$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Tx
Jul 30, 2012

Happy

i was happy , i enjoy my stay. yes i would let everyone know about the staff they are helpfull .........awsome job ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 24, 2010

Nice spot

Older hotel, but well kept. Free breakfast, free cookies and milk at night, free wifi. Located very close to Book Depository Museum, business district, and restaurants. Bathroom is very modern and cool looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...] then email hotel and they will upgrade the room to a 2 bed for $20.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Patton
Business
Houston TX
Mar 2, 2011

Highly recommended Dallas hotel option

This charming old facility, built in 1925, lacks "luxury" and is a bit out of date, but it didn't affect my enjoyment of the accomodations. The visit started with a fascinating & kind gentleman behind the desk who made us feel completely welcome, and who was the source of my only regret upon checkout - the inability to shake his hand and personally thank him for his hospitality. The rooms are small but clean; the elevators are old and slow but quite reliable; the carpet could stand to be replaced, I suppose, but was neat and clean; the attention to detail in room preparation was extreme - I could have bounced a quarter off the sheets on the very comfortable queen sized bed; the TV was of the CRT variety, but I didn't care - I never watch hotel TV. From 8 to 10PM they offered warm cookies and milk on the second floor. I didn't partake, but am certain, based on the rest of my experience there, that these too were very well done. I highly recommend this hotel to any downtown Dallas visitor. The fact that it's so very reasonably priced is icing on the cake, but the cake itself was quite good - don't let the price scare you away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West End restaurants are only a several block walk away.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 23, 2007

European Style Hotel

This hotel had a European style to it. The hotel is old (1925) so the rooms were very quaint. They have a great continental breakfast. The only drawback was the parking. The hotel does not have a lot so the best choice is to valet park. The valet service is available only up to 10:00 p.m. which almost became a probelm for me because I had an event to go to. A woman alone is not safe to self park after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel does not have a parking garage. Parking is at Union Station, 2 blocks from the hotel. Valet parking is available between 6:00 am and 10:00 pm pnly.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business in Dallas
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 1, 2010

Good

Kind of old with somewhat small rooms, good location for conferences, comfortable, helpful and friendly staff, nice bath and body works soaps, quiet, good continental breakfast, shuttle was sometimes not available within reasonable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap with expectations
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 1, 2010

Great location and great price

The staff was super friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms are a little small but very clean and unique. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be downtown and not spend a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dtown
Nov 5, 2010

st lawtence

sight see, honey moon, excellent service historial area of dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

vvg

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jul 31, 2011

good

have a funtime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lapeer, MI
Nov 3, 2010

Charming stay in Dallas

The service was top of the line. Very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Not fancy but well done for an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 7, 2010

Unique

Reminded me of European Hotel rooms. Small bathroom, only a queen bed, but lots of character and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robt
Business
Falls Church, Virginia
Jun 23, 2014

Great Historic Location

Fine hotel, although restaurant now closed. Apparently, serious remodeling scheduled for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The West End station area has great restaurants. By the way, as a rail fan, their light rail system is great. We took it to the Dallas Zoo and SMU-- very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top