$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was beyond amazing. It was late when we checked in and they were friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Leica12
  • Aug 13, 2014
great weekend getaway

In town for a quick sports event. Immaculate service and fantastic value. See full review

  • stidham17
  • Aug 29, 2013
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar, refrigerator and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Our 24-hour Grab & Go food outlet offers made-to-order fare. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 233.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Girlfriend Award
Business
Arlington, TX
May 20, 2013

Perfect for a night

I got a room for the weekend for my boyfriend and I because it was his birthday. We were doing some things in Dallas and I wanted to stay there instead of driving back to waxahachie, Tx later that night. We loved the room! I got it for a great price and it was bigger than some other rooms I had spent more on! It was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast was alright, nothing really snazzy. The location was kind of far from downtown. I didn't really realize it would be but I suppose it was out of the way of traffic. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North park mall is literally just down highway 75!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team miller
Business
dallas texas
Sep 3, 2013

weekend stay

The hotel was great only downfall was i wish they would have helped us out with more information about taxi or shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team miller
Business
dallas texas
Sep 3, 2013

weekend trip

The hotel was great!! loved the stay wish the front staff was able to give us more information about a taxi ride or shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Joe T Garcias

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd II
Business
Texas
Apr 8, 2014

I will for sure be back!

I needed to add a night to the Hyatt Regency a few miles away. They had no vacancies. So I went here. The difference is night and day. The Regency is supposed to be 4star! No way. The Hyatt Place beats it n all aspects hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappdeux seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engineer Eric
Business
Saint Helens, Oregon
Nov 8, 2010

Great for business trip, Nice TV.

I had business at TI and the location was extremely convenient for that. Arrived late and had convenient bar with some food in lobby. Not a lot of choices but was not pretty good and convenient. Had convenient quick breakfast and internet--kind of the norm nowadays but requirement for me. I didn't realize I had booked a small suite---large living area. Didn't need it but might be nice for some. Room was newly remodeled and hotel was in good shape. Nice 42" TV. My only complaint was that the room had some musty smell which I noticed more when A/C was left off during the day and room was a bit warm when I returned. It wasn't really bad, but I wouldn't want to live in that forever. Makes you wonder about cleanliness under the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JJ's burgers on Greenville. I don't normally eat burgers, but if when I do I'd like a good one---avoid fast food joints. This was not a chain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toledolobo
Business
Burlington, NC
May 31, 2011

Great location, great hotel

Spent 10 days in Dallas for business purposes and the Hyatt was the perfect location. It is located a few miles north of downtown Dallas so you are able to reach key areas in Dallas easily. The Hyatt personnel were very polite and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoy it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 28, 2010

Great!

Clean, great service, great atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Mesa Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 30, 2009

Nice at an affordable price

The hotel is nice with clean rooms and friendly staff. A continental breakfast is also very nice to have included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Room Stayer
Business
PA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Room

The rooms inside are VERY nice. Huge flat screen TV. I would have given 5 stars for the price, but the place lacked a bar/resturant/scene. Otherwise, for the money, this is a great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover PA
Oct 27, 2010

Relaxing and enjoyable

Four days, great breakfast, nice TV and space in the room. VEry friendly atmosphere and helpful employees. No complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head north for general merchandise - stores are much easier to locate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top