$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Degs
Kent, England
Nov 15, 2012

Good basic hotel

Good, friendly service from staff. Room clean but basic, in room coffee and water bottles provided, tv remote did not always work. Good location for historic sites, not so good for food, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pompano
Business
Florida
Mar 28, 2012

Great location if you take the TRW from DFW

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and like it's proximity to Union Station, which I can reach inexpensively from DFW, through two shuttle buses, then the TRW train. My main disappointment on this trip was the fitness center, which I had not utilized in the past. Only one out of four machines worked properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dealey Plaza, 6th Floor Museum, JFK Memorial, Old Red Courthouse/Museum, Historic West End, American Airlines area, all in easy walking distance.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.L. Rampey
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 25, 2012

Friendly Staff

The room I stayed in was perfect for one person. The room was kept clean and the staff was very courteous. The only complaint I have is the water valves seemed to have been mixed up between the sink and shower. The sink only spurted forth warm and hot water whereas the shower only provided lukewarm or cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The tap room and grill had great food and friendly staff.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romeo 01
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Sep 14, 2011

No bell hopp, no sheets on the bed, very small room checked out 5mins later

I checked out 5 mins after I checked in.. I give that place1 star... I will never stay at that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Reunion tower.... Very nice

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ldysrches
Business
Fairfield, California
Sep 12, 2011

Quaint old hotel

The hotel and staff were fine and, while the rooms are on the small side, they did put you a step back in time. The only bad thing I could say is the breakfast was not up to standards (my standards). While "continental" means different things to different people, different was what was missing. There was no variety and we stayed 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a GREAT restaurant around the corner, Cindy's Deli - best Nova Lox I have ever had! The restaurant is so good, even if I stay somewhere else next time, I'm coming back to Cindy's.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Stay
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Small hotel, still nice

The hotel was older so the rooms were small and not spacious, The hotel was in a nice location for downtown and was still a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Denver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Not Bad

I was in town for business and stayed two nights. Close to downtown and the convention center was nice but not the nicest part of the downtown area. I wouldn't want my wife walking alone there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free hotel shuttle was nice for getting around. Rooms were nice but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBk travel
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jul 31, 2011

A+

Very clean, very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The City Tavern

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jul 31, 2011

good

have a funtime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, Tx
Jul 8, 2011

Never stay @ Hotel Lawrence

Not pleased with this hotel. The review rating when I made reservation was a 3.0, I would rate it at a 1.5 at best. They have no parking, but there is a paid parking at the rear of the place. If you arrive after 6pm it will cost $5 for the night but you must either be out of the lot by 6am or go pay $12 for the day by 6am. Also there is no rear entrance to the hotel so you must carry your luggage around the outside of the building to the front, in order to get in your room. Once inside you will notice that everywhere you look something is broke and or needs to be replaced. Rooms are extremely cramped. It's not possible to close the blinds to keep the exterior light out or to keep others from seeing into the room. Shower heads are so massive that the bathroom floor has standing water on it when you get out of the shower; curtains are nowhere near capable of keeping the water inside the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joyster the Oyster
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2011

Don't expect much!

First, the Hotel looks NOTHING like the picture posted on your website! The lobby is old and musty with worn and dirty furniture; one elevator that barely makes it from flor to floor and had to wait each morning at least 10-15 min for it to arrive. Bathroom very small and furniture stained and dirty. Bedding and Towels seemed to be clean. Carpet turned my barefeet black. Restaurant next door not good and very expensive for what they are serving; Close to downtown restaurants and generally good location is only good thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top