$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bishop2
Business
Tyle , TX
Jan 28, 2013

Good weekend getaway

This hotel was central to shopping & dining. We have stayed here before. The only issues are no microwave in the rooms and some traffic noise from North Central Expressway. Free breakfast was very good and hotel is kept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Park mall and Dallas Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ch1456789
Business
dallas
Jan 7, 2013

great night stay

pretty close to down town great new years eve stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reyn7826
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 2, 2013

Great value, great staff and a perfect place to get away for a couple of days.

Loved the environment and the people working at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATELL
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 26, 2012

KT

the overall experience was great, room is clean and comfortable and the best part was the breakfast. Their hot and fresh breakfast makes me want to go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwhiteurs
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 23, 2012

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

We recently stayed in Dallas to visit my mother who is sick. Found this hotel online and was drawn to the room decor and size. It was everything we could have imagined. The staff was wonderful, food was good, and the service was excellent. We loved the size of the room, it was very open. The location is very accessible to everywhere in Dallas. My wife and I pledged to stay here whenever we visit Dallas. It was that enjoyable. We highly recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
looking at the upside
Business
texas
Oct 22, 2012

Nice accommodations

Nice hotel, however they seem to have been short staffed the weekend we were there. We had four in our room and only 3 sets of towels. The sofa bed had no blankets and just one pillow. The breakfast was good, but they had a difficult time keeping track of when food ran out at the buffet. When these things were brought to their attention the staff tried to remedy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayfrmnc
Business
Oceanside, Ca
Oct 8, 2012

Hyatt Place Stay

While the hotel met my needs there was nothing that stood out at this hotel from other hotels. I booked two rooms based on the Hyatt name. I also stayed at a Hyatt Place in the San Francisco area and the room felt more comfortable, more roomy and the staff interacted with the guest well. The bar area is small and the pictures from the website didn't present a good perspective on the size and living within the actual room. The hotel did have entertainment for children which most parents would appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshine lady
Business
Florida Keys
Sep 24, 2012

fantastic people,food & service

We came to Dallas for a spine procedure. We were very pleased with the food and only ate outside the hotel 3 times. The staff was incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annoyed business traveler
Business
rural south dakota
Sep 23, 2012

terrible customer service

They bumped me to another hotel. Period. the hassle & inconvenience of this cannot be made up to me. I had to schlepp over to a lesser hotel, just for one night mind you, that did NOT have complimentary shuttle service nor even an onsite restruant. Then the next day, I had to haul my luggage with me all day long until I could get checked into the the Hyatt Place park Central. No amount of free glasses of wine can make up for that hassle & inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
racc
Business
louisiana
Sep 17, 2012

good value

AC a bit loud towels on their last leg no safe in room good breakfast buffet clean and convenient good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top