$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

3 stars
12411 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, DALLAS, TX 75243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was beyond amazing. It was late when we checked in and they were friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Leica12
  • Aug 13, 2014
great weekend getaway

In town for a quick sports event. Immaculate service and fantastic value. See full review

  • stidham17
  • Aug 29, 2013
Modern, conveniently located hotel in the heart of North Dallas
Staying at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central enables visitors to see a number of sights in Dallas with little hassle. Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers easy access to Dart Light Rail Rapid Transit and provides free shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Guests who stay in will find comfortable, modern rooms and dining options within the hotel. The Grab & Go food outlet is open 24 hours and offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. Orders for the hotel’s kitchen can be placed by using a touch-screen kiosk.
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Guest Kitchen open 24 hours, serving made-to-order meals and snacks
Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central is conveniently located to I-75 and I-635 in the heart of the North Dallas Business District. Centrally located in North Dallas and situated near all downtown Dallas venues, with Texas Instruments, Medical City Hospital Dallas and Southern Methodist University all only minutes away.
Guest rooms at Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central combine contemporary decor with stylish furnishings. Rooms include Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition, 42-inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops.

Additional room amenities include a computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and Iron and ironing board.
Nearby restaurants include the Black-Eyed Pea, The Sushi Bar, Luna De Noche, Asian Mint, Del Frisco’s and The Mercury Grill.
For guest’s exercise needs, Hyatt Place Dallas/Park Central offers a 24-hour Stay Fit fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment.
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Galleria Mall (4 mi/6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (6 mi/10 km)
  • American Airlines Center (9 mi/15 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (21 mi/34 km)
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Fax and copy service available
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9167 -96.7674
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, NE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 233.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leica12
Dallas, TX
Aug 13, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was beyond amazing. It was late when we checked in and they were friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again. The room was enormous and very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca Mae
Louisiana
Aug 7, 2014

Last Blast of Summer

Loved it !!! Great location -- was easy to get to! Breakfast good!! Had pool to ourselves most of the time!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd II
Business
Texas
Apr 8, 2014

I will for sure be back!

I needed to add a night to the Hyatt Regency a few miles away. They had no vacancies. So I went here. The difference is night and day. The Regency is supposed to be 4star! No way. The Hyatt Place beats it n all aspects hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappdeux seafood

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team miller
dallas texas
Sep 3, 2013

weekend stay

The hotel was great only downfall was i wish they would have helped us out with more information about taxi or shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team miller
dallas texas
Sep 3, 2013

weekend trip

The hotel was great!! loved the stay wish the front staff was able to give us more information about a taxi ride or shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Joe T Garcias

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stidham17
Business
Austin, IN
Aug 29, 2013

great weekend getaway

In town for a quick sports event. Immaculate service and fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReneeG
Texas
Jul 23, 2013

Basketball Weekend

We always enjoy staying at the Hyatt. We always get great service at this hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bing1970
Minneapolis
Jun 27, 2013

Decent hotel but needs work

Exercise room was disappointing. No weights, no towels. Only 4 machines which faced directly into a wall. Not clear as to whether room service was an option or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayfrmnc
Escondido, Ca
Jun 21, 2013

Hyatt place

The room in the hotel was much smaller than depicted. The room was clean but didn't smell fresh. The bar area was rather small, but provided a comfortable setting for guests. Overall the stay was decent but for the price I expected more. It was also more on the outskirts of the city so u need to drive a distance if you're looking for shopping or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will have to drive to find decent shopping or dining.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terryg
Dallas TX
Jun 7, 2013

Enjoyed

It was a nice getaway after a long workday. We ordered room service, which was pretty cool, cause you go down and pick it up yourself. Food was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Incoming Dallas resident
Monroe, Louisiana
May 26, 2013

Nice stay, small troubles but over priced

I wouldn't pay the 91 dollars to stay here again. I'm sure I could find other hotels just a nice for less, but it was a nice stay. Thin walls. You could hear the people next door. Shower made some noise. I guess the pipes. When I first arrived the door wasn't working for the key so I couldn't get into the room. Not even the maid could unlock the room. Went down two times finally asked if we could get a different room the woman at the desk asked Why? With an, Are you crazy face. Also I wasn't the only one with the trouble at the hotel. Other guest had trouble getting into their rooms. The location is nice. Off the highway but you do have to travel to get something to eat. Jack the box and subway are close. The bed cover was itchy to sleep in. Room was nice and big though. No microwave which was included in the details of the room. The front desk woman wasn't all that bad. I happen to be looking for a place to live in Dallas she gave me some places to look at but it was written on the key card holder and she ripped it when I came down to ask for another room. Wasn't sure if that was out of spike lol. But the hotel was nice just maybe over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NURSING STUDENT1
COMMERCE, TX
May 20, 2013

GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE

SUPERBLY CLEAN ROOMS, DELICIOUS BREAKFAST, AND CENTRALLY LOCATED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CENTRALLY LOCATED AND EASY TO GET TO DOWNTOWN, PLANO, OR GALLERIA AREA

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Girlfriend Award
Arlington, TX
May 20, 2013

Perfect for a night

I got a room for the weekend for my boyfriend and I because it was his birthday. We were doing some things in Dallas and I wanted to stay there instead of driving back to waxahachie, Tx later that night. We loved the room! I got it for a great price and it was bigger than some other rooms I had spent more on! It was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast was alright, nothing really snazzy. The location was kind of far from downtown. I didn't really realize it would be but I suppose it was out of the way of traffic. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North park mall is literally just down highway 75!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Runners13
Slidell, LA
Apr 2, 2013

Great Location!

We thought the breakfast buffett was one of the best we have ever had. The location was great for us and handy to everwhere we wanted to go. The staff was awesome. We would definatley stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faithful friend
Mt. Pleasant, TX
Feb 3, 2013

Great location. Quiet and good couple getaway

The staff was fantastic! The room had worn carpeting, the curtain was broken on window, and one of the bed's sheets was all wrinkled and looked like it might not have been cleaned. Before when we've stayed here, we always enjoyed our room, and never had any problems with our room. But, everything else was great! Free shuttle service to mall. Everyone was extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bishop2
Tyle , TX
Jan 28, 2013

Good weekend getaway

This hotel was central to shopping & dining. We have stayed here before. The only issues are no microwave in the rooms and some traffic noise from North Central Expressway. Free breakfast was very good and hotel is kept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Park mall and Dallas Galleria.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ch1456789
dallas
Jan 7, 2013

great night stay

pretty close to down town great new years eve stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reyn7826
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 2, 2013

Great value, great staff and a perfect place to get away for a couple of days.

Loved the environment and the people working at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATELL
Houston, TX
Oct 26, 2012

KT

the overall experience was great, room is clean and comfortable and the best part was the breakfast. Their hot and fresh breakfast makes me want to go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwhiteurs
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 23, 2012

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

We recently stayed in Dallas to visit my mother who is sick. Found this hotel online and was drawn to the room decor and size. It was everything we could have imagined. The staff was wonderful, food was good, and the service was excellent. We loved the size of the room, it was very open. The location is very accessible to everywhere in Dallas. My wife and I pledged to stay here whenever we visit Dallas. It was that enjoyable. We highly recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
looking at the upside
texas
Oct 22, 2012

Nice accommodations

Nice hotel, however they seem to have been short staffed the weekend we were there. We had four in our room and only 3 sets of towels. The sofa bed had no blankets and just one pillow. The breakfast was good, but they had a difficult time keeping track of when food ran out at the buffet. When these things were brought to their attention the staff tried to remedy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayfrmnc
Oceanside, Ca
Oct 8, 2012

Hyatt Place Stay

While the hotel met my needs there was nothing that stood out at this hotel from other hotels. I booked two rooms based on the Hyatt name. I also stayed at a Hyatt Place in the San Francisco area and the room felt more comfortable, more roomy and the staff interacted with the guest well. The bar area is small and the pictures from the website didn't present a good perspective on the size and living within the actual room. The hotel did have entertainment for children which most parents would appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshine lady
Business
Florida Keys
Sep 24, 2012

fantastic people,food & service

We came to Dallas for a spine procedure. We were very pleased with the food and only ate outside the hotel 3 times. The staff was incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annoyed business traveler
Business
rural south dakota
Sep 23, 2012

terrible customer service

They bumped me to another hotel. Period. the hassle & inconvenience of this cannot be made up to me. I had to schlepp over to a lesser hotel, just for one night mind you, that did NOT have complimentary shuttle service nor even an onsite restruant. Then the next day, I had to haul my luggage with me all day long until I could get checked into the the Hyatt Place park Central. No amount of free glasses of wine can make up for that hassle & inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
racc
Business
louisiana
Sep 17, 2012

good value

AC a bit loud towels on their last leg no safe in room good breakfast buffet clean and convenient good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinkley Tiger
Austin, Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Good stay

