$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5229 Spring Valley Rd, NA, DALLAS, TX 75254

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Stayed the weekend to attend a concert

We stayed here to attend a concert. We got a room with two beds and a sofa bed for our family of... See full review

  • Marisol O.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Amazing place

We had an amazing stay in this hotel. Probably the best place we have stayed in to date. We were... See full review

  • Cynthia C.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Prepare to be spoiled at Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria. The hotel's guest rooms are spacious, with 42-inch high-definition flat-panel TVs and an oversized sofa sleeper separated from the main bedroom. Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria is just a mile from the popular Galleria shopping center. Guests at Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria will also enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning and can purchase made-to-order menu items and premium espresso drinks or beer and wine 24 hours a day.
Rooms
All rooms at the Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria are smoke-free and come with a state-of-the-art media and work center with a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices.

Rooms also come with free Wi-Fi and high-speed DSL Internet access, computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, a large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.

Property features

Located 15 miles northwest of downtown Dallas and close to Dallas/Fort Worth International, Dallas Love Field and Addison Airports, Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria's central location make it a top destination.

In the hotel's Bakery Café guests will find a selection of freshly baked gourmet items including muffins and cookies, specialty Starbucks coffee drinks and an exclusive selection of Canvas wines. On-the-go guest can select from a variety of sandwiches, salads and fresh bakery items or bottled beverages from the Grab 'N Go case located in the Bakery Café.

Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • 24/7 kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees
  • Free parking and shuttle service
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (29 mi/47 km)

 

Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
Transportation
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (9 mi/16 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (19 mi/30 km)
Policies
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
Standard single with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 11 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 11 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 11.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 11.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, staff, free bfast, helpful people

Loved my stay at this Hyatt! I travel OFTEN and usually stay at Hilton chains. I booked this Hyatt due to location. I was so impressed with the staff throughout my entire stay! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Getting, offering assistance, etc. I didn't need anything special,.. I was there for 1 night for business, but was so impressed with the room size, cleanliness, bfast that I thought it was worth the write up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
comfort runaway
Business
dallas tx
Jan 13, 2014

Great in city getaway

I truly enjoyed the location, appreance and amenites of the hotel. The staff was very professional and accomindating. the room did not have a dvd player or a microwave but everything else was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good area to shop, dine and walk around at.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaneyP
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Excellent Service aqd Clean Room

Always a pleasant experience at a great price! The bar is stocked with excellent choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's Steakhouse is right in front of the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerri Etta
Business
Eunice, NM
Nov 28, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

We had a great weekend at the Hyatt Place hotel. The staff was amazing and the entire hotel was immaculate. I would definitely reccommend and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKM 254
Business
Plano, TX, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great stay!

Had a great stay here...breakfast was great...room was clean...staff was friendly and helpful!! Would def stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julita
Business
leavenworth,ks
Jun 4, 2012

Very nice place.

I loved everything about the hotel. The lobby smelled amazing. Free breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again. Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bwaaains
Business
Austin
May 28, 2012

Very nice stay

At $50 a night for a king, plus complimentary breakfast, I don't think I can ask for much more. The staff was friendly and the room was extremely comfortable. Close to the Galleria mall and Whole foods. Wonderful environment surrounding the hotel as well, with nice flower beds and pine trees. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jg8342
Business
Dallas
Sep 1, 2012

Nice hotel

It was a very nice, clean & quiet hotel we would definetly stay there again if ever in Addison

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heddy heddy
Business
LA
Dec 29, 2012

Great Room

Room was clean, front desk was courteous. The price was great at $67 per night. The room would easily have been double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa mom of 3
Business
Tyler, Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Always my favorite stay

It's clean. The staff even the night staff are excellent. The breakfast is very good. I've stayed here 4 times, it's the only hotel I stay at in Dallas now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top