$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5229 Spring Valley Rd, NA, DALLAS, TX 75254

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Family in Dallas
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 20, 2013

Very Good 3 Star!

Staff was very helpful and friendly; room was comfortable and clean; good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samnasser
Business
London
Jan 6, 2013

Family stay over New Year

Large spacious rooms, excellent free breakfast. Only negatives were that the closet ws too small and no safe was provided in the bedrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none2013
Business
Illinois
Jan 3, 2013

Near Galleria and Expressway

Decent hotel for price. Friendly staff. Ony complaint is they didn't make up room one day. Galleria is about 4-6 blocks away. Expressway is close also. Hotel Room is roomy and laid out nice. Recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heddy heddy
Business
LA
Dec 29, 2012

Great Room

Room was clean, front desk was courteous. The price was great at $67 per night. The room would easily have been double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Partee of seven
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 1, 2012

Awesome Staff!!!

After a long day of house hunting, the staff greeted us like we were the most important people at the hotel. Once we checked in, they walked us to the elevator and pushed our button and when the doors open they stepped in and set the elevator for our floor. Each time we left or came back, we felt like they were here just for us. Thanks to the entire staff. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jg8342
Business
Dallas
Sep 1, 2012

Nice hotel

It was a very nice, clean & quiet hotel we would definetly stay there again if ever in Addison

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreezeZone
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 31, 2012

Slept Well

I stay at Hyatt Places as often as I can. The hotels are very comfortable, the breakfast food is fullfilling and the staff is always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepemex
Business
Queretaro, mexico
Jul 20, 2012

Good price, good quality

Right place for shopping, close the galleria. Comfortable room, all you need is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julita
Business
leavenworth,ks
Jun 4, 2012

Very nice place.

I loved everything about the hotel. The lobby smelled amazing. Free breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again. Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jekelle
Business
oklahoma city, ok
May 30, 2012

almost perfect

When we first arrived, we were told that the room we had reserved was not available. He said he could put us in either a double (2 twin size beds) or a handicapped king (everything is about a foot lower and wheelchair accessible). We took the handicapped room and it was fine, just not what we expected. The continental breakfast was tasty and the pool was clean and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top