We had a wonderful stay while we helped our son move into his new apartment near SMU. The hotel is a bargain -- our room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Our only complaint was that the common areas were always freezing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy shoppers
Louisiana
Jul 30, 2012

Needs improving

This hotel is easy to find close to shopping but the rooms need new carpet , microwaves needed, breakfast was good but slow , room on the 2nd night had ants in it and we had to be moved and they were nice about moving us. The pool is small and very cloudy . Next time we will pick at least a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Army Girl
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jun 10, 2012

Great Vacation

Wanted somewhere that made me feel like i was away from home, this place surly did just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If your looking for something small to eat. The hotel has a 24hr kitchen that is great. Small menu but still great

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Ness Traveler
Business
Fort Worth
May 29, 2012

Ghost town

Rooms clean enough, wi-fi reliable, staff fine, but this hotel does nothing to make it a warm place to want to stay or return. Only cold cereal and limited fruit available for breakfast w/o having to walk up order a window with no one stationed and having no promotion to bring in people at the end of the work day just made the place feel devoid of any life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Marie
Plano, TX
May 29, 2012

Nice Get A Away

I was greeted immediately by the nicest young lady. They asked what floor I wanted to be on vs. you are here....and they also provided information about breakfast without my asking. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marg AA
Business
Seattle
May 18, 2012

Nice rooms

but breakfast was not anything particularly special. They did have oatmeal (not instant) which WAS a great plus usually not available at other hotels. Would have liked plain yogurt however, and some grainier bread options. My husband enjoyed the donuts! Free internet and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
budget connoisseur
Business
Silver Spring MD
Jan 24, 2012

Perfect for me

The Hyatt Place Dallas North Central is the best hotel value I've come across in years. About half the price of downtown hotels and with a free shuttle to DART light rail, it's just as convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful, tasty breakfast at no extra charge, and I've never enjoyed a cleaner room. Also, it's a great place for wheelchair users: huge roll-in shower, wide hallways and exits, big safe elevators, and small enough that I could count on help in an emergency. Those things make a huge difference and they're hard to find at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fridayman
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Not bad for a business trip

The room is clean, but not very satisfied very their continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas ex pat
inside LBJ by Central Expressway
Dec 19, 2011

located near family

could not close the bathroom door while sitting on commode - door hit knees. Closet had very small access. security gate into parking lot was inconvenient. breakfast did not include eggs unless you ordered them on a computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

they have a little bakery case with pasteries, sandwiches and salads convenient to pick up for travel. Wine bar in reception area.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas Weekend Visit
Florida, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Really nice, brand new hotel, great location

I was there for a long weekend with some friends. This hotel is brand new and really nice. The rooms are spotless, very clean, very modern and nice. My king room had a living room with a giant sectional sofa that was also a pull out bed, desk tucked away nicely in a corner, a wet bar/fridge and a nice bathroom/closet area. The staff could not have been nicer. They were so helpful. I slept in and missed the complimentary breakfast everyday but they would still try to accomodate me and I had cereal/fruit. There is a nice little bar/spot to eat in the lobby. They prepare all the food fresh and you can eat there or bring back to your room. It was delicious. The location is also great and you can jump on 75 or 635 easily. I would def recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toledolobo
Business
Burlington, NC
May 31, 2011

Great location, great hotel

Spent 10 days in Dallas for business purposes and the Hyatt was the perfect location. It is located a few miles north of downtown Dallas so you are able to reach key areas in Dallas easily. The Hyatt personnel were very polite and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoy it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yonkers,New York
Feb 3, 2011

Excellent, Great ,Wonderful

The hospitality was great. Thanks very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Work out room

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tx
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful

My husband and I stayed one night but it was really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room very nice, clean and large. We will definitely be returning. They also served a Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engineer Eric
Business
Saint Helens, Oregon
Nov 8, 2010

Great for business trip, Nice TV.

