$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5229 Spring Valley Rd, NA, DALLAS, TX 75254

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P. Hank
Business
Greater Kansas City area
Apr 29, 2014

Good stay, Would do it again

We had a pleasant stay. The geographic location was tremendous, and the best value. Close to the Galaria (sp) mall, easy access from the airport, easy access to the beltway, and easy access to down town. The only challenge was the morning breakfast maintenance would get behind, and seating was a bit low. But, the food was good and the overall value was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galaria (sp) mall was very easy to access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Hank
Business
Greater Kansas City area
Apr 22, 2014

Pleasant Stay, Great Location

Our stay was good. The location was great for getting on the beltway around Dallas or taking a parkway into downtown Dallas., Also, the Galleria was roughly one mile away. Easy drive, and we could have walked it. The one challenge was the staffing for morning breakfast was often not enough. They would run out of plates, glasses, trash cans were full, etc. The food was quite good with healthy options. Just needed more timely clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to breakfast early to avoid the business traveler rush.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stampede
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 20, 2014

Great service, great room

stayed one night for business. very attentive staff, very convenient to galleria, and room was huge and well-appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacky 5k
Business
Montreal, Canada
Feb 13, 2014

Good

The staff have been friendly and the place is clean, have stayed for business on multiple occasions and plan to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 13, 2014

Clean, Bring a Car to Get Around

Good news: Clean, polite service, located near to Galleria and businesses, has a fitness room, room keys are touch-pad, not slide in. TV has sleep factor Could be better: TV not visible from desk area, no plug at bedside, only at desk, ac/heat has temperature control. Needs work: food is made by non-kitchen staff and is very limited. Salads are unattractive, limited and limp. Breakfast is a carb-fest, no real options for diabetics. (Eggs come pre-cooked into bread). Breakfast places in area open too late for business meetings. Shuttle available but you have to book it for certain times. Cabs are more practical. Heat unit is loud, runs all the time unless turned off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the parking lot is a very good, very expensive steak house, with excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amymc
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 1, 2014

Reliably Consistent

This is my go-to for business travel. The staff is always nice, the room is always clean and the breakfast is always good. I would like to see better wifi speeds but for the price, this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
comfort runaway
Business
dallas tx
Jan 13, 2014

Great in city getaway

I truly enjoyed the location, appreance and amenites of the hotel. The staff was very professional and accomindating. the room did not have a dvd player or a microwave but everything else was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good area to shop, dine and walk around at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, staff, free bfast, helpful people

Loved my stay at this Hyatt! I travel OFTEN and usually stay at Hilton chains. I booked this Hyatt due to location. I was so impressed with the staff throughout my entire stay! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Getting, offering assistance, etc. I didn't need anything special,.. I was there for 1 night for business, but was so impressed with the room size, cleanliness, bfast that I thought it was worth the write up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scout2115
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 24, 2013

Good as always

Besides the $3.00 cookies they are so proud of the hotel was great as was the staff. Great location to the gallaria and other local restaurants. Also very easy access to the hwy system. Great large suite rooms, Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas-North/by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belinda W.
Business
Mount Pleasant, SC
Dec 8, 2013

Top notch staff!

Visiting Dallas during an ice storm. Everything closed. Ended up staying in the hotel. Irina went above & beyond. Due to the ice storm staff could not leave & had to stay in the hotel themselves. Every time we saw Irina she was smiling...never complained. She made a trip that was not as we expected very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top