$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
114 reviews
great place

Always a pleasant staygreat people great location always a clean establishment See full review

  • eric white
  • Aug 8, 2014
Great place great people great stay!!

Very friendly quiet comfy establishment! I would be pleased to go back and stay with these guys... See full review

  • eric white
  • Aug 4, 2014
The Hotel Lawrence, Dallas' newest Luxury Landmark Hotel has a glorious history that dates back to 1925, and a future that reflects a magnificent collaboration of signature style and technology. Every part of the hotel has been re-invented to bring you the finest guest comfort, convenience, personalized service and amenities. Best of all, it is wrapped in a luxurious, European inspired, interior design package.

Hotel Map

32.7772 -96.807
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Dallas, Garland, Grand Prairie, Irving, Mesquite, Plano, Richardson
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, Dallas/Fort Worth International
Area description
Nearby Airports * Dallas Love Field - 5 miles * Dallas/Fort Worth International - 19 miles Nearby Areas * Arlington, TX - 15 miles * Fort Worth, TX - 30 miles * Grand Prairie, TX - 10 miles * Irving, TX - 10 miles * Plano, TX - 20 miles * Richardson, TX - 15 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lawrence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Lawrence Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room with one queen bed and large European style pillow.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Each of our intimate function rooms is appointed with elegant leather chairs and a handsome boardroom table. Each room also has the added flexibility of being set in theater or classroom style. We have complete audio visual and catering service to attend to all of your needs. Small meetings become memorable events at The Hotel Lawrence, where our personal style of service and unique dcor are our hallmark.

Dining

Restrictions
Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in to the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Degs
Kent, England
Nov 15, 2012

Good basic hotel

Good, friendly service from staff. Room clean but basic, in room coffee and water bottles provided, tv remote did not always work. Good location for historic sites, not so good for food, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Truth20122012
Los Angeles
Oct 4, 2012

Stay Away

This hotel is old, falling apartment and dirty. 10 minutes into the stay we already wanted to leave. But they have a 24 hour cancelation policy so we had to stay another 2 days. As soon as you walk in you will notice the discolored sealing , the entire hotel needs a serious touch up. They also charge $15 dollar a day to park there, if not you have to find your own parking at the closest lot. The room had an awful smell and the bathroom tub was discolored. This was hands down the worst hotel i've ever stayed at. Save yourself the bad experience and do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Tx
Jul 30, 2012

Happy

i was happy , i enjoy my stay. yes i would let everyone know about the staff they are helpfull .........awsome job ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Business Mom
Business
San Juan
Jul 18, 2012

Great Service!

I had a good time. Breakfast was great! The room was practical to my needs. The price range was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PP70
Vienna, Austria, Europe
Jun 10, 2012

good location downtown dallas

downtown dallas to walk. but dont expect high quality, bathrooms are refurnished. it is absolutely ok what you get for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

dallas art museum, a great place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disgusted in Dallas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2012

Unclean and badly in need of renovation

I checked in to find the outside of the toile bowl covered with dried vomit. Rooms badly in need of a renovation. Would make a great boutique hotel, but now is a dump! Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayVG
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Cheap, threadbare

They do their best and it's priced right. There is a van that will run you to a local destination and a free breakfast. However, the fitness center machines were all broken, paint cracking in the bathroom, and generally threadbare. Not a romatic getaway place, but clean, safe and does the trick. Right near Dealy Plaze for all you JFK buffs, dont think there is a closer hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christi2012
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 5, 2012

One Night Stay

The hotel was okay to stay in for one night, especially since it's priced well for the downtown area. Not a place I would recommend to anyone with kids though. The building had a creepy haunted feeling because of it's age. Within walking distance to West End district and other good restaurant spots. Be careful of parking on the street - meter checkers are there as soon as your time expires. Hotel charges approx. $16 to valet and park overnight... it would have been a cheaper choice for me. Learned my lesson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pompano
Florida
Mar 28, 2012

Great location if you take the TRW from DFW

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and like it's proximity to Union Station, which I can reach inexpensively from DFW, through two shuttle buses, then the TRW train. My main disappointment on this trip was the fitness center, which I had not utilized in the past. Only one out of four machines worked properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dealey Plaza, 6th Floor Museum, JFK Memorial, Old Red Courthouse/Museum, Historic West End, American Airlines area, all in easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.L. Rampey
Columbia, SC
Jan 25, 2012

Friendly Staff

The room I stayed in was perfect for one person. The room was kept clean and the staff was very courteous. The only complaint I have is the water valves seemed to have been mixed up between the sink and shower. The sink only spurted forth warm and hot water whereas the shower only provided lukewarm or cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The tap room and grill had great food and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romeo 01
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Sep 14, 2011

No bell hopp, no sheets on the bed, very small room checked out 5mins later

I checked out 5 mins after I checked in.. I give that place1 star... I will never stay at that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Reunion tower.... Very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search