I had business at TI and the location was extremely convenient for that. Arrived late and had convenient bar with some food in lobby. Not a lot of choices but was not pretty good and convenient. Had convenient quick breakfast and internet--kind of the norm nowadays but requirement for me. I didn't realize I had booked a small suite---large living area. Didn't need it but might be nice for some. Room was newly remodeled and hotel was in good shape. Nice 42" TV. My only complaint was that the room had some musty smell which I noticed more when A/C was left off during the day and room was a bit warm when I returned. It wasn't really bad, but I wouldn't want to live in that forever. Makes you wonder about cleanliness under the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JJ's burgers on Greenville. I don't normally eat burgers, but if when I do I'd like a good one---avoid fast food joints. This was not a chain.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 28, 2010

Great!

Clean, great service, great atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Mesa Grill

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hanover PA
Oct 27, 2010

Relaxing and enjoyable

Four days, great breakfast, nice TV and space in the room. VEry friendly atmosphere and helpful employees. No complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head north for general merchandise - stores are much easier to locate!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, tx
Sep 25, 2010

Great....the best

In other hotels Im always missing some of my personal belongings so I decided to leave smalls traps. Well, on those 4 days that I stayed there..... Nothing was missing..... Great hotel... I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and eat at Stratos..... Great Greek food. That was my first time eating Greek food and I loved it.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2010

ok deal

A/c unit needed service in first room, changed rooms without a hassle. Customer service excellent- gave great dinner options! One elevator and one computer in need of parts. One elevator for entire hotel usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaPorte, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Great Weekend Stay

Very nice location, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were nice and clean and decorated very nice, had 42" flat screen TV which could be viewed from both sitting area and bed. Sofa was very nice with sofa bed and mini bar. Would definitely stay again. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHI-LAN
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Jul 13, 2010

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

WE CAME TO DALLAS FOR MY NIECE WEDDING. WE LOVE THE ROOM AND THE ACCESSORIED. GOOD SERVICE. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WHILE WE STAYED THERE EXCEPT WE COULDN'T WORK OUT SINCE THERE ARE NOT MUCH OF EQUIPMENT IN THE WORK OUT AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

IT'S NICE AREA AND 2-3 MILES FROM THE SHOPPING MAIL.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, Mo.
Jul 13, 2010

Great Value in good location

Went to visit relatives, very centrally located for my trip. Easy access on and off highway, clean facilities, very helpful staff, and overall enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of three busy kids!
Newcastle, OK
Jul 12, 2010

Great Central Location to Stay

Best deal for our dollar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glad to be home in my own bed!
Norman, OK
Jul 8, 2010

Good hotel, great location.

We liked this hotel, very good location and easy to find. Free parking and wifi, unlike other dallas hotels. Very nice but small bathroom. Great continental breakfast, biscuts and gravy! Overall good deal and would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Picassos, around the corner, just a short drive, it was delicious!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanie Bones
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

Wonderful Room & Location For The Price

Location was perfect because it was next door to my daughter's apartment. She stayed with me most of the time, and the beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious and had a little refrigerator. We were gone during the day and there at night after dinner and paid for movies on the TV. Beds and pillows were great. For the price, this was first class and perfect for my needs..weekend visit with my daughter.Great TV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cindi's restaurant is on the access road just south and very close to the hotel. Fabulous breakfast and lunch. It is also a deli. Many good restaurants close by.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okies
Oklahoma City
Jun 27, 2010

Great room!!

Location was difficult to find, once located it was relatively close to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised how large, modern, and comfortable the rooms were! The highway was really close, but with earplugs I didn't hear a peep. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kobe Japenese Steakhouse on Belt Line.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Jun 16, 2010

Great Deal

Our room was a standard double with two beds. It was quite large with a sitting area as you enter with a modular couch. There was a desk, wet bar, and real ice bucket with actual glasses. Nice layout, great size and comfort. Good water pressure. This would be a great crash pad for a group as there was enough space for a half dozen people (or more) to sleep on the floor. Outdoor pool. Easy access to I-75 once you figure out how the frontage road system works. Nice continental breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is on the frontage road to the highway though it has a highway address. Get Google or Mapquest directions so you don't have to loop around. Dallas driving is a pain in the butt.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just graduated :)
Business
College Station, TX
Jun 15, 2010

Awesome stay!

Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location! I was on a business trip and stayed for just one night and enjoyed my stay a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 7, 2010

Very very nice. It exceeded expectation

It exceeded my expectation. The room is very cozy, very clean, and to top off, the new TV which is in HD. The design of the room and the interior design is just right. Great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
May 31, 2010

Best Hotel EVER

Our trip to Dallas was kind of stressful, but as soon as we walked into our hotel room we felt so relaxed. When you first enter the hotel it smells fantastic, and the staff is very friendly and helpful! The room looks just as awesome as in the pictures! They have the comfy-est beds in the world, and their pillows are super soft! We loved the flat screen tv and the mini fridge too. We will definitely be staying at more Hyatts in the future! (and recommending them to everyone we know!) The only things we would have changed (which were very minor) was to put trash bags in the trash cans and to have had a couple more towels in our room.. but I'm sure they would have given us some if we would have asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, NE
May 22, 2010

Fantastic Family Accommodations

The large room was great to accommodate our family of five. Good breakfast, nice hotel and wonderful value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2010

Fantastic for business trip

I was working in the area. This Hotel is the perfect place to stay for business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
*Godisgood*
Okc, Ok
Apr 28, 2010

Great Place, Great Price!

My family and I were pleasantly surprised upon entering the place. The decor is fabulous and it always smelled so good! We did encounter a few problems. Once with the electronic card key reader which caused us to have to switch our room. Then when we went to use the shower there was no water coming out. We called the front desk and they sent someone up almost immediatly and fixed it. These things were a little annoying to have to deal with but all in all the kindness & professionalism of the staff made our time there a pleasant and enoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas,Texas
Apr 26, 2010

No Trouble at all!!!

It was a wonderful weekend and I can not wait for my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman, OK
Apr 25, 2010

nice

lovely, modern room great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 22, 2010

very happy

I chose the Hyatt Place again over my local convention hotel (Crown Plaza) because of the much nicer rooms, staff and free continental breakfast. Only complaint was that the elypitcal maching was out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdttraveler
Temple, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Great hotel

This was a great hotel. We went to Dallas to see a musical at Fair Park. Easy to get to Fair Park from here. The staff was courteous. Great happy hour and the breakfast was really good.The hint from [...] on taking Coit Road really helped and made getting there really easy.Would recommend this hotel and will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Coit Road for easy access.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2010

Simply awesome!

Stayed 2 nights for business. Very friendly staffs lade us feel better while staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Apr 17, 2010

great place to sleep

Very clean comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Souper Shocker
Houston, TX
Apr 13, 2010

Try different Hotel, will NEVER go back!

My father's truck was broken into just six spots from the front door of this hotel at 8pm. We drove into the parking lot during the break-in and my brother (an off duty police officer) approached the truck. The thief jumped back into his car and tried to run over my brother in his haste to get away. My brother jumped out of the way and shot 3 times at the car as it speed out of the parking lot. Problem 1: It took 15 minutes for the police to show up. Problem 2: The hotel night manager told me and I quote, "It is not a big deal, it happens alot." Problem 3: I asked to speak with the head hotel manager and was told that he would call me. He never called. I complained the next morning and the manager just looked at me and said "sorry". I asked the manager to please review his security policies, like how often was the parking lot patrolled. He could not answer my questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SallyRachel
Houston, TX
Apr 11, 2010

Good Value

The room layout was perfect. I enjoyed the separate sitting and the toliet areas. The staff was very welcoming and the included continental breakfast was the best I've had. The location of the hotel was near to S. Greenville Ave. and desireable area shopping. I will revisit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Park Center, Whole Foods, Greenville Ave. Church of Christ, S. Greenville Ave., Boston Market

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 5, 2010

Nice hotel...ideal for business travel

The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. The elevators were very slow. Great internet area. Rooms were very clean. But if you have more than two people and the bathroom gets used then the rooms become smelly because the bathroom is really small and poor ventilation. Over all nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to galleria

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas,tx
Apr 4, 2010

really nice and very pleasant

relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Dallas Local
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2010

A Good Value

The hotel was nicely rennovated and the staff was very friendly. For the money, it was a very good value. The room was quite noisy, however, as the hotel is located immediately adjacent to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are approaching the hotel going north on 75, exit coit and take your first right, rather than trying to access the hotel from the service road

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio,TX
Mar 26, 2010

Great hotel! :-)

This hotel will always be my number one pick when ever taking a trip to Dallas,TX again. My husband and I took a short getaway to Dallas for the weekend.The staff was wonderful. The food was great and the service unmacthed. [...] were some of the nices people I ever met while staying in a hotel. The room set up was my favorite. It was worth every penny and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Mar 16, 2010

Excellent Hotel at an Excellent Price.

