Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
129 reviews
great weekend getaway

In town for a quick sports event. Immaculate service and fantastic value. See full review

  • stidham17
  • Aug 29, 2013
Basketball Weekend

We always enjoy staying at the Hyatt. We always get great service at this hotel chain. See full review

  • ReneeG
  • Jul 23, 2013
Modern, conveniently located hotel in the heart of North Dallas
Staying at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central enables visitors to see a number of sights in Dallas with little hassle. Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers easy access to Dart Light Rail Rapid Transit and provides free shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Guests who stay in will find comfortable, modern rooms and dining options within the hotel. The Grab & Go food outlet is open 24 hours and offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. Orders for the hotel’s kitchen can be placed by using a touch-screen kiosk.
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Guest Kitchen open 24 hours, serving made-to-order meals and snacks
Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central is conveniently located to I-75 and I-635 in the heart of the North Dallas Business District. Centrally located in North Dallas and situated near all downtown Dallas venues, with Texas Instruments, Medical City Hospital Dallas and Southern Methodist University all only minutes away.
Guest rooms at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central combine contemporary decor with stylish furnishings. Rooms include Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition, 42-inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops.

Additional room amenities include a computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and Iron and ironing board.
Nearby restaurants include the Black-Eyed Pea, The Sushi Bar, Luna De Noche, Asian Mint, Del Frisco’s and The Mercury Grill.
For guest’s exercise needs, Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers a 24-hour Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment.
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Galleria Mall (4 mi/6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (6 mi/10 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9 mi/15 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (21 mi/34 km)
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

32.9167 -96.7674
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, NE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 233.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Souper Shocker
Houston, TX
Apr 13, 2010

Try different Hotel, will NEVER go back!

My father's truck was broken into just six spots from the front door of this hotel at 8pm. We drove into the parking lot during the break-in and my brother (an off duty police officer) approached the truck. The thief jumped back into his car and tried to run over my brother in his haste to get away. My brother jumped out of the way and shot 3 times at the car as it speed out of the parking lot. Problem 1: It took 15 minutes for the police to show up. Problem 2: The hotel night manager told me and I quote, "It is not a big deal, it happens alot." Problem 3: I asked to speak with the head hotel manager and was told that he would call me. He never called. I complained the next morning and the manager just looked at me and said "sorry". I asked the manager to please review his security policies, like how often was the parking lot patrolled. He could not answer my questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Souper Shocker
Houston, TX
Apr 13, 2010

Try different Hotel, will NEVER go back!

My father's truck was broken into just six spots from the front door of this hotel at 8pm. We drove into the parking lot during the break-in and my brother (an off duty police officer) approached the truck. The thief jumped back into his car and tried to run over my brother in his haste to get away. My brother jumped out of the way and shot 3 times at the car as it speed out of the parking lot. Problem 1: It took 15 minutes for the police to show up. Problem 2: The hotel night manager told me and I quote, "It is not a big deal, it happens alot." Problem 3: I asked to speak with the head hotel manager and was told that he would call me. He never called. I complained the next morning and the manager just looked at me and said "sorry". I asked the manager to please review his security policies, like how often was the parking lot patrolled. He could not answer my questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy shoppers
Louisiana
Jul 30, 2012

Needs improving

This hotel is easy to find close to shopping but the rooms need new carpet , microwaves needed, breakfast was good but slow , room on the 2nd night had ants in it and we had to be moved and they were nice about moving us. The pool is small and very cloudy . Next time we will pick at least a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annoyed business traveler
Business
rural south dakota
Sep 23, 2012

terrible customer service

They bumped me to another hotel. Period. the hassle & inconvenience of this cannot be made up to me. I had to schlepp over to a lesser hotel, just for one night mind you, that did NOT have complimentary shuttle service nor even an onsite restruant. Then the next day, I had to haul my luggage with me all day long until I could get checked into the the Hyatt Place park Central. No amount of free glasses of wine can make up for that hassle & inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Incoming Dallas resident
Monroe, Louisiana
May 26, 2013

Nice stay, small troubles but over priced

I wouldn't pay the 91 dollars to stay here again. I'm sure I could find other hotels just a nice for less, but it was a nice stay. Thin walls. You could hear the people next door. Shower made some noise. I guess the pipes. When I first arrived the door wasn't working for the key so I couldn't get into the room. Not even the maid could unlock the room. Went down two times finally asked if we could get a different room the woman at the desk asked Why? With an, Are you crazy face. Also I wasn't the only one with the trouble at the hotel. Other guest had trouble getting into their rooms. The location is nice. Off the highway but you do have to travel to get something to eat. Jack the box and subway are close. The bed cover was itchy to sleep in. Room was nice and big though. No microwave which was included in the details of the room. The front desk woman wasn't all that bad. I happen to be looking for a place to live in Dallas she gave me some places to look at but it was written on the key card holder and she ripped it when I came down to ask for another room. Wasn't sure if that was out of spike lol. But the hotel was nice just maybe over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fridayman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Not bad for a business trip

The room is clean, but not very satisfied very their continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DG782
New York
Dec 14, 2009

Ok hotel

I was not so comfortable at this hotel. It smelled great upon entering, but then we entered the room. We saw a decent sized, possible, blood stain on the floor near the bathroom/bedroom area (room 308). It really made me uncomfortable the whole time. I was going to cover it with a towel, but I knew it was there and changing rooms was really not an option since we had such a short stay. I made the front desk aware of this and they made a note on my account. Otherwise, the staff was very accomodating and helpful. As mentioned above, it smelled great when we walked in, which gave the place (an initial) comfy, cozy feel. Other than the "little" stain on the floor, the room was clean and spacious, good enough for a 2 night stay. Also, the hotel was located in an ideal location if you wanted to travel to downtown Dallas, see a Cowboys game/Rangers game, go to Six flags over Texas, or check out the local malls and shops. They offered a decent continental breakfast with coffee/tea, bagels, english muffins, cereals and assorted donuts/pastries. They claim that they offer dining options 24 hours a day, although I did not take advantage of this. They also serve Starbucks coffee all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the Galleria and North Park malls.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2010

ok deal

A/c unit needed service in first room, changed rooms without a hassle. Customer service excellent- gave great dinner options! One elevator and one computer in need of parts. One elevator for entire hotel usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bing1970
Minneapolis
Jun 27, 2013

Decent hotel but needs work

Exercise room was disappointing. No weights, no towels. Only 4 machines which faced directly into a wall. Not clear as to whether room service was an option or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayfrmnc
Escondido, Ca
Jun 21, 2013

Hyatt place

The room in the hotel was much smaller than depicted. The room was clean but didn't smell fresh. The bar area was rather small, but provided a comfortable setting for guests. Overall the stay was decent but for the price I expected more. It was also more on the outskirts of the city so u need to drive a distance if you're looking for shopping or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will have to drive to find decent shopping or dining.

Back to menu Return to top