$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Lawrence

3 stars
View map of 302 S. Houston St., Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lawrence

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSoliz
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Good Value

Rooms were clean and quiet. Good breakfast provided. Good location. Close to Convention Center. Walking distance to many good restaurants. Had lunch at nearby Hoffbrau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric white
Business
75202
Aug 8, 2014

great place

Always a pleasant staygreat people great location always a clean establishment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eric white
Business
75202
Aug 4, 2014

Great place great people great stay!!

Very friendly quiet comfy establishment! I would be pleased to go back and stay with these guys again. Eric White

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pmike
Business
Amarillo , TX
Jun 29, 2014

old, dirty, poor condition

Had to pay for parking. Elevators stopped working .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robt
Business
Falls Church, Virginia
Jun 23, 2014

Great Historic Location

Fine hotel, although restaurant now closed. Apparently, serious remodeling scheduled for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The West End station area has great restaurants. By the way, as a rail fan, their light rail system is great. We took it to the Dallas Zoo and SMU-- very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7 Camo
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 9, 2014

great location

Great location. I was told to park in the lot behind the building for $10 machine took my money but didn't print out anything ended up with a $50 ticket on my car but at least they didn't tow. Only one elevator was working so when staying on the 7th floor you would have to wait a little bit to go up or down. Other than that lovely stay and would comfortablly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

West End was about 2 blocks away with many restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goldenchild06
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 6, 2014

It was ok...

The stay was cool. Didn't want anything major, just in downtown Dallas to hang out without going back home. The hospitality was subpar. Not too much interactions with guests. Place could've used some touching up in regards to the inside decor. (We stayed on e 10th floor)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick From OR
Business
Portland OR
Apr 27, 2014

Better than I though

Having seen some of the reviews I was a little nervous, but the hotel was just what I expected. It is an old hotel so what? Room and bathroom was nice , with all the amenities including Free Wi-Fi and coffee . Breakfast was also very good with more selections than many other hotels. I stayed 4 night and I had no problems at all. The location is great, close to the convention center and everything down town. Very close to Union Station were you can catch the light rail to get around the city or the train to Forth Worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dweezy
Business
Central Texas
Mar 14, 2014

It was okay

We went down for a concert which was within a mile of the hotel, so that aspect was nice. However, there was not a comforter on the bed, very few outlets, and there was not a king size bed as advertised. Also, there was not hot water in the morning when I went to shower. I probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

American Airlines center within a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lawrence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddfire54
Business
gulfport ms
Mar 8, 2014

great location.

friendly staff, good area, downtown, building looks dated, but clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice breakfast, small fitness room, but if you want exercise park is across the street. about a 8.00 dollar cab ride to downtown, hard rock or house of blues. great coffee, cookies at night, subway restaurant across the street, parking available at the hotel 10 dollars, all day and night safe and secure. i would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

take a cab, train or bus to downtown, very easy access to all three. reasonable price.,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top