Was an excellent room and a fantastic price. Room was clean and I definitely plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DG782
New York
Dec 14, 2009

Ok hotel

I was not so comfortable at this hotel. It smelled great upon entering, but then we entered the room. We saw a decent sized, possible, blood stain on the floor near the bathroom/bedroom area (room 308). It really made me uncomfortable the whole time. I was going to cover it with a towel, but I knew it was there and changing rooms was really not an option since we had such a short stay. I made the front desk aware of this and they made a note on my account. Otherwise, the staff was very accomodating and helpful. As mentioned above, it smelled great when we walked in, which gave the place (an initial) comfy, cozy feel. Other than the "little" stain on the floor, the room was clean and spacious, good enough for a 2 night stay. Also, the hotel was located in an ideal location if you wanted to travel to downtown Dallas, see a Cowboys game/Rangers game, go to Six flags over Texas, or check out the local malls and shops. They offered a decent continental breakfast with coffee/tea, bagels, english muffins, cereals and assorted donuts/pastries. They claim that they offer dining options 24 hours a day, although I did not take advantage of this. They also serve Starbucks coffee all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the Galleria and North Park malls.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TEXAS
Aug 25, 2009

nice room for price and location

NICE HOTEL ,MODERN DECOR AND SMELLED CLEAN. ENJOYED THE BIG SCREEN TV,REFRIGERATOR,LARGE COUCH,COMFORTABLE BEDS AND CLEAN POOL.THERE WAS SOME NOISE FROM FREEWAY BUT ITS THE CITY SO I CAN'T FAULT THE HOTEL AND I SLEPT OK. THE STAFF WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. ALL IN ALL A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SEVERAL PLACES TO EAT AT, THE HOTEL WILL SUPPLY YOU WITH A LIST IF YOU ASK.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Great Rooms!

It was a fast easy check in with the Kiosk but no personal attention. The room was wonderfully updated. I loved the couch area and how the bed was separated from the little living room. I am used to a book in the room with area restaurants and information, which was not there. I did call guest services, the gentleman gave me the wrong number to a pizza place, and when I called back down no one answered. Overall, I was very impressed with the rooms and will recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask for information while you are downstairs. There is no book in the hotel with local restuaurants and nightlife. The man on the phone said I could come downstairs and pick up a list of restaurants if I wanted. I guess that is one way to save a buck.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
illnois
Aug 21, 2009

great place and location

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visor
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Veyr nice

Very nice clean and friendly hotel staff. Staff great gave great suggestions about places to go to eat. The hotel is not far from downtown dallas and highways to go wherever you need to go. The hotel is in a very safe area with a park just west of the hotel around a nice area. I highly suggest this hotel to anyone going to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great nightlife and food in downtown dallas not far from the hotel. The hotel is pretty close to everything.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville SC
Jun 29, 2009

Great weekend getaway

Rooms were very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Co
Jun 25, 2009

Very good value

Much better than similarly priced hoteles in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jun 22, 2009

Hyatt Plae Dallas Park Centra;

The staff was extremely nice. They were so caring and friendly, I would defintely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 1, 2009

Great deal!

This hotel was a wonderful deal! The rooms were big (set up like a small suite) with comfy beds and a huge tv. The location was not ideal, but it was worth it for the value of this hotel. Breakfast was included too! I would highly recommend this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 30, 2009

Nice at an affordable price

The hotel is nice with clean rooms and friendly staff. A continental breakfast is also very nice to have included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Odessa Tx
May 2, 2009

"Great Getaway"

While attending state high school meet, the staff was very helpful with small items at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Room Stayer
Business
PA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Room

The rooms inside are VERY nice. Huge flat screen TV. I would have given 5 stars for the price, but the place lacked a bar/resturant/scene. Otherwise, for the money, this is a great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lubbock
Jan 3, 2009

Great rooms

We were very pleased with the big rooms and the accomidatons, The big screen TV was great. Did not expect such a great place for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Benni Hannas (sp) was great dining

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2008

Great Value

The room was well suited for either business or pleasure. I was a bit dissatisfied with one of the front desk staff from my second night there. Their attitude toward customer service was a bit lacking. Overall I was quite satisfied with the room and the price. I must say that I Was very satisfied by the level of customer service I recieved from the person at the desk when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search