$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshine lady
Business
Florida Keys
Sep 24, 2012

fantastic people,food & service

We came to Dallas for a spine procedure. We were very pleased with the food and only ate outside the hotel 3 times. The staff was incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Apr 25, 2010

nice

lovely, modern room great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 22, 2010

very happy

I chose the Hyatt Place again over my local convention hotel (Crown Plaza) because of the much nicer rooms, staff and free continental breakfast. Only complaint was that the elypitcal maching was out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdttraveler
Business
Temple, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Great hotel

This was a great hotel. We went to Dallas to see a musical at Fair Park. Easy to get to Fair Park from here. The staff was courteous. Great happy hour and the breakfast was really good.The hint from [...] on taking Coit Road really helped and made getting there really easy.Would recommend this hotel and will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Coit Road for easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2010

Simply awesome!

Stayed 2 nights for business. Very friendly staffs lade us feel better while staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 17, 2010

great place to sleep

Very clean comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Souper Shocker
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 13, 2010

Try different Hotel, will NEVER go back!

My father's truck was broken into just six spots from the front door of this hotel at 8pm. We drove into the parking lot during the break-in and my brother (an off duty police officer) approached the truck. The thief jumped back into his car and tried to run over my brother in his haste to get away. My brother jumped out of the way and shot 3 times at the car as it speed out of the parking lot. Problem 1: It took 15 minutes for the police to show up. Problem 2: The hotel night manager told me and I quote, "It is not a big deal, it happens alot." Problem 3: I asked to speak with the head hotel manager and was told that he would call me. He never called. I complained the next morning and the manager just looked at me and said "sorry". I asked the manager to please review his security policies, like how often was the parking lot patrolled. He could not answer my questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SallyRachel
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 11, 2010

Good Value

The room layout was perfect. I enjoyed the separate sitting and the toliet areas. The staff was very welcoming and the included continental breakfast was the best I've had. The location of the hotel was near to S. Greenville Ave. and desireable area shopping. I will revisit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Park Center, Whole Foods, Greenville Ave. Church of Christ, S. Greenville Ave., Boston Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 5, 2010

Nice hotel...ideal for business travel

The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. The elevators were very slow. Great internet area. Rooms were very clean. But if you have more than two people and the bathroom gets used then the rooms become smelly because the bathroom is really small and poor ventilation. Over all nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,tx
Apr 4, 2010

really nice and very pleasant

relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Dallas Local
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2010

A Good Value

The hotel was nicely rennovated and the staff was very friendly. For the money, it was a very good value. The room was quite noisy, however, as the hotel is located immediately adjacent to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are approaching the hotel going north on 75, exit coit and take your first right, rather than trying to access the hotel from the service road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top