$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller worldwide
Business
Mexico city
Feb 5, 2014

Good location

The location is good, close to the west end. Although the hotel is old, is well conditioned. It' s clean. The only complain, is that there is only one elevator working and the staff from the hotel is not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Maybe is good for a short stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey and JFK
Business
Houston, tx
Jan 27, 2014

Great location and staff, old building

The hotel was a great location for visiting Dealey Plaza and the American Airlines Center. We walked easily. The hotel is clean and staff genuinely friendly, but it hasn't seen many updates/renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Molliec
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 18, 2014

Do not stay here!

When I arrived I waited over an hour in the lobby for the staff to locate my reservation. When I finally made it to my room it hadn't been cleaned and I was moved to a new room. The heater did not work well and the shower was broken. I was on a non-smoking floor, however it reeked of smoke. The elevator seems like it could break at any second. The breakfast was also horrible. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouLin
Business
Austin
Jan 6, 2014

Oh My......

We stayed here a few years ago....so sad to see the decline. We arrived at our room to no bedspread/comforter/blanket.....just sheets on the bed. In trying to call down to the desk to have them brought up, well....the phone didn't work. My husband went down to the desk to tell them of both issues. They asked if he wanted a blanket or comforter...he said "comforter". In a few minutes a blanket was delivered to our room. They were quick in fixing the phone (switched out the handset with another room). Then the search for ice....our floor ice machine out of order and said to go to the floor above. No ice there or floor below. Found ice later three floors up. TV remote didn't work. Northern blew in during the night.....literally blew and howled through the cracks around the window. All furniture and woodwork/mouldings very scuffed and nicked. . At least it was mostly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
albertsantjulia
Business
Dallas
Dec 31, 2013

Chep Hotel, Cheap Quality

To start with, they only have one real slow elevator for almost 10 floors. None of the ice cubes maker machines worked unless the ones at the top floors. The water get off the tap white, I told and showed that to the receptionist and he told me that that was what they had and if I wanted clean water, I should BUY it in the vending machine at the 2nd floor... Very poor personal attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lights All Night Music Festival in the Dallas Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince see the world
Business
Chicago
Dec 26, 2013

Decent stay

Good complementary breakfast. Decent location. The room is a bit crowded and there is no drinkable water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rawritsemily
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 23, 2013

It is what it is

The staff was friendly however the hotel is very outdated. None of the outlets in our room worked and we had to plug our phones in, in the bathroom. However, the location was in a nice location in correspondance with downtown which we liked. Parking was $18.00 and they left my car on the side of the street one night instead of parking it in the garage which I wasn't fond of. Other than that, it was disgusting or anything. It was suitable for coming in after a long night, going to sleep, getting up and leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The House of Blues, Aquarium, Holocaust museum, and Dealy Park were all within walking distance which was awesome. If the weather is good, it's a great place to stay for location and walk around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atsmo
Business
Fort worth
Sep 17, 2013

Do not book

Dirty dingy dump parking is not the safest it was so bad we decided to book another hotel even tho we had already paid for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusting Bed Bug Bites
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 13, 2013

Bed Bug Infestation

Thanks to this dump I am now dealing with a Bed Bug infestation. I called the Health Department. The lobby is dingy and dark. There are crickets of the variety that look like roaches everywhere... if they're not alive, there are remnants everywhere. The room I stayed in was dusty and unkempt. There are loiterers and homeless folks walking about. The only covered parking is a lot that closes at 6pm. STAY AWAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Happy Payne
Business
Georgia
Sep 4, 2013

The Adam's Family

This Hotel is nothing like it look on line. The entry was OLD and dark. The rooms are small, the bathroom is small ans who every picked out the tile need to be fired. The TV is old as the hotel. Friday night the TV blow up and electrical smoke was all in the room, I reach for the telephone and it was dead, someone had pulled the cord out the wall, I had to call down to the front desk with my cell phone, had to change room at 1:30am, with no assistant from the one staff. The Fire Alarm went off Sat morning about 6:30/7am. Some one burned something in the kitchen. The night shift staff was like he was lost, He kept saying "I'm the only one here" and didn't want to come up to see what was wrong. Don't waste your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas was Great, Don't stay at the Lawrence Hotel. My Nick name is not Happy Happy Payne

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top