$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwhiteurs
Family
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 23, 2012

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

We recently stayed in Dallas to visit my mother who is sick. Found this hotel online and was drawn to the room decor and size. It was everything we could have imagined. The staff was wonderful, food was good, and the service was excellent. We loved the size of the room, it was very open. The location is very accessible to everywhere in Dallas. My wife and I pledged to stay here whenever we visit Dallas. It was that enjoyable. We highly recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReneeG
Family
Texas
Jul 23, 2013

Basketball Weekend

We always enjoy staying at the Hyatt. We always get great service at this hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bing1970
Family
Minneapolis
Jun 27, 2013

Decent hotel but needs work

Exercise room was disappointing. No weights, no towels. Only 4 machines which faced directly into a wall. Not clear as to whether room service was an option or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terryg
Couples
Dallas TX
Jun 7, 2013

Enjoyed

It was a nice getaway after a long workday. We ordered room service, which was pretty cool, cause you go down and pick it up yourself. Food was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Incoming Dallas resident
Single
Monroe, Louisiana
May 26, 2013

Nice stay, small troubles but over priced

I wouldn't pay the 91 dollars to stay here again. I'm sure I could find other hotels just a nice for less, but it was a nice stay. Thin walls. You could hear the people next door. Shower made some noise. I guess the pipes. When I first arrived the door wasn't working for the key so I couldn't get into the room. Not even the maid could unlock the room. Went down two times finally asked if we could get a different room the woman at the desk asked Why? With an, Are you crazy face. Also I wasn't the only one with the trouble at the hotel. Other guest had trouble getting into their rooms. The location is nice. Off the highway but you do have to travel to get something to eat. Jack the box and subway are close. The bed cover was itchy to sleep in. Room was nice and big though. No microwave which was included in the details of the room. The front desk woman wasn't all that bad. I happen to be looking for a place to live in Dallas she gave me some places to look at but it was written on the key card holder and she ripped it when I came down to ask for another room. Wasn't sure if that was out of spike lol. But the hotel was nice just maybe over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NURSING STUDENT1
Friends
COMMERCE, TX
May 20, 2013

GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE

SUPERBLY CLEAN ROOMS, DELICIOUS BREAKFAST, AND CENTRALLY LOCATED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CENTRALLY LOCATED AND EASY TO GET TO DOWNTOWN, PLANO, OR GALLERIA AREA

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Girlfriend Award
Couples
Arlington, TX
May 20, 2013

Perfect for a night

I got a room for the weekend for my boyfriend and I because it was his birthday. We were doing some things in Dallas and I wanted to stay there instead of driving back to waxahachie, Tx later that night. We loved the room! I got it for a great price and it was bigger than some other rooms I had spent more on! It was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast was alright, nothing really snazzy. The location was kind of far from downtown. I didn't really realize it would be but I suppose it was out of the way of traffic. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North park mall is literally just down highway 75!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Runners13
Family
Slidell, LA
Apr 2, 2013

Great Location!

We thought the breakfast buffett was one of the best we have ever had. The location was great for us and handy to everwhere we wanted to go. The staff was awesome. We would definatley stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faithful friend
Couples
Mt. Pleasant, TX
Feb 3, 2013

Great location. Quiet and good couple getaway

The staff was fantastic! The room had worn carpeting, the curtain was broken on window, and one of the bed's sheets was all wrinkled and looked like it might not have been cleaned. Before when we've stayed here, we always enjoyed our room, and never had any problems with our room. But, everything else was great! Free shuttle service to mall. Everyone was extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ch1456789
Couples
dallas
Jan 7, 2013

great night stay

pretty close to down town great new years eve stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reyn7826
Couples
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 2, 2013

Great value, great staff and a perfect place to get away for a couple of days.

Loved the environment and the people working at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top