$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fridayman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Not bad for a business trip

The room is clean, but not very satisfied very their continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas ex pat
Couples
inside LBJ by Central Expressway
Dec 19, 2011

located near family

could not close the bathroom door while sitting on commode - door hit knees. Closet had very small access. security gate into parking lot was inconvenient. breakfast did not include eggs unless you ordered them on a computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

they have a little bakery case with pasteries, sandwiches and salads convenient to pick up for travel. Wine bar in reception area.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toledolobo
Business
Burlington, NC
May 31, 2011

Great location, great hotel

Spent 10 days in Dallas for business purposes and the Hyatt was the perfect location. It is located a few miles north of downtown Dallas so you are able to reach key areas in Dallas easily. The Hyatt personnel were very polite and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoy it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Yonkers,New York
Feb 3, 2011

Excellent, Great ,Wonderful

The hospitality was great. Thanks very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Work out room

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
tx
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful

My husband and I stayed one night but it was really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room very nice, clean and large. We will definitely be returning. They also served a Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engineer Eric
Business
Saint Helens, Oregon
Nov 8, 2010

Great for business trip, Nice TV.

I had business at TI and the location was extremely convenient for that. Arrived late and had convenient bar with some food in lobby. Not a lot of choices but was not pretty good and convenient. Had convenient quick breakfast and internet--kind of the norm nowadays but requirement for me. I didn't realize I had booked a small suite---large living area. Didn't need it but might be nice for some. Room was newly remodeled and hotel was in good shape. Nice 42" TV. My only complaint was that the room had some musty smell which I noticed more when A/C was left off during the day and room was a bit warm when I returned. It wasn't really bad, but I wouldn't want to live in that forever. Makes you wonder about cleanliness under the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JJ's burgers on Greenville. I don't normally eat burgers, but if when I do I'd like a good one---avoid fast food joints. This was not a chain.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 28, 2010

Great!

Clean, great service, great atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Mesa Grill

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hanover PA
Oct 27, 2010

Relaxing and enjoyable

Four days, great breakfast, nice TV and space in the room. VEry friendly atmosphere and helpful employees. No complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head north for general merchandise - stores are much easier to locate!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, tx
Sep 25, 2010

Great....the best

In other hotels Im always missing some of my personal belongings so I decided to leave smalls traps. Well, on those 4 days that I stayed there..... Nothing was missing..... Great hotel... I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and eat at Stratos..... Great Greek food. That was my first time eating Greek food and I loved it.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2010

ok deal

A/c unit needed service in first room, changed rooms without a hassle. Customer service excellent- gave great dinner options! One elevator and one computer in need of parts. One elevator for entire hotel usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top