$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusting Bed Bug Bites
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 13, 2013

Bed Bug Infestation

Thanks to this dump I am now dealing with a Bed Bug infestation. I called the Health Department. The lobby is dingy and dark. There are crickets of the variety that look like roaches everywhere... if they're not alive, there are remnants everywhere. The room I stayed in was dusty and unkempt. There are loiterers and homeless folks walking about. The only covered parking is a lot that closes at 6pm. STAY AWAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atsmo
Business
Fort worth
Sep 17, 2013

Do not book

Dirty dingy dump parking is not the safest it was so bad we decided to book another hotel even tho we had already paid for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Apr 1, 2011

Hotel Lawrence

The hotel is a dump. The manager on duty is very rude. And they say parking available, but it is not. I called in the afternoon and asked about parking, I was told it would be available upon my arrival. When I got here this evening, there were not spots. When I asked about additional parking, he could only direct me to a lot but knew nothing about the cost or rules. I would think if you are a downtown hotel you would know all parking options if you only have 16 spots available. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda- gypsy girl
Business
Dallas, Tx
May 5, 2011

Not good!

The lobby was the nicest part of the hotel, the elevator was not in service the room was just creepy and old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, Tx
Jul 8, 2011

Never stay @ Hotel Lawrence

Not pleased with this hotel. The review rating when I made reservation was a 3.0, I would rate it at a 1.5 at best. They have no parking, but there is a paid parking at the rear of the place. If you arrive after 6pm it will cost $5 for the night but you must either be out of the lot by 6am or go pay $12 for the day by 6am. Also there is no rear entrance to the hotel so you must carry your luggage around the outside of the building to the front, in order to get in your room. Once inside you will notice that everywhere you look something is broke and or needs to be replaced. Rooms are extremely cramped. It's not possible to close the blinds to keep the exterior light out or to keep others from seeing into the room. Shower heads are so massive that the bathroom floor has standing water on it when you get out of the shower; curtains are nowhere near capable of keeping the water inside the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 16, 2009

disappointed, wouldn't stay again!

disappointed, not very clean, small room and smell badly. No parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Run-down Hotel

Not like what I expected at all from description on their own website. In a sketchy part of town and the hotel smelled funny, especially in the elevator. It was cheap, but I definitely expected more. Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romeo 01
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Sep 14, 2011

No bell hopp, no sheets on the bed, very small room checked out 5mins later

I checked out 5 mins after I checked in.. I give that place1 star... I will never stay at that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Reunion tower.... Very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lone Travler
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 17, 2009

Not Very Luxurious

The lobby was small and inadequately lit. One of the two available elevators was out of service. The room was average at best and there were broken bathroom fixtures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joyster the Oyster
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2011

Don't expect much!

First, the Hotel looks NOTHING like the picture posted on your website! The lobby is old and musty with worn and dirty furniture; one elevator that barely makes it from flor to floor and had to wait each morning at least 10-15 min for it to arrive. Bathroom very small and furniture stained and dirty. Bedding and Towels seemed to be clean. Carpet turned my barefeet black. Restaurant next door not good and very expensive for what they are serving; Close to downtown restaurants and generally good location is only good thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top