$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5229 Spring Valley Rd, NA, DALLAS, TX 75254

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional nurse
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Overall Excelent

Clean environment Superfriendly staff Excelence in service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in front of the hotel a good restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capitalist
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jul 20, 2009

Good Value

Great location for the Addison area - you can walk to the Galleria or easily get on 635 and 75 for access to other areas of Dallas. The room was unique, modern and clean. However, avoid the second floor if you don't want to hear the air conditioners on the roof of the 1st floor. The complimentary breakfast is quite nice, however, the serving set-up is inefficient so there is a logjam and getting your food takes some patience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, providing maps to locations we wished to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close by is a restaurant called Texas de Brazil. Although it is quite pricey, it provides a unique and wonderful dining experience."Gauchos" come to your table and slice off pieces of succulent meat (lamb, pork, beef and chicken) and the salad bar offers a beautiful and tasty array of olives, cheeses, vegetables, potatoes, rice, beans, etc. Experiences are worth paying for because the memories last a life-time, and this restaurant provided my family with a wonderful memory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theresac000
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2009

wonderful hotel

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

Very Satisfied

My stay at the Hyatt Place was a very relaxing,enjoyable time!!!I loved the room! It was a very nice setup. The beds were great and I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. I am planning on going again before Christmas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THere are two great malls within just a short drive of the hotel. THe Galleria and Valley View Center. I enjoy shopping at both of these malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Copperas Cove
Oct 5, 2008

Quick Romantic Getaway

The Hotels Staff was more than friendly and helpful. Everything from the service, to the rooms, to the pools were wonderful. I love the 42 inch tv, and so did my husband. The only problem we had was the ac kept freezing up and the room was hot from time to time. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria was excellent. As far as dining, we were lost and was hungry and went to a steakhouse called del friscos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

nice for price

The price was very reasonable for the niceness of the hotel. The rooms were very up-to-date, nice TV, nice furniture, spacious, pull-out sofa, etc. Check-in was as simple as anyone could make it. I really liked that. The food from the pick-up service was o.k. It was nice to have a food option late at night, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a very good authentic pizza place down the same road as the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top