Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
117 reviews
Lovely stay!!!

I currently live in Dallas TX, but I needed to get away from things and have some me time. Overall... See full review

  • yumyum214
  • Sep 18, 2014
great place

Always a pleasant staygreat people great location always a clean establishment See full review

  • eric white
  • Aug 8, 2014
The Hotel Lawrence, Dallas' newest Luxury Landmark Hotel has a glorious history that dates back to 1925, and a future that reflects a magnificent collaboration of signature style and technology. Every part of the hotel has been re-invented to bring you the finest guest comfort, convenience, personalized service and amenities. Best of all, it is wrapped in a luxurious, European inspired, interior design package.

Hotel Lawrence Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room with one queen bed and large European style pillow.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

32.7772 -96.807
Area served
Addison, Arlington, Dallas, Garland, Grand Prairie, Irving, Mesquite, Plano, Richardson
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, Dallas/Fort Worth International
Area description
Nearby Airports * Dallas Love Field - 5 miles * Dallas/Fort Worth International - 19 miles Nearby Areas * Arlington, TX - 15 miles * Fort Worth, TX - 30 miles * Grand Prairie, TX - 10 miles * Irving, TX - 10 miles * Plano, TX - 20 miles * Richardson, TX - 15 miles

Nearby points of interest

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Each of our intimate function rooms is appointed with elegant leather chairs and a handsome boardroom table. Each room also has the added flexibility of being set in theater or classroom style. We have complete audio visual and catering service to attend to all of your needs. Small meetings become memorable events at The Hotel Lawrence, where our personal style of service and unique dcor are our hallmark.

Dining

Restrictions
Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in to the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick From OR
Business
Portland OR
Apr 27, 2014

Better than I though

Having seen some of the reviews I was a little nervous, but the hotel was just what I expected. It is an old hotel so what? Room and bathroom was nice , with all the amenities including Free Wi-Fi and coffee . Breakfast was also very good with more selections than many other hotels. I stayed 4 night and I had no problems at all. The location is great, close to the convention center and everything down town. Very close to Union Station were you can catch the light rail to get around the city or the train to Forth Worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dweezy
Business
Central Texas
Mar 14, 2014

It was okay

We went down for a concert which was within a mile of the hotel, so that aspect was nice. However, there was not a comforter on the bed, very few outlets, and there was not a king size bed as advertised. Also, there was not hot water in the morning when I went to shower. I probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

American Airlines center within a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddfire54
Business
gulfport ms
Mar 8, 2014

great location.

friendly staff, good area, downtown, building looks dated, but clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice breakfast, small fitness room, but if you want exercise park is across the street. about a 8.00 dollar cab ride to downtown, hard rock or house of blues. great coffee, cookies at night, subway restaurant across the street, parking available at the hotel 10 dollars, all day and night safe and secure. i would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

take a cab, train or bus to downtown, very easy access to all three. reasonable price.,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
She's in control
Business
Shreveport, La
Feb 17, 2014

So So Stay

Was not exactly what we wee expecting, didn't provide the services they claimed for pets. Had no hot water the morning we left and breakfast was something not to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller worldwide
Business
Mexico city
Feb 5, 2014

Good location

The location is good, close to the west end. Although the hotel is old, is well conditioned. It' s clean. The only complain, is that there is only one elevator working and the staff from the hotel is not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Maybe is good for a short stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey and JFK
Business
Houston, tx
Jan 27, 2014

Great location and staff, old building

The hotel was a great location for visiting Dealey Plaza and the American Airlines Center. We walked easily. The hotel is clean and staff genuinely friendly, but it hasn't seen many updates/renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Molliec
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 18, 2014

Do not stay here!

When I arrived I waited over an hour in the lobby for the staff to locate my reservation. When I finally made it to my room it hadn't been cleaned and I was moved to a new room. The heater did not work well and the shower was broken. I was on a non-smoking floor, however it reeked of smoke. The elevator seems like it could break at any second. The breakfast was also horrible. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouLin
Business
Austin
Jan 6, 2014

Oh My......

We stayed here a few years ago....so sad to see the decline. We arrived at our room to no bedspread/comforter/blanket.....just sheets on the bed. In trying to call down to the desk to have them brought up, well....the phone didn't work. My husband went down to the desk to tell them of both issues. They asked if he wanted a blanket or comforter...he said "comforter". In a few minutes a blanket was delivered to our room. They were quick in fixing the phone (switched out the handset with another room). Then the search for ice....our floor ice machine out of order and said to go to the floor above. No ice there or floor below. Found ice later three floors up. TV remote didn't work. Northern blew in during the night.....literally blew and howled through the cracks around the window. All furniture and woodwork/mouldings very scuffed and nicked. . At least it was mostly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
albertsantjulia
Business
Dallas
Dec 31, 2013

Chep Hotel, Cheap Quality

To start with, they only have one real slow elevator for almost 10 floors. None of the ice cubes maker machines worked unless the ones at the top floors. The water get off the tap white, I told and showed that to the receptionist and he told me that that was what they had and if I wanted clean water, I should BUY it in the vending machine at the 2nd floor... Very poor personal attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lights All Night Music Festival in the Dallas Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince see the world
Business
Chicago
Dec 26, 2013

Decent stay

Good complementary breakfast. Decent location. The room is a bit crowded and there is no drinkable water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top