$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5229 Spring Valley Rd, NA, DALLAS, TX 75254

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa mom of 3
Family
Tyler, Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Always my favorite stay

It's clean. The staff even the night staff are excellent. The breakfast is very good. I've stayed here 4 times, it's the only hotel I stay at in Dallas now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kajunqt
Couples
louisiana
Jun 10, 2013

Super Customer Service

It was unbelievable how nice each staff person was, they made sure my stay was pleasant, no long waits to check in or out, and great location, I will defiantly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAGolfer
Business
Monterey, CA
Feb 27, 2013

Conveniently Located

The hotel is convenient to the N. Dallas Tollway and easy access to DFW Airport. It is clean and has friendly staff. I would recommed the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria shopping mall is 2 blocks away and for fine dining Del Frisco's Resturant is literally next door.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Family in Dallas
Family
Wisconsin
Jan 20, 2013

Very Good 3 Star!

Staff was very helpful and friendly; room was comfortable and clean; good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samnasser
Family
London
Jan 6, 2013

Family stay over New Year

Large spacious rooms, excellent free breakfast. Only negatives were that the closet ws too small and no safe was provided in the bedrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none2013
Family
Illinois
Jan 3, 2013

Near Galleria and Expressway

Decent hotel for price. Friendly staff. Ony complaint is they didn't make up room one day. Galleria is about 4-6 blocks away. Expressway is close also. Hotel Room is roomy and laid out nice. Recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heddy heddy
Couples
LA
Dec 29, 2012

Great Room

Room was clean, front desk was courteous. The price was great at $67 per night. The room would easily have been double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Partee of seven
Couples
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 1, 2012

Awesome Staff!!!

After a long day of house hunting, the staff greeted us like we were the most important people at the hotel. Once we checked in, they walked us to the elevator and pushed our button and when the doors open they stepped in and set the elevator for our floor. Each time we left or came back, we felt like they were here just for us. Thanks to the entire staff. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jg8342
Couples
Dallas
Sep 1, 2012

Nice hotel

It was a very nice, clean & quiet hotel we would definetly stay there again if ever in Addison

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreezeZone
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 31, 2012

Slept Well

I stay at Hyatt Places as often as I can. The hotels are very comfortable, the breakfast food is fullfilling and the staff is always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top