$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
118 reviews
Lovely stay!!!

I currently live in Dallas TX, but I needed to get away from things and have some me time. Overall... See full review

  • yumyum214
  • Sep 18, 2014
great place

Always a pleasant staygreat people great location always a clean establishment See full review

  • eric white
  • Aug 8, 2014
The Hotel Lawrence, Dallas' newest Luxury Landmark Hotel has a glorious history that dates back to 1925, and a future that reflects a magnificent collaboration of signature style and technology. Every part of the hotel has been re-invented to bring you the finest guest comfort, convenience, personalized service and amenities. Best of all, it is wrapped in a luxurious, European inspired, interior design package.

Hotel Map

32.7772 -96.807
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Dallas, Garland, Grand Prairie, Irving, Mesquite, Plano, Richardson
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, Dallas/Fort Worth International
Area description
Nearby Airports * Dallas Love Field - 5 miles * Dallas/Fort Worth International - 19 miles Nearby Areas * Arlington, TX - 15 miles * Fort Worth, TX - 30 miles * Grand Prairie, TX - 10 miles * Irving, TX - 10 miles * Plano, TX - 20 miles * Richardson, TX - 15 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lawrence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Lawrence Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room with one queen bed and large European style pillow.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

Restrictions
Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in to the hotel.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Each of our intimate function rooms is appointed with elegant leather chairs and a handsome boardroom table. Each room also has the added flexibility of being set in theater or classroom style. We have complete audio visual and catering service to attend to all of your needs. Small meetings become memorable events at The Hotel Lawrence, where our personal style of service and unique dcor are our hallmark.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince see the world
Business
Chicago
Dec 26, 2013

Decent stay

Good complementary breakfast. Decent location. The room is a bit crowded and there is no drinkable water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rawritsemily
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 23, 2013

It is what it is

The staff was friendly however the hotel is very outdated. None of the outlets in our room worked and we had to plug our phones in, in the bathroom. However, the location was in a nice location in correspondance with downtown which we liked. Parking was $18.00 and they left my car on the side of the street one night instead of parking it in the garage which I wasn't fond of. Other than that, it was disgusting or anything. It was suitable for coming in after a long night, going to sleep, getting up and leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The House of Blues, Aquarium, Holocaust museum, and Dealy Park were all within walking distance which was awesome. If the weather is good, it's a great place to stay for location and walk around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atsmo
Business
Fort worth
Sep 17, 2013

Do not book

Dirty dingy dump parking is not the safest it was so bad we decided to book another hotel even tho we had already paid for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusting Bed Bug Bites
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 13, 2013

Bed Bug Infestation

Thanks to this dump I am now dealing with a Bed Bug infestation. I called the Health Department. The lobby is dingy and dark. There are crickets of the variety that look like roaches everywhere... if they're not alive, there are remnants everywhere. The room I stayed in was dusty and unkempt. There are loiterers and homeless folks walking about. The only covered parking is a lot that closes at 6pm. STAY AWAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Happy Payne
Business
Georgia
Sep 4, 2013

The Adam's Family

This Hotel is nothing like it look on line. The entry was OLD and dark. The rooms are small, the bathroom is small ans who every picked out the tile need to be fired. The TV is old as the hotel. Friday night the TV blow up and electrical smoke was all in the room, I reach for the telephone and it was dead, someone had pulled the cord out the wall, I had to call down to the front desk with my cell phone, had to change room at 1:30am, with no assistant from the one staff. The Fire Alarm went off Sat morning about 6:30/7am. Some one burned something in the kitchen. The night shift staff was like he was lost, He kept saying "I'm the only one here" and didn't want to come up to see what was wrong. Don't waste your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas was Great, Don't stay at the Lawrence Hotel. My Nick name is not Happy Happy Payne

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juli Juli
Business
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Jul 15, 2013

Very good amenities

The hotel offer great amenities, but is a kind old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dragonsamor
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Jun 15, 2013

How My Car Got Stolen. A Story of The Hotel Lawrence

Do not valet your car here!! My boyfriend and I decided to stay in Dallas for one night. We chose The Hotel Lawrence because there was a coupon for it online. The only plus about that hotel is the location. There is no parking except for a $12 lot with no in/out privileges. We decided to valet my car for the night (for $15+ tax). The next morning we asked for my car to be brought to the front so we could check out. 10 minutes later the valet who claims to have parked my car the night before asks us, "Where did you park your car?" Not a good sign. He had no recollection of my car. My boyfriend goes with the valet to see if he can spot my car. Guess where the valet lot is? That $12 lot that I mentioned earlier. My car isn't there. After about 90 minutes the valet reports that my car was stolen. Although the valet admitted to leaving my car unlocked when the police arrived, the hotel is claiming no responsibility for the theft of my car. They were SO kind as to refund my my valet charge, but told me to my face that I would have to sue them in order for them to do anything else. This has been a nightmare and I hope no one else has to go through this after reading my experience. Please heed my story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Kia
Business
Dallas , Tx
Jun 11, 2013

Nice for the price

Overall my stay was good. For what I payed the room was worth it, Although I did not get the room I payed for. You can tell the hotel is older but it is kept up-to-date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDTT
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 7, 2013

Great Staff

Among the positive things I have to say about Hotel Lawrence, the best would be the folks who work here. All personable, helpful and knowledgable. The place is clean and well put together in a building that actually has character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPC Traveler
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
May 29, 2013

Business Stay

The decor of the entrance and lobby needs some help. It is very dark and not very appealling. The elevators are old and work slow. The rooms are very clean. The bed was very comfortable. TV and computer access. Bathroom is small with updated fixtures. Towels changed daily. Two bottles of water daily. You had continental breakfast service on the 2nd floor every morning and cookies with milk in the evening. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was very close to my conference in the Dallas conventionl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Business Stay @ Dallas Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top