Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Onni26
Single
London, England
Oct 2, 2014

Perfect for the Sixth Floor Museum

It was ok, as I single person I felt safe and that is very very important when you are travelling alone. The staff were very friendly, the people on the street were also very friendly, although the pictures on the website did not live up to what the Hotel actually looked like and some of the atttactions that I wanted to get to - no one seemed to i.e - getting to Southfork was a good example. But its the perfect location if you want to see the Sixth Floor Museum and close to other attractions. But overall I did have a lovely time but the Hotel could really do with some decorating - LMM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to get to Southfork you have to Walk along South Houston Street until you get to Ross Ave and then - not sure how many blocks from there but its the Marriott Hotel on the Right hand side of Ross Ave and its the Dallas Fun Tours bus and it was diffintely worth it $65.00 including entry into the Ranch, the driver was very friendley - but the Lady giving the tour at Southfork just spoke for far too long, leaving only a very short time to actually look around Southfork before having to return.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yumyum214
Single
dallas tx
Sep 18, 2014

Lovely stay!!!

I currently live in Dallas TX, but I needed to get away from things and have some me time. Overall my stay was great but what really impacted me was the older African American gentleman at the front desk on 9-16-14 working night shift. I was having a very sad day and he was so lovely and welcoming, offered me water and was just very genuine. Even in the morning he had That same smile and was just as kind. And just for him making me feel that welcome I will certainly return. Specially because I was very sad when I walked in there and it made my night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSoliz
Couples
Houston, Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Good Value

Rooms were clean and quiet. Good breakfast provided. Good location. Close to Convention Center. Walking distance to many good restaurants. Had lunch at nearby Hoffbrau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric white
Business
75202
Aug 8, 2014

great place

Always a pleasant staygreat people great location always a clean establishment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric white
Business
75202
Aug 4, 2014

Great place great people great stay!!

Very friendly quiet comfy establishment! I would be pleased to go back and stay with these guys again. Eric White

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pmike
Business
Amarillo , TX
Jun 29, 2014

old, dirty, poor condition

Had to pay for parking. Elevators stopped working .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7 Camo
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jun 9, 2014

great location

Great location. I was told to park in the lot behind the building for $10 machine took my money but didn't print out anything ended up with a $50 ticket on my car but at least they didn't tow. Only one elevator was working so when staying on the 7th floor you would have to wait a little bit to go up or down. Other than that lovely stay and would comfortablly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

West End was about 2 blocks away with many restaurants and bars.

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goldenchild06
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jun 6, 2014

It was ok...

The stay was cool. Didn't want anything major, just in downtown Dallas to hang out without going back home. The hospitality was subpar. Not too much interactions with guests. Place could've used some touching up in regards to the inside decor. (We stayed on e 10th floor)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick From OR
Business
Portland OR
Apr 27, 2014

Better than I though

Having seen some of the reviews I was a little nervous, but the hotel was just what I expected. It is an old hotel so what? Room and bathroom was nice , with all the amenities including Free Wi-Fi and coffee . Breakfast was also very good with more selections than many other hotels. I stayed 4 night and I had no problems at all. The location is great, close to the convention center and everything down town. Very close to Union Station were you can catch the light rail to get around the city or the train to Forth Worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dweezy
Friends
Central Texas
Mar 14, 2014

It was okay

We went down for a concert which was within a mile of the hotel, so that aspect was nice. However, there was not a comforter on the bed, very few outlets, and there was not a king size bed as advertised. Also, there was not hot water in the morning when I went to shower. I probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

American Airlines center within a mile.

Back to menu Return to top