$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

3 stars
5229 Spring Valley Rd, NA, DALLAS, TX 75254
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
67 reviews
couples trip

Hotel staff was nice and friendly, and hotel was excellent See full review

  • kim westbrook
  • May 12, 2014
Great in city getaway

I truly enjoyed the location, appreance and amenites of the hotel. The staff was very professional... See full review

  • comfort runaway
  • Jan 13, 2014
Metro Dallas hotel with shopping galore just steps away
Prepare to be spoiled at Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria. The hotel's guest rooms are spacious, with 42-inch high-definition flat-panel TVs and an oversized sofa sleeper separated from the main bedroom. Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria is just a mile from the popular Galleria shopping center. Guests at Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria will also enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning and can purchase made-to-order menu items and premium espresso drinks or beer and wine 24 hours a day.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • 24/7 kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees
  • Free parking and shuttle service
Rooms
All rooms at the Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria are smoke-free and come with a state-of-the-art media and work center with a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television that integrates with laptops and other electronic devices.

Rooms also come with free Wi-Fi and high-speed DSL Internet access, computer data port, coffee maker/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity, a large desk area, two telephones (one cordless) with voicemail, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.

Property features

Located 15 miles northwest of downtown Dallas and close to Dallas/Fort Worth International, Dallas Love Field and Addison Airports, Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria's central location make it a top destination.

In the hotel's Bakery Café guests will find a selection of freshly baked gourmet items including muffins and cookies, specialty Starbucks coffee drinks and an exclusive selection of Canvas wines. On-the-go guest can select from a variety of sandwiches, salads and fresh bakery items or bottled beverages from the Grab 'N Go case located in the Bakery Café.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (9 mi/16 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (19 mi/30 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (10 mi/16 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (29 mi/47 km)

 

Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9396 -96.8191
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet-dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet Breakfast D
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 11 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 11 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 11.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 11.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marguerite best Nanny
Mooresville. NC
Aug 11, 2014

Very Enjoyable home away from home

room was so nice, big spacious and clean. Frig and sink, desk and computer accomidations. Staff so helpful and Van to take you within a 5 mile radius. Food was excellent. Lunch, you can order and have ready for you . Generous and healthy breakfast encluded. Convenient to Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and eating places.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiwikrs
Greenville, SC
Aug 11, 2014

Loved my stay at Hyatt Place North Dallas Galleria!

First of all, the best part of our stay was the staff. They do it all there. The same people have to check you in, make your meals, concierge, take you around in their shuttle, it's amazing what they expect these people to do. Somehow though they get it all done with a very positive attitude. My room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and exercise amenities are nothing fancy but are just right. Would I stay there again? Absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gacgolf
Dallas, Tx
Jun 16, 2014

Very comfy room

We arrived late on the evening of check in, and were given a room by the elevator. Upon realizing the location, we immediately asked for a different room, as we feared it might be noisy. We were given another room without any problems, and our stay was quiet and very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim westbrook
Tennessee
May 12, 2014

couples trip

Hotel staff was nice and friendly, and hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 min away from galleria mall

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P. Hank
Greater Kansas City area
Apr 29, 2014

Good stay, Would do it again

We had a pleasant stay. The geographic location was tremendous, and the best value. Close to the Galaria (sp) mall, easy access from the airport, easy access to the beltway, and easy access to down town. The only challenge was the morning breakfast maintenance would get behind, and seating was a bit low. But, the food was good and the overall value was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galaria (sp) mall was very easy to access.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Hank
Greater Kansas City area
Apr 22, 2014

Pleasant Stay, Great Location

Our stay was good. The location was great for getting on the beltway around Dallas or taking a parkway into downtown Dallas., Also, the Galleria was roughly one mile away. Easy drive, and we could have walked it. The one challenge was the staffing for morning breakfast was often not enough. They would run out of plates, glasses, trash cans were full, etc. The food was quite good with healthy options. Just needed more timely clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to breakfast early to avoid the business traveler rush.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stampede
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 20, 2014

