$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was beyond amazing. It was late when we checked in and they were friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Leica12
  • Aug 13, 2014
great weekend getaway

In town for a quick sports event. Immaculate service and fantastic value. See full review

  • stidham17
  • Aug 29, 2013
Modern, conveniently located hotel in the heart of North Dallas
Staying at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central enables visitors to see a number of sights in Dallas with little hassle. Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers easy access to Dart Light Rail Rapid Transit and provides free shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Guests who stay in will find comfortable, modern rooms and dining options within the hotel. The Grab & Go food outlet is open 24 hours and offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. Orders for the hotel’s kitchen can be placed by using a touch-screen kiosk.
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Guest Kitchen open 24 hours, serving made-to-order meals and snacks
Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central is conveniently located to I-75 and I-635 in the heart of the North Dallas Business District. Centrally located in North Dallas and situated near all downtown Dallas venues, with Texas Instruments, Medical City Hospital Dallas and Southern Methodist University all only minutes away.
Guest rooms at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central combine contemporary decor with stylish furnishings. Rooms include Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition, 42-inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops.

Additional room amenities include a computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and Iron and ironing board.
Nearby restaurants include the Black-Eyed Pea, The Sushi Bar, Luna De Noche, Asian Mint, Del Frisco’s and The Mercury Grill.
For guest’s exercise needs, Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers a 24-hour Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment.
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Galleria Mall (4 mi/6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (6 mi/10 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9 mi/15 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (21 mi/34 km)
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 233.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ch1456789
dallas
Jan 7, 2013

great night stay

pretty close to down town great new years eve stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Souper Shocker
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 13, 2010

Try different Hotel, will NEVER go back!

My father's truck was broken into just six spots from the front door of this hotel at 8pm. We drove into the parking lot during the break-in and my brother (an off duty police officer) approached the truck. The thief jumped back into his car and tried to run over my brother in his haste to get away. My brother jumped out of the way and shot 3 times at the car as it speed out of the parking lot. Problem 1: It took 15 minutes for the police to show up. Problem 2: The hotel night manager told me and I quote, "It is not a big deal, it happens alot." Problem 3: I asked to speak with the head hotel manager and was told that he would call me. He never called. I complained the next morning and the manager just looked at me and said "sorry". I asked the manager to please review his security policies, like how often was the parking lot patrolled. He could not answer my questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy shoppers
Business
Louisiana
Jul 30, 2012

Needs improving

This hotel is easy to find close to shopping but the rooms need new carpet , microwaves needed, breakfast was good but slow , room on the 2nd night had ants in it and we had to be moved and they were nice about moving us. The pool is small and very cloudy . Next time we will pick at least a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annoyed business traveler
Business
rural south dakota
Sep 23, 2012

terrible customer service

They bumped me to another hotel. Period. the hassle & inconvenience of this cannot be made up to me. I had to schlepp over to a lesser hotel, just for one night mind you, that did NOT have complimentary shuttle service nor even an onsite restruant. Then the next day, I had to haul my luggage with me all day long until I could get checked into the the Hyatt Place park Central. No amount of free glasses of wine can make up for that hassle & inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas ex pat
Business
inside LBJ by Central Expressway
Dec 19, 2011

located near family

could not close the bathroom door while sitting on commode - door hit knees. Closet had very small access. security gate into parking lot was inconvenient. breakfast did not include eggs unless you ordered them on a computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

they have a little bakery case with pasteries, sandwiches and salads convenient to pick up for travel. Wine bar in reception area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fridayman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Not bad for a business trip

The room is clean, but not very satisfied very their continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marg AA
Business
Seattle
May 18, 2012

Nice rooms

but breakfast was not anything particularly special. They did have oatmeal (not instant) which WAS a great plus usually not available at other hotels. Would have liked plain yogurt however, and some grainier bread options. My husband enjoyed the donuts! Free internet and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Ness Traveler
Business
Fort Worth
May 29, 2012

Ghost town

Rooms clean enough, wi-fi reliable, staff fine, but this hotel does nothing to make it a warm place to want to stay or return. Only cold cereal and limited fruit available for breakfast w/o having to walk up order a window with no one stationed and having no promotion to bring in people at the end of the work day just made the place feel devoid of any life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayfrmnc
Business
Oceanside, Ca
Oct 8, 2012

Hyatt Place Stay

While the hotel met my needs there was nothing that stood out at this hotel from other hotels. I booked two rooms based on the Hyatt name. I also stayed at a Hyatt Place in the San Francisco area and the room felt more comfortable, more roomy and the staff interacted with the guest well. The bar area is small and the pictures from the website didn't present a good perspective on the size and living within the actual room. The hotel did have entertainment for children which most parents would appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bishop2
Business
Tyle , TX
Jan 28, 2013

Good weekend getaway

This hotel was central to shopping & dining. We have stayed here before. The only issues are no microwave in the rooms and some traffic noise from North Central Expressway. Free breakfast was very good and hotel is kept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Park mall and Dallas Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Incoming Dallas resident
Business
Monroe, Louisiana
May 26, 2013

Nice stay, small troubles but over priced

I wouldn't pay the 91 dollars to stay here again. I'm sure I could find other hotels just a nice for less, but it was a nice stay. Thin walls. You could hear the people next door. Shower made some noise. I guess the pipes. When I first arrived the door wasn't working for the key so I couldn't get into the room. Not even the maid could unlock the room. Went down two times finally asked if we could get a different room the woman at the desk asked Why? With an, Are you crazy face. Also I wasn't the only one with the trouble at the hotel. Other guest had trouble getting into their rooms. The location is nice. Off the highway but you do have to travel to get something to eat. Jack the box and subway are close. The bed cover was itchy to sleep in. Room was nice and big though. No microwave which was included in the details of the room. The front desk woman wasn't all that bad. I happen to be looking for a place to live in Dallas she gave me some places to look at but it was written on the key card holder and she ripped it when I came down to ask for another room. Wasn't sure if that was out of spike lol. But the hotel was nice just maybe over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top