Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Truth20122012
Couples
Los Angeles
Oct 4, 2012

Stay Away

This hotel is old, falling apartment and dirty. 10 minutes into the stay we already wanted to leave. But they have a 24 hour cancelation policy so we had to stay another 2 days. As soon as you walk in you will notice the discolored sealing , the entire hotel needs a serious touch up. They also charge $15 dollar a day to park there, if not you have to find your own parking at the closest lot. The room had an awful smell and the bathroom tub was discolored. This was hands down the worst hotel i've ever stayed at. Save yourself the bad experience and do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranafonk
Couples
Mexico City
Oct 4, 2012

Good choice

Nice place, clean, good food in the bar! I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Family
Tx
Jul 30, 2012

Happy

i was happy , i enjoy my stay. yes i would let everyone know about the staff they are helpfull .........awsome job ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Business Mom
Business
San Juan
Jul 18, 2012

Great Service!

I had a good time. Breakfast was great! The room was practical to my needs. The price range was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PP70
Single
Vienna, Austria, Europe
Jun 10, 2012

good location downtown dallas

downtown dallas to walk. but dont expect high quality, bathrooms are refurnished. it is absolutely ok what you get for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

dallas art museum, a great place.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disgusted in Dallas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2012

Unclean and badly in need of renovation

I checked in to find the outside of the toile bowl covered with dried vomit. Rooms badly in need of a renovation. Would make a great boutique hotel, but now is a dump! Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayVG
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Cheap, threadbare

They do their best and it's priced right. There is a van that will run you to a local destination and a free breakfast. However, the fitness center machines were all broken, paint cracking in the bathroom, and generally threadbare. Not a romatic getaway place, but clean, safe and does the trick. Right near Dealy Plaze for all you JFK buffs, dont think there is a closer hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christi2012
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 5, 2012

One Night Stay

The hotel was okay to stay in for one night, especially since it's priced well for the downtown area. Not a place I would recommend to anyone with kids though. The building had a creepy haunted feeling because of it's age. Within walking distance to West End district and other good restaurant spots. Be careful of parking on the street - meter checkers are there as soon as your time expires. Hotel charges approx. $16 to valet and park overnight... it would have been a cheaper choice for me. Learned my lesson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.L. Rampey
Single
Columbia, SC
Jan 25, 2012

Friendly Staff

The room I stayed in was perfect for one person. The room was kept clean and the staff was very courteous. The only complaint I have is the water valves seemed to have been mixed up between the sink and shower. The sink only spurted forth warm and hot water whereas the shower only provided lukewarm or cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The tap room and grill had great food and friendly staff.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romeo 01
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Sep 14, 2011

No bell hopp, no sheets on the bed, very small room checked out 5mins later

I checked out 5 mins after I checked in.. I give that place1 star... I will never stay at that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Reunion tower.... Very nice

Back to menu Return to top