Great service, great room

stayed one night for business. very attentive staff, very convenient to galleria, and room was huge and well-appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacky 5k
Business
Montreal, Canada
Feb 13, 2014

Good

The staff have been friendly and the place is clean, have stayed for business on multiple occasions and plan to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 13, 2014

Clean, Bring a Car to Get Around

Good news: Clean, polite service, located near to Galleria and businesses, has a fitness room, room keys are touch-pad, not slide in. TV has sleep factor Could be better: TV not visible from desk area, no plug at bedside, only at desk, ac/heat has temperature control. Needs work: food is made by non-kitchen staff and is very limited. Salads are unattractive, limited and limp. Breakfast is a carb-fest, no real options for diabetics. (Eggs come pre-cooked into bread). Breakfast places in area open too late for business meetings. Shuttle available but you have to book it for certain times. Cabs are more practical. Heat unit is loud, runs all the time unless turned off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the parking lot is a very good, very expensive steak house, with excellent service.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amymc
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 1, 2014

Reliably Consistent

This is my go-to for business travel. The staff is always nice, the room is always clean and the breakfast is always good. I would like to see better wifi speeds but for the price, this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
comfort runaway
dallas tx
Jan 13, 2014

Great in city getaway

I truly enjoyed the location, appreance and amenites of the hotel. The staff was very professional and accomindating. the room did not have a dvd player or a microwave but everything else was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good area to shop, dine and walk around at.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, staff, free bfast, helpful people

Loved my stay at this Hyatt! I travel OFTEN and usually stay at Hilton chains. I booked this Hyatt due to location. I was so impressed with the staff throughout my entire stay! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Getting, offering assistance, etc. I didn't need anything special,.. I was there for 1 night for business, but was so impressed with the room size, cleanliness, bfast that I thought it was worth the write up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scout2115
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 24, 2013

Good as always

Besides the $3.00 cookies they are so proud of the hotel was great as was the staff. Great location to the gallaria and other local restaurants. Also very easy access to the hwy system. Great large suite rooms, Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belinda W.
Business
Mount Pleasant, SC
Dec 8, 2013

Top notch staff!

Visiting Dallas during an ice storm. Everything closed. Ended up staying in the hotel. Irina went above & beyond. Due to the ice storm staff could not leave & had to stay in the hotel themselves. Every time we saw Irina she was smiling...never complained. She made a trip that was not as we expected very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikey50
buena vista, ga
Sep 28, 2013

Del Frisco

We stay here next to Del Frisco's the best steak place in the US. After a bone-in filet we waddle back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redsoxsnation
Dallas,TX
Sep 16, 2013

Weekend Out

Hotel was very nice great location. Only issue we got to the room and under the sheets found food crimes from a prior guest and hair on the pillow. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O Garcia
Mt Pleasant, Texas
Aug 26, 2013

Come to find out I could have paid less booking my reservations directly with them.

Loved it! Great location for shopping centers, staffing personnel were very attentive, place was very clean, enjoyed the stay so much I extended it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darin A
Business
Tulsa
Aug 19, 2013

Great Business Stay

I really enjoyed my stay and will highly recommend it to my business friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darin A
Business
Tulsa
Aug 16, 2013

Super value and very comfortable

I was impressed by the price value ratio here. Overall it was excellent. Fitness room was a little disappointing but functional. Bed was OK not great. Otherwise it was really good. Hot breakfast was excellent and not just the usual fare. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room spacious and in good repair with nice couch, desk and bar/fridge. Nice new TV on a swivel was nice too. Outdoor pool was clean and cool with towels provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kenny's wood Fired Grill! great!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gi the bride
Dallas, Tx
Jun 26, 2013

LewisWedding

The room was very spacious. The manager was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa mom of 3
Tyler, Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Always my favorite stay

It's clean. The staff even the night staff are excellent. The breakfast is very good. I've stayed here 4 times, it's the only hotel I stay at in Dallas now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kajunqt
louisiana
Jun 10, 2013

