$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was beyond amazing. It was late when we checked in and they were friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Leica12
  • Aug 13, 2014
great weekend getaway

In town for a quick sports event. Immaculate service and fantastic value. See full review

  • stidham17
  • Aug 29, 2013
Modern, conveniently located hotel in the heart of North Dallas
Staying at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central enables visitors to see a number of sights in Dallas with little hassle. Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers easy access to Dart Light Rail Rapid Transit and provides free shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Guests who stay in will find comfortable, modern rooms and dining options within the hotel. The Grab & Go food outlet is open 24 hours and offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. Orders for the hotel’s kitchen can be placed by using a touch-screen kiosk.
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Guest Kitchen open 24 hours, serving made-to-order meals and snacks
Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central is conveniently located to I-75 and I-635 in the heart of the North Dallas Business District. Centrally located in North Dallas and situated near all downtown Dallas venues, with Texas Instruments, Medical City Hospital Dallas and Southern Methodist University all only minutes away.
Guest rooms at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central combine contemporary decor with stylish furnishings. Rooms include Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition, 42-inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops.

Additional room amenities include a computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and Iron and ironing board.
Nearby restaurants include the Black-Eyed Pea, The Sushi Bar, Luna De Noche, Asian Mint, Del Frisco’s and The Mercury Grill.
For guest’s exercise needs, Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers a 24-hour Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment.
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Galleria Mall (4 mi/6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (6 mi/10 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9 mi/15 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (21 mi/34 km)
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 233.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illnois
Aug 21, 2009

great place and location

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2010

Fantastic for business trip

I was working in the area. This Hotel is the perfect place to stay for business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio,TX
Mar 26, 2010

Great hotel! :-)

This hotel will always be my number one pick when ever taking a trip to Dallas,TX again. My husband and I took a short getaway to Dallas for the weekend.The staff was wonderful. The food was great and the service unmacthed. [...] were some of the nices people I ever met while staying in a hotel. The room set up was my favorite. It was worth every penny and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 1, 2009

Great deal!

This hotel was a wonderful deal! The rooms were big (set up like a small suite) with comfy beds and a huge tv. The location was not ideal, but it was worth it for the value of this hotel. Breakfast was included too! I would highly recommend this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers,New York
Feb 3, 2011

Excellent, Great ,Wonderful

The hospitality was great. Thanks very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Work out room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, tx
Sep 25, 2010

Great....the best

In other hotels Im always missing some of my personal belongings so I decided to leave smalls traps. Well, on those 4 days that I stayed there..... Nothing was missing..... Great hotel... I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and eat at Stratos..... Great Greek food. That was my first time eating Greek food and I loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Apr 25, 2010

nice

lovely, modern room great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 31, 2010

Best Hotel EVER

Our trip to Dallas was kind of stressful, but as soon as we walked into our hotel room we felt so relaxed. When you first enter the hotel it smells fantastic, and the staff is very friendly and helpful! The room looks just as awesome as in the pictures! They have the comfy-est beds in the world, and their pillows are super soft! We loved the flat screen tv and the mini fridge too. We will definitely be staying at more Hyatts in the future! (and recommending them to everyone we know!) The only things we would have changed (which were very minor) was to put trash bags in the trash cans and to have had a couple more towels in our room.. but I'm sure they would have given us some if we would have asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2010

Simply awesome!

Stayed 2 nights for business. Very friendly staffs lade us feel better while staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock
Jan 3, 2009

Great rooms

We were very pleased with the big rooms and the accomidatons, The big screen TV was great. Did not expect such a great place for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Benni Hannas (sp) was great dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top