$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

3 stars
5229 Spring Valley Rd, NA, DALLAS, TX 75254
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
couples trip

Hotel staff was nice and friendly, and hotel was excellent See full review

  • kim westbrook
  • May 12, 2014
Great in city getaway

I truly enjoyed the location, appreance and amenites of the hotel. The staff was very professional... See full review

  • comfort runaway
  • Jan 13, 2014
Metro Dallas hotel with shopping galore just steps away
Prepare to be spoiled at Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria. The hotel's guest rooms are spacious, with 42-inch high-definition flat-panel TVs and an oversized sofa sleeper separated from the main bedroom. Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria is just a mile from the popular Galleria shopping center. Guests at Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria will also enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning and can purchase made-to-order menu items and premium espresso drinks or beer and wine 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • 24/7 kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees
  • Free parking and shuttle service
Rooms
All rooms at the Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria are smoke-free and come with a state-of-the-art media and work center with a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices.

Rooms also come with free Wi-Fi and high-speed DSL Internet access, computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, a large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.

Property features

Located 15 miles northwest of downtown Dallas and close to Dallas/Fort Worth International, Dallas Love Field and Addison Airports, Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria's central location make it a top destination.

In the hotel's Bakery Café guests will find a selection of freshly baked gourmet items including muffins and cookies, specialty Starbucks coffee drinks and an exclusive selection of Canvas wines. On-the-go guest can select from a variety of sandwiches, salads and fresh bakery items or bottled beverages from the Grab 'N Go case located in the Bakery Café.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (9 mi/16 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (19 mi/30 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (29 mi/47 km)

 

Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9396 -96.8191
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet-dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet Breakfast D
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 11 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 11 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 11.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 11.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jg8342
Dallas
Sep 1, 2012

Nice hotel

It was a very nice, clean & quiet hotel we would definetly stay there again if ever in Addison

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gibsonphoto5
atlanta ga
Oct 31, 2009

family getaway

everwthing was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heddy heddy
LA
Dec 29, 2012

Great Room

Room was clean, front desk was courteous. The price was great at $67 per night. The room would easily have been double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Somewhat disappointed businesswoman
FL
Jan 17, 2010

Perfect for a family

We loved everything about the hotel! The room was not only clean and very conducive of having a toddler crawling all over, but it was so spacious, we never felt like we didn't have enough room to spread out and unpack. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right around the corner for easy access and close entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaneyP
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Excellent Service aqd Clean Room

Always a pleasant experience at a great price! The bar is stocked with excellent choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's Steakhouse is right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

nice for price

The price was very reasonable for the niceness of the hotel. The rooms were very up-to-date, nice TV, nice furniture, spacious, pull-out sofa, etc. Check-in was as simple as anyone could make it. I really liked that. The food from the pick-up service was o.k. It was nice to have a food option late at night, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a very good authentic pizza place down the same road as the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 2, 2008

Very Satisfied

My stay at the Hyatt Place was a very relaxing,enjoyable time!!!I loved the room! It was a very nice setup. The beds were great and I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. I am planning on going again before Christmas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THere are two great malls within just a short drive of the hotel. THe Galleria and Valley View Center. I enjoy shopping at both of these malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RowanCV
Jersey City, NJ
Jan 6, 2010

No Regrets, Enjoyed 100%, Will Go Back!!

I have to say that this is probably one of the best, if not the best, hotel I have stayed at, especially considering the price! Why did I love it? Because it was different and refreshing at the same time. First of all, the lobby is incredibly classy and elegant. The rooms, my favorite part, were unlike other hotel rooms, as it had a sort of Asian style to it. When I saw it on their website, I fell in love with it, and upon arrival I was NOT disappointed!! It was everything I expected it to be- HUGE television, HUGE couch (comfy!), and HUGE bed (comfy too!). After long days out in the area, it was the perfect place to come home to for our vacation. I honestly could have relaxed in our hotel room all day if we had nothing else to do. I enjoyed it that much, and I loved the rooms that much. My only complaint would be that the daily room cleaning was not all that great. They made the beds, but that's about it, as they did not do a great job cleaning the sink area, etc., but it didn't bother me all that much. The staff was TOP NOTCH. They were always super friendly, quick to help, and always with a smile. They made sure we were okay and accommodated all our needs. Can't say enough good things about their staff. The area is GREAT as well, a stone throw away (okay, a few minutes drive) from the Galleria Mall, movies, eating places, etc. There's a CVS across the street, a steakhouse next door, and a 7 eleven (with gas station) about 2 blocks down. Parking is free and plentiful at the hotel, which is definitely a plus. It might not be the most plush hotel in town, but I'd certainly and honestly HIGHLY recommend it to anybody traveling, whether you are alone, with a partner, or with a family. If I am ever in the area again (this time around I was here for vacation), I am staying at this Hyatt Place without question. Thanks for reading, all the best on your trips, and God bless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GLORIA'S Mexican Restaurant is a MUST!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa mom of 3
Tyler, Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Always my favorite stay

It's clean. The staff even the night staff are excellent. The breakfast is very good. I've stayed here 4 times, it's the only hotel I stay at in Dallas now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Copperas Cove
Oct 5, 2008

Quick Romantic Getaway

The Hotels Staff was more than friendly and helpful. Everything from the service, to the rooms, to the pools were wonderful. I love the 42 inch tv, and so did my husband. The only problem we had was the ac kept freezing up and the room was hot from time to time. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria was excellent. As far as dining, we were lost and was hungry and went to a steakhouse called del friscos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search