Super Customer Service

It was unbelievable how nice each staff person was, they made sure my stay was pleasant, no long waits to check in or out, and great location, I will defiantly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAGolfer
Business
Monterey, CA
Feb 27, 2013

Conveniently Located

The hotel is convenient to the N. Dallas Tollway and easy access to DFW Airport. It is clean and has friendly staff. I would recommed the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria shopping mall is 2 blocks away and for fine dining Del Frisco's Resturant is literally next door.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Family in Dallas
Wisconsin
Jan 20, 2013

Very Good 3 Star!

Staff was very helpful and friendly; room was comfortable and clean; good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samnasser
London
Jan 6, 2013

Family stay over New Year

Large spacious rooms, excellent free breakfast. Only negatives were that the closet ws too small and no safe was provided in the bedrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none2013
Illinois
Jan 3, 2013

Near Galleria and Expressway

Decent hotel for price. Friendly staff. Ony complaint is they didn't make up room one day. Galleria is about 4-6 blocks away. Expressway is close also. Hotel Room is roomy and laid out nice. Recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heddy heddy
LA
Dec 29, 2012

Great Room

Room was clean, front desk was courteous. The price was great at $67 per night. The room would easily have been double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Partee of seven
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 1, 2012

Awesome Staff!!!

After a long day of house hunting, the staff greeted us like we were the most important people at the hotel. Once we checked in, they walked us to the elevator and pushed our button and when the doors open they stepped in and set the elevator for our floor. Each time we left or came back, we felt like they were here just for us. Thanks to the entire staff. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jg8342
Dallas
Sep 1, 2012

Nice hotel

It was a very nice, clean & quiet hotel we would definetly stay there again if ever in Addison

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreezeZone
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 31, 2012

Slept Well

I stay at Hyatt Places as often as I can. The hotels are very comfortable, the breakfast food is fullfilling and the staff is always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepemex
Queretaro, mexico
Jul 20, 2012

Good price, good quality

Right place for shopping, close the galleria. Comfortable room, all you need is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julita
leavenworth,ks
Jun 4, 2012

Very nice place.

I loved everything about the hotel. The lobby smelled amazing. Free breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again. Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jekelle
oklahoma city, ok
May 30, 2012

almost perfect

When we first arrived, we were told that the room we had reserved was not available. He said he could put us in either a double (2 twin size beds) or a handicapped king (everything is about a foot lower and wheelchair accessible). We took the handicapped room and it was fine, just not what we expected. The continental breakfast was tasty and the pool was clean and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bwaaains
Austin
May 28, 2012

Very nice stay

At $50 a night for a king, plus complimentary breakfast, I don't think I can ask for much more. The staff was friendly and the room was extremely comfortable. Close to the Galleria mall and Whole foods. Wonderful environment surrounding the hotel as well, with nice flower beds and pine trees. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKM 254
Plano, TX, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great stay!

Had a great stay here...breakfast was great...room was clean...staff was friendly and helpful!! Would def stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Dec 22, 2011

Convenience

i was there for my daughter's surgery. The hotel was conveniently located by the Surgicare center and everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerri Etta
Eunice, NM
Nov 28, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

We had a great weekend at the Hyatt Place hotel. The staff was amazing and the entire hotel was immaculate. I would definitely reccommend and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaneyP
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Excellent Service aqd Clean Room

Always a pleasant experience at a great price! The bar is stocked with excellent choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's Steakhouse is right in front of the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson32711
Shreveport, LA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Birthday Weekend

Enjoyed the stay, staff, and location!!!! We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2011

Too noisy...

