$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was beyond amazing. It was late when we checked in and they were friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Leica12
  • Aug 13, 2014
great weekend getaway

In town for a quick sports event. Immaculate service and fantastic value. See full review

  • stidham17
  • Aug 29, 2013
Modern, conveniently located hotel in the heart of North Dallas
Staying at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central enables visitors to see a number of sights in Dallas with little hassle. Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers easy access to Dart Light Rail Rapid Transit and provides free shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Guests who stay in will find comfortable, modern rooms and dining options within the hotel. The Grab & Go food outlet is open 24 hours and offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. Orders for the hotel’s kitchen can be placed by using a touch-screen kiosk.
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Guest Kitchen open 24 hours, serving made-to-order meals and snacks
Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central is conveniently located to I-75 and I-635 in the heart of the North Dallas Business District. Centrally located in North Dallas and situated near all downtown Dallas venues, with Texas Instruments, Medical City Hospital Dallas and Southern Methodist University all only minutes away.
Guest rooms at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central combine contemporary decor with stylish furnishings. Rooms include Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition, 42-inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops.

Additional room amenities include a computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and Iron and ironing board.
Nearby restaurants include the Black-Eyed Pea, The Sushi Bar, Luna De Noche, Asian Mint, Del Frisco’s and The Mercury Grill.
For guest’s exercise needs, Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers a 24-hour Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment.
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Galleria Mall (4 mi/6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (6 mi/10 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9 mi/15 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (21 mi/34 km)
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 233.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bing1970
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 27, 2013

Decent hotel but needs work

Exercise room was disappointing. No weights, no towels. Only 4 machines which faced directly into a wall. Not clear as to whether room service was an option or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayfrmnc
Business
Escondido, Ca
Jun 21, 2013

Hyatt place

The room in the hotel was much smaller than depicted. The room was clean but didn't smell fresh. The bar area was rather small, but provided a comfortable setting for guests. Overall the stay was decent but for the price I expected more. It was also more on the outskirts of the city so u need to drive a distance if you're looking for shopping or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will have to drive to find decent shopping or dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Dallas Local
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2010

A Good Value

The hotel was nicely rennovated and the staff was very friendly. For the money, it was a very good value. The room was quite noisy, however, as the hotel is located immediately adjacent to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are approaching the hotel going north on 75, exit coit and take your first right, rather than trying to access the hotel from the service road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DG782
Business
New York
Dec 14, 2009

Ok hotel

I was not so comfortable at this hotel. It smelled great upon entering, but then we entered the room. We saw a decent sized, possible, blood stain on the floor near the bathroom/bedroom area (room 308). It really made me uncomfortable the whole time. I was going to cover it with a towel, but I knew it was there and changing rooms was really not an option since we had such a short stay. I made the front desk aware of this and they made a note on my account. Otherwise, the staff was very accomodating and helpful. As mentioned above, it smelled great when we walked in, which gave the place (an initial) comfy, cozy feel. Other than the "little" stain on the floor, the room was clean and spacious, good enough for a 2 night stay. Also, the hotel was located in an ideal location if you wanted to travel to downtown Dallas, see a Cowboys game/Rangers game, go to Six flags over Texas, or check out the local malls and shops. They offered a decent continental breakfast with coffee/tea, bagels, english muffins, cereals and assorted donuts/pastries. They claim that they offer dining options 24 hours a day, although I did not take advantage of this. They also serve Starbucks coffee all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the Galleria and North Park malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2010

ok deal

A/c unit needed service in first room, changed rooms without a hassle. Customer service excellent- gave great dinner options! One elevator and one computer in need of parts. One elevator for entire hotel usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glad to be home in my own bed!
Business
Norman, OK
Jul 8, 2010

Good hotel, great location.

We liked this hotel, very good location and easy to find. Free parking and wifi, unlike other dallas hotels. Very nice but small bathroom. Great continental breakfast, biscuts and gravy! Overall good deal and would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Picassos, around the corner, just a short drive, it was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd II
Business
Texas
Apr 8, 2014

I will for sure be back!

I needed to add a night to the Hyatt Regency a few miles away. They had no vacancies. So I went here. The difference is night and day. The Regency is supposed to be 4star! No way. The Hyatt Place beats it n all aspects hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappdeux seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 22, 2009

Hyatt Plae Dallas Park Centra;

The staff was extremely nice. They were so caring and friendly, I would defintely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
*Godisgood*
Business
Okc, Ok
Apr 28, 2010

Great Place, Great Price!

My family and I were pleasantly surprised upon entering the place. The decor is fabulous and it always smelled so good! We did encounter a few problems. Once with the electronic card key reader which caused us to have to switch our room. Then when we went to use the shower there was no water coming out. We called the front desk and they sent someone up almost immediatly and fixed it. These things were a little annoying to have to deal with but all in all the kindness & professionalism of the staff made our time there a pleasant and enoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Marie
Business
Plano, TX
May 29, 2012

Nice Get A Away

I was greeted immediately by the nicest young lady. They asked what floor I wanted to be on vs. you are here....and they also provided information about breakfast without my asking. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top