$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwhiteurs
Family
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 23, 2012

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

We recently stayed in Dallas to visit my mother who is sick. Found this hotel online and was drawn to the room decor and size. It was everything we could have imagined. The staff was wonderful, food was good, and the service was excellent. We loved the size of the room, it was very open. The location is very accessible to everywhere in Dallas. My wife and I pledged to stay here whenever we visit Dallas. It was that enjoyable. We highly recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SallyRachel
Family
Houston, TX
Apr 11, 2010

Good Value

The room layout was perfect. I enjoyed the separate sitting and the toliet areas. The staff was very welcoming and the included continental breakfast was the best I've had. The location of the hotel was near to S. Greenville Ave. and desireable area shopping. I will revisit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Park Center, Whole Foods, Greenville Ave. Church of Christ, S. Greenville Ave., Boston Market

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 5, 2010

Nice hotel...ideal for business travel

The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. The elevators were very slow. Great internet area. Rooms were very clean. But if you have more than two people and the bathroom gets used then the rooms become smelly because the bathroom is really small and poor ventilation. Over all nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to galleria

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
dallas,tx
Apr 4, 2010

really nice and very pleasant

relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Dallas Local
Family
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2010

A Good Value

The hotel was nicely rennovated and the staff was very friendly. For the money, it was a very good value. The room was quite noisy, however, as the hotel is located immediately adjacent to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are approaching the hotel going north on 75, exit coit and take your first right, rather than trying to access the hotel from the service road

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio,TX
Mar 26, 2010

Great hotel! :-)

This hotel will always be my number one pick when ever taking a trip to Dallas,TX again. My husband and I took a short getaway to Dallas for the weekend.The staff was wonderful. The food was great and the service unmacthed. [...] were some of the nices people I ever met while staying in a hotel. The room set up was my favorite. It was worth every penny and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
LA
Mar 16, 2010

Excellent Hotel at an Excellent Price.

Was an excellent room and a fantastic price. Room was clean and I definitely plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DG782
Family
New York
Dec 14, 2009

Ok hotel

I was not so comfortable at this hotel. It smelled great upon entering, but then we entered the room. We saw a decent sized, possible, blood stain on the floor near the bathroom/bedroom area (room 308). It really made me uncomfortable the whole time. I was going to cover it with a towel, but I knew it was there and changing rooms was really not an option since we had such a short stay. I made the front desk aware of this and they made a note on my account. Otherwise, the staff was very accomodating and helpful. As mentioned above, it smelled great when we walked in, which gave the place (an initial) comfy, cozy feel. Other than the "little" stain on the floor, the room was clean and spacious, good enough for a 2 night stay. Also, the hotel was located in an ideal location if you wanted to travel to downtown Dallas, see a Cowboys game/Rangers game, go to Six flags over Texas, or check out the local malls and shops. They offered a decent continental breakfast with coffee/tea, bagels, english muffins, cereals and assorted donuts/pastries. They claim that they offer dining options 24 hours a day, although I did not take advantage of this. They also serve Starbucks coffee all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the Galleria and North Park malls.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
TEXAS
Aug 25, 2009

nice room for price and location

NICE HOTEL ,MODERN DECOR AND SMELLED CLEAN. ENJOYED THE BIG SCREEN TV,REFRIGERATOR,LARGE COUCH,COMFORTABLE BEDS AND CLEAN POOL.THERE WAS SOME NOISE FROM FREEWAY BUT ITS THE CITY SO I CAN'T FAULT THE HOTEL AND I SLEPT OK. THE STAFF WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. ALL IN ALL A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SEVERAL PLACES TO EAT AT, THE HOTEL WILL SUPPLY YOU WITH A LIST IF YOU ASK.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Great Rooms!

It was a fast easy check in with the Kiosk but no personal attention. The room was wonderfully updated. I loved the couch area and how the bed was separated from the little living room. I am used to a book in the room with area restaurants and information, which was not there. I did call guest services, the gentleman gave me the wrong number to a pizza place, and when I called back down no one answered. Overall, I was very impressed with the rooms and will recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask for information while you are downstairs. There is no book in the hotel with local restuaurants and nightlife. The man on the phone said I could come downstairs and pick up a list of restaurants if I wanted. I guess that is one way to save a buck.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
illnois
Aug 21, 2009

great place and location

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top