My husband and I stay there for July 4 weekend as a getaway trip. The room was clean. Front desk service was ok. They put us in a smoking room eventhough they have tried to get rid of the smell. The water pipe was making noise constantly. You actually could hear the noise in the hall. The location was nice, close to the galeria. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas in Santa Fe
Denver, CO
Jun 2, 2011

will stay again

nice place to stay, bit far from the downtown Dallas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 24, 2011

Very good service

It is the closest to the place that we want to go. 1/2 mile away. The front desk staff was very helpful and always have a smile on their faces. The minor issue I might have is the cleaning staff was not doing as a good job as the desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Jan 8, 2011

Short stay, but nice

Good stay, but short. Got in late ~12am and front desk staff was only made up 1 person who was working the kitchen so waited a good 10 mins before being helped and had to call front desk number to even get someone up there. From there, no problems at all. Rooms are nicely sized, comfy, and it served the purpose. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas in Santa Fe
lubbock, tx
Jan 2, 2011

will stay again

hyatt place in general is a good place to stay. but room's getting old. this time we try connect our laptop to tv, what we usually do, but could't. some wires're getting loose...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregPM
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2010

A step up

I had stayed at this property before, when it was a Sumner Suites, then an AmeriSuites. The Hyatt Place re-do was clearly a step up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DelFrisco's Double Eagle steak house is right next door. Also, a few inexpensive carryouts (Mexican, Italian, Asian) are about 1/4 mile east along Spring Valley Rd. All within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2010

not rememberable

They could not give me a receipt, if I remember correctly. They said you'd e-mail it. I'm guessing you e-mailed it to the person who paid, my son Jeff Singleton. I need to repay him. Please e-mail a receipt of my stay here and my Wichita Falls hotel.Thank you[@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn of Kansas
Overland Park, KS
Jan 18, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Hotel room was spacious, modern, and beds were very comfortable. Staff members were all very pleasant and helpful. Last day we were dropped off at a shopping center and promised pick up time was missed. This caused us late for our aiprot shuttle. The hotel staff had to hold the shuttle for us. This was the only negative aspect of our entire weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For reaching attractions farther than 5 miles from the hotel... use the DART. Very inexpensive fun way to travel around the Dallas area.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Somewhat disappointed businesswoman
FL
Jan 17, 2010

Perfect for a family

We loved everything about the hotel! The room was not only clean and very conducive of having a toddler crawling all over, but it was so spacious, we never felt like we didn't have enough room to spread out and unpack. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right around the corner for easy access and close entertainment.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LI, NY
Jan 17, 2010

family visit

The place was very good, at a very good location, and was everything I expected. I have to admit I like Hampton Inn better because of the better breakfast there. But otherwise this place was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joes Boo
Atlanta, GA
Jan 8, 2010

What A GREAT Trip

The hotel itself was very nice and in a great location. They did not have our room ready when we got there so we had to go grab a bite and come back. The rooms are a little small and they allow you to order food from the room but don't bring you the food which is a little disappointing. Also someones car alarm when off for 3 hours straight and nothing was ever done about it making it very hard to sleep. The trip overall was really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dallas Galleria is within 1 mile of the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RowanCV
Jersey City, NJ
Jan 6, 2010

No Regrets, Enjoyed 100%, Will Go Back!!

I have to say that this is probably one of the best, if not the best, hotel I have stayed at, especially considering the price! Why did I love it? Because it was different and refreshing at the same time. First of all, the lobby is incredibly classy and elegant. The rooms, my favorite part, were unlike other hotel rooms, as it had a sort of Asian style to it. When I saw it on their website, I fell in love with it, and upon arrival I was NOT disappointed!! It was everything I expected it to be- HUGE television, HUGE couch (comfy!), and HUGE bed (comfy too!). After long days out in the area, it was the perfect place to come home to for our vacation. I honestly could have relaxed in our hotel room all day if we had nothing else to do. I enjoyed it that much, and I loved the rooms that much. My only complaint would be that the daily room cleaning was not all that great. They made the beds, but that's about it, as they did not do a great job cleaning the sink area, etc., but it didn't bother me all that much. The staff was TOP NOTCH. They were always super friendly, quick to help, and always with a smile. They made sure we were okay and accommodated all our needs. Can't say enough good things about their staff. The area is GREAT as well, a stone throw away (okay, a few minutes drive) from the Galleria Mall, movies, eating places, etc. There's a CVS across the street, a steakhouse next door, and a 7 eleven (with gas station) about 2 blocks down. Parking is free and plentiful at the hotel, which is definitely a plus. It might not be the most plush hotel in town, but I'd certainly and honestly HIGHLY recommend it to anybody traveling, whether you are alone, with a partner, or with a family. If I am ever in the area again (this time around I was here for vacation), I am staying at this Hyatt Place without question. Thanks for reading, all the best on your trips, and God bless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GLORIA'S Mexican Restaurant is a MUST!!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Dec 30, 2009

