$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5229 Spring Valley Rd, NA, DALLAS, TX 75254

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Stayed the weekend to attend a concert

We stayed here to attend a concert. We got a room with two beds and a sofa bed for our family of... See full review

  • Marisol O.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Amazing place

We had an amazing stay in this hotel. Probably the best place we have stayed in to date. We were... See full review

  • Cynthia C.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Prepare to be spoiled at Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria. The hotel's guest rooms are spacious, with 42-inch high-definition flat-panel TVs and an oversized sofa sleeper separated from the main bedroom. Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria is just a mile from the popular Galleria shopping center. Guests at Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria will also enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning and can purchase made-to-order menu items and premium espresso drinks or beer and wine 24 hours a day.
Rooms
All rooms at the Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria are smoke-free and come with a state-of-the-art media and work center with a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices.

Rooms also come with free Wi-Fi and high-speed DSL Internet access, computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, a large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.

Property features

Located 15 miles northwest of downtown Dallas and close to Dallas/Fort Worth International, Dallas Love Field and Addison Airports, Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria's central location make it a top destination.

In the hotel's Bakery Café guests will find a selection of freshly baked gourmet items including muffins and cookies, specialty Starbucks coffee drinks and an exclusive selection of Canvas wines. On-the-go guest can select from a variety of sandwiches, salads and fresh bakery items or bottled beverages from the Grab 'N Go case located in the Bakery Café.

Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • 24/7 kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees
  • Free parking and shuttle service
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (29 mi/47 km)

 

Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
Transportation
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (9 mi/16 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (19 mi/30 km)
Policies
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$108
4.2 / 5 97 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.0 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$96
3.6 / 5 20 reviews

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
Standard single with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 11 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 11 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 11.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 11.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisol O.
Family
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Stayed the weekend to attend a concert

We stayed here to attend a concert. We got a room with two beds and a sofa bed for our family of six. The sofa bed was great because we used it to lounge in in the day and at night the girls felt like they were having a sleepover, they liked that. It has an outdoor pool. The deepest side was 5 ft, which was perfect because I could touch the floor just in case I needed to pull one of my girls from the deeper end ( we're fair swimmers but you just never now when thing could go wrong). The Galleria mall is close by and has a lot of stores I like to shop at like Nordstroms, Old Navy, Banana republic etc. there's also other shopping centers nearby. And about 12 miles from downtown. They offered complementary breakfast which we took advantage of. We didn't need to worry about spending money to go to a breakfast joint. The only bad side was that I wasn't informed on the phone charges for using the phone in the room. I made three 1 minute calls and my phone bill was $31( OUCH!) other than that my whole family loved staying at this hotel. It was the best one we have stayed at so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ola O.
Family
N/A
May 26, 2015

family trip

For the price, l will say no. The hotel room was small, have to go down from the fifth floor to the first floor for everything l need in the room, even for the face towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia C.
Family
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Amazing place

We had an amazing stay in this hotel. Probably the best place we have stayed in to date. We were there for my daughter's wedding. They made us feel most welcome and were very accommodating. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry B.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Dallas trip

Hotel was great, a little dated. Ask about additional coffee pods for evening in room and was told could purchase coffee in in lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the hotel seeker
Family
texas
Sep 1, 2014

decent stay

I would come again cause the staff was excellent. The cleaning crew was nice, except for the guy that knocked very loud around 9am and opened the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marguerite best Nanny
Family
Mooresville. NC
Aug 11, 2014

Very Enjoyable home away from home

room was so nice, big spacious and clean. Frig and sink, desk and computer accomidations. Staff so helpful and Van to take you within a 5 mile radius. Food was excellent. Lunch, you can order and have ready for you . Generous and healthy breakfast encluded. Convenient to Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and eating places.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiwikrs
Family
Greenville, SC
Aug 11, 2014

Loved my stay at Hyatt Place North Dallas Galleria!

First of all, the best part of our stay was the staff. They do it all there. The same people have to check you in, make your meals, concierge, take you around in their shuttle, it's amazing what they expect these people to do. Somehow though they get it all done with a very positive attitude. My room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and exercise amenities are nothing fancy but are just right. Would I stay there again? Absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O Garcia
Family
Mt Pleasant, Texas
Aug 26, 2013

Come to find out I could have paid less booking my reservations directly with them.

Loved it! Great location for shopping centers, staffing personnel were very attentive, place was very clean, enjoyed the stay so much I extended it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa mom of 3
Family
Tyler, Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Always my favorite stay

It's clean. The staff even the night staff are excellent. The breakfast is very good. I've stayed here 4 times, it's the only hotel I stay at in Dallas now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Family in Dallas
Family
Wisconsin
Jan 20, 2013

Very Good 3 Star!

Staff was very helpful and friendly; room was comfortable and clean; good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top