$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
129 reviews
great weekend getaway

In town for a quick sports event. Immaculate service and fantastic value. See full review

  • stidham17
  • Aug 29, 2013
Basketball Weekend

We always enjoy staying at the Hyatt. We always get great service at this hotel chain. See full review

  • ReneeG
  • Jul 23, 2013
Modern, conveniently located hotel in the heart of North Dallas
Staying at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central enables visitors to see a number of sights in Dallas with little hassle. Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers easy access to Dart Light Rail Rapid Transit and provides free shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Guests who stay in will find comfortable, modern rooms and dining options within the hotel. The Grab & Go food outlet is open 24 hours and offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. Orders for the hotel’s kitchen can be placed by using a touch-screen kiosk.
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Guest Kitchen open 24 hours, serving made-to-order meals and snacks
Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central is conveniently located to I-75 and I-635 in the heart of the North Dallas Business District. Centrally located in North Dallas and situated near all downtown Dallas venues, with Texas Instruments, Medical City Hospital Dallas and Southern Methodist University all only minutes away.
Guest rooms at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central combine contemporary decor with stylish furnishings. Rooms include Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition, 42-inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops.

Additional room amenities include a computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and Iron and ironing board.
Nearby restaurants include the Black-Eyed Pea, The Sushi Bar, Luna De Noche, Asian Mint, Del Frisco’s and The Mercury Grill.
For guest’s exercise needs, Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers a 24-hour Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment.
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Galleria Mall (4 mi/6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (6 mi/10 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9 mi/15 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (21 mi/34 km)
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.9167 -96.7674
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, NE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 233.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, Mo.
Jul 13, 2010

Great Value in good location

Went to visit relatives, very centrally located for my trip. Easy access on and off highway, clean facilities, very helpful staff, and overall enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
racc
Business
louisiana
Sep 17, 2012

good value

AC a bit loud towels on their last leg no safe in room good breakfast buffet clean and convenient good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHI-LAN
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Jul 13, 2010

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

WE CAME TO DALLAS FOR MY NIECE WEDDING. WE LOVE THE ROOM AND THE ACCESSORIED. GOOD SERVICE. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WHILE WE STAYED THERE EXCEPT WE COULDN'T WORK OUT SINCE THERE ARE NOT MUCH OF EQUIPMENT IN THE WORK OUT AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

IT'S NICE AREA AND 2-3 MILES FROM THE SHOPPING MAIL.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engineer Eric
Business
Saint Helens, Oregon
Nov 8, 2010

Great for business trip, Nice TV.

I had business at TI and the location was extremely convenient for that. Arrived late and had convenient bar with some food in lobby. Not a lot of choices but was not pretty good and convenient. Had convenient quick breakfast and internet--kind of the norm nowadays but requirement for me. I didn't realize I had booked a small suite---large living area. Didn't need it but might be nice for some. Room was newly remodeled and hotel was in good shape. Nice 42" TV. My only complaint was that the room had some musty smell which I noticed more when A/C was left off during the day and room was a bit warm when I returned. It wasn't really bad, but I wouldn't want to live in that forever. Makes you wonder about cleanliness under the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JJ's burgers on Greenville. I don't normally eat burgers, but if when I do I'd like a good one---avoid fast food joints. This was not a chain.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Army Girl
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jun 10, 2012

Great Vacation

Wanted somewhere that made me feel like i was away from home, this place surly did just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If your looking for something small to eat. The hotel has a 24hr kitchen that is great. Small menu but still great

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team miller
dallas texas
Sep 3, 2013

weekend trip

The hotel was great!! loved the stay wish the front staff was able to give us more information about a taxi ride or shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Joe T Garcias

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jun 22, 2009

Hyatt Plae Dallas Park Centra;

The staff was extremely nice. They were so caring and friendly, I would defintely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinkley Tiger
Austin, Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Good stay

We had a wonderful stay while we helped our son move into his new apartment near SMU. The hotel is a bargain -- our room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Our only complaint was that the common areas were always freezing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaPorte, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Great Weekend Stay

Very nice location, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were nice and clean and decorated very nice, had 42" flat screen TV which could be viewed from both sitting area and bed. Sofa was very nice with sofa bed and mini bar. Would definitely stay again. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reyn7826
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 2, 2013

Great value, great staff and a perfect place to get away for a couple of days.

Loved the environment and the people working at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top