$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Tx
Jul 30, 2012

Happy

i was happy , i enjoy my stay. yes i would let everyone know about the staff they are helpfull .........awsome job ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Business Mom
Business
San Juan
Jul 18, 2012

Great Service!

I had a good time. Breakfast was great! The room was practical to my needs. The price range was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeComics
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 3, 2013

I loved the hotel but there were problems.

There was a problem with my room. I will not mention what it was. What it was bad enough that I couldn't stay in it. I had to wait a hour for them to clear it up. They ended up giving me a upgrade that I was very happy with. I would recommend this hotel. The situation that happened to me isn't common.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Realtor Susan
Business
Floirda
Feb 22, 2013

Definately different

Not what I expected. Hotel was established in 1925, so think small rooms, small bathrooms, etc. Had problems with the heat, staff corrected immediately. Restaurant food was good, a special shout out to Thomas, our waiter and bartender! A little concerned at first, but the room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to anywhere within a three mile radius was a fantastic perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out and walk a bit, some great restaurants and shopping and museums within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hardtoname
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Average

a bit away from downtown, but really close to Dallas convention center. The room was really small, but it was fine for two of us. Breakfast was pretty good, but the gym was really small, and... not for exercise...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DallasJuke
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 3, 2013

Average

Parking is horrible, meaning that it does not come with the hotel. The only overnight parking does not allow in-and-out and has a daily fee. The valet parking is the only option for those who want to get out everyday; however, it also comes with a daily fee! Room amenities, like microwaves and irons, were non-existent. Also, staff were not always friendly. The TV was ordinary (not modern), and the toilet carried a stench after every flush (even when we first arrived in the room). However, the location was great, complimentary breakfast was good, and our car never got "banged up". We slept pretty good as well with barely any interruptions. It's an okay hotel if you don't plan to be there every waking moment of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's practically in the center of downtown, so there are a variety of dining and entertainment places for you. The hotel also provides a shuttle that goes in a three mile radius of the hotel, which means dining is covered without walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPC Traveler
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
May 29, 2013

Business Stay

The decor of the entrance and lobby needs some help. It is very dark and not very appealling. The elevators are old and work slow. The rooms are very clean. The bed was very comfortable. TV and computer access. Bathroom is small with updated fixtures. Towels changed daily. Two bottles of water daily. You had continental breakfast service on the 2nd floor every morning and cookies with milk in the evening. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was very close to my conference in the Dallas conventionl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Business Stay @ Dallas Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince see the world
Business
Chicago
Dec 26, 2013

Decent stay

Good complementary breakfast. Decent location. The room is a bit crowded and there is no drinkable water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goldenchild06
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 6, 2014

It was ok...

The stay was cool. Didn't want anything major, just in downtown Dallas to hang out without going back home. The hospitality was subpar. Not too much interactions with guests. Place could've used some touching up in regards to the inside decor. (We stayed on e 10th floor)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Don't let the pictures fool you!

This place was nice, but by the pictures and the regular price you would expect this place to be a lot nicer. I called the hotel first to see how much they charged. Orbitz saved me a lot off the hotels quoted price for the night. So for the price it was good. Good location. The rooms seemed clean, but old looking like it needed a paint job. Parking was not good, $15 extra for Valet Parking per night. There is supposed to be self parking a block away. You can park on the street between 6pm and 7am, if you can find a spot. Oh yeah, the one elevator is slow. It could take up to 10 min to get down from the 9th floor, especially at breakfast time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Apr 5, 2011

Just Good

In general is a OK... I think they could do better. The breakfast is just bad... I would prefer to pay for it. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top