$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Tx
Jul 30, 2012

Happy

i was happy , i enjoy my stay. yes i would let everyone know about the staff they are helpfull .........awsome job ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap with expectations
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 1, 2010

Great location and great price

The staff was super friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms are a little small but very clean and unique. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be downtown and not spend a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dtown
Nov 5, 2010

st lawtence

sight see, honey moon, excellent service historial area of dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

vvg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lapeer, MI
Nov 3, 2010

Charming stay in Dallas

The service was top of the line. Very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Not fancy but well done for an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hepcat
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 23, 2010

Dallas visit

Very nice hotel, it took a while for the place to get my reservation confirmation, but I did book same-day, so not too upsetting. The hotel was exactly as the reviews said, nice, good service, a little old, but great value! I will go back if in Dallas again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Very charming old-school bar in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kostyle
Business
Delaware
Oct 18, 2010

Good location for the price.

It was very nostalgic and different from the other hotels in the area. The rooms could use a little more touching up, but it's cozy. Service was really nice. I'm a Sheraton type of girl though. The location could not be beat for the price! I give it 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kennedy assassination is in eyeshot of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kostyle
Business
Delaware
Oct 18, 2010

Good location for the price.

It was very nostalgic and different from the other hotels in the area. The rooms could use a little more touching up, but it's cozy. Service was really nice. I'm a Sheraton type of girl though. The location could not be beat for the price! I give it 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kennedy assassination is in eyeshot of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy, Busy Kiannaa
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 13, 2010

Old style hotel

I broke my foot just a day before traveling and called the hotel to get a handicap room as I was in a wheelchair. They were very accomdating on the phone and when I arrived they were extremely kind and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with Hotel Lawrence and will definitely return..hopefully not in a wheelchair! The hotel is old, but updated and I would refer those I know going to Dallas, TX to book there. The restaurant attached to the hotel has EXCELLENT food and friendly like being at Cheers! Oh, almost forgot...the hotel has a fantastic breakfast that is FREE! They had lots of food and lots of choices! Thank you! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a lot to do within a short distance as they have a hotel shuttle and there is a in-town train. As I was in a wheelchair, I chose to stay close to the hotel. The shuttle took me each day to the Hyatt where my meetings were held and picked me up at night. Wonderful people!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy, Busy Kiannaa
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 13, 2010

Old style hotel

I broke my foot just a day before traveling and called the hotel to get a handicap room as I was in a wheelchair. They were very accomdating on the phone and when I arrived they were extremely kind and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with Hotel Lawrence and will definitely return..hopefully not in a wheelchair! The hotel is old, but updated and I would refer those I know going to Dallas, TX to book there. The restaurant attached to the hotel has EXCELLENT food and friendly like being at Cheers! Oh, almost forgot...the hotel has a fantastic breakfast that is FREE! They had lots of food and lots of choices! Thank you! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a lot to do within a short distance as they have a hotel shuttle and there is a in-town train. As I was in a wheelchair, I chose to stay close to the hotel. The shuttle took me each day to the Hyatt where my meetings were held and picked me up at night. Wonderful people!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Should have been $50/night

Pros: Great location and free shuttle. If you are interested in the JFK memorial it is just across the street. Cons: Noisy--train, clock tower, maids blasting their radio at 9:45am which is 7:45am for me due to time change. Shuttle is free but you have to wait a long time. Not enough hot water and our toilet was broken so we had to leave the lid off and pull!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeZone
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Oct 8, 2010

It's cool to be surrounded by the old

Wonderful hotel, dated but that's to be expected considering it's history. The walls are a little thin so some nights had me listening to the next room's TV. The fitness room was a mess, most of the equipment was broken. The location was fantastic, a short walk to the historic district where the eatting selection was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top