Nice hotel...

Nice hotel..little far out of nightlife...1st room on 1st floor was awful handicap accessible..not. for young couples staff moved us to the 4th floor was 100 times better great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southington, Ct.
Dec 9, 2009

Clean and spacious rooms.

Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver
Dec 6, 2009

north dallas

great room decor and in the lobby with nice bar and food areas .Would stay there often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogi bear
Business
oakland, ca
Nov 25, 2009

hyatt place dallas north visit

overall a good experience, really enjoyed the fact that the wifi was free. staff was friendly and courteous. wouldn't mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staunton, VA
Nov 19, 2009

Nice hotel

Very close to Galleria Mall. Nice staff. Good breakfast with real silverware instead of plastic. Need coin laundry for guests to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Mall is one block away.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Nov 11, 2009

good stay overall

bigger closet and bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IT Developer
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Nov 3, 2009

Recent Trip to Dallas

First trip, but it was an awesome trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markwest
Seattle, WA
Nov 3, 2009

HPDN

Hotel and people were nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risses
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2009

awesome

great place to get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gibsonphoto5
atlanta ga
Oct 31, 2009

family getaway

everwthing was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional nurse
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Overall Excelent

Clean environment Superfriendly staff Excelence in service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in front of the hotel a good restaurant

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capitalist
Lubbock, Texas
Jul 20, 2009

Good Value

Great location for the Addison area - you can walk to the Galleria or easily get on 635 and 75 for access to other areas of Dallas. The room was unique, modern and clean. However, avoid the second floor if you don't want to hear the air conditioners on the roof of the 1st floor. The complimentary breakfast is quite nice, however, the serving set-up is inefficient so there is a logjam and getting your food takes some patience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, providing maps to locations we wished to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close by is a restaurant called Texas de Brazil. Although it is quite pricey, it provides a unique and wonderful dining experience."Gauchos" come to your table and slice off pieces of succulent meat (lamb, pork, beef and chicken) and the salad bar offers a beautiful and tasty array of olives, cheeses, vegetables, potatoes, rice, beans, etc. Experiences are worth paying for because the memories last a life-time, and this restaurant provided my family with a wonderful memory.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theresac000
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2009

wonderful hotel

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 2, 2008

Very Satisfied

My stay at the Hyatt Place was a very relaxing,enjoyable time!!!I loved the room! It was a very nice setup. The beds were great and I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. I am planning on going again before Christmas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THere are two great malls within just a short drive of the hotel. THe Galleria and Valley View Center. I enjoy shopping at both of these malls.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Copperas Cove
Oct 5, 2008

Quick Romantic Getaway

The Hotels Staff was more than friendly and helpful. Everything from the service, to the rooms, to the pools were wonderful. I love the 42 inch tv, and so did my husband. The only problem we had was the ac kept freezing up and the room was hot from time to time. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria was excellent. As far as dining, we were lost and was hungry and went to a steakhouse called del friscos.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

nice for price

The price was very reasonable for the niceness of the hotel. The rooms were very up-to-date, nice TV, nice furniture, spacious, pull-out sofa, etc. Check-in was as simple as anyone could make it. I really liked that. The food from the pick-up service was o.k. It was nice to have a food option late at night, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a very good authentic pizza place down the same road as the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search