

Nice hotel

The hotel is next to reunion tower, downtown, very good location, walkable to downtown attractions. Room is clean, in room dining delivery is OK. However, I walk around the lobby barefoot, and the restaurant in the 2nd floor refused to serve me. There's no law enforcing footwear in restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top