$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1933 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Hotel Indigo Again

As always the hotel was everything I have come to expect...great room...great service...great... See full review

  • BDJahn
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great nights stay

Only stayed one night but we loved it! Hotel was beautiful. Room was clean . Staff was very... See full review

  • NicoleD
  • Jun 16, 2014
Newly renovated National Historic Landmark in downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered National Historic Landmark property that recently underwent a complete renovation. Located on downtown Dallas's Main Street, the hotel is within walking distance to business, entertainment, dining, shopping and arts districts. Guests feel energized in the hotel's brightly decorated, modern lobby and guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is home to Phi Restaurant, a bistro-style restaurant and bar, which serves up seasonal, health-conscious fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Registered historic landmark
  • Aveda bath products in guest rooms
  • Free transportation to downtown locations
Rooms
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown's 171 guest rooms, including 61 suites, feature bright, whimsical design elements. All rooms boast CD player, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, available rollaway beds, speaker phone, satellite TV, desk with lamp, free local calls and a newspaper every morning. Pets are allowed at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown (fees apply), but smoking is not.
Property features
When it’s time for work, Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown’s 24-hour business center offers copying, courier service, executive suites, fax machine, PC, printer and free Wireless Internet.

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown’s Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and remains open for visitors who feel like a late-night cocktail. Nearby attractions include the John F. Kennedy Museum, the original Neiman-Marcus store and the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center. The distinctive architecture and venues of the Arts District are just a short walk from the hotel.

The hotel also offers free shuttle service to a number of downtown and uptown locations, including the American Airlines Center, The Arts District, Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas Aquarium, Dallas Convention Center, Fair Park and House of Blues.
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Dallas Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Deep Ellum District (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • John F. Kennedy Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (17 mi/27 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wireless Internet
  • 24-hour business center
  • State-of-the-art audio visual equipment available

Hotel Map

32.782 -96.7944
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International, (DFW), 18.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

1933 Bar and Bistro
1933 Bar and Bistro offers seasonal, health conscious fare for breakfast or dinner, as well as Starbucks coffee. Food is prepared quickly for the time conscious traveler who wishes to eat in their room or relax in one of the hotel's signature oversized l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sales REP 2432423233
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 21, 2012

DONT STAY FOR BUSINESS

First problem w/this hotel is the lack of parking. If you are doing ANY business in Dallas it's extremely difficult/expensive to park your car. Valet is 20.00 per day and is slow. Air conditioner in the room didn't work which was a bummer because it was unseasonably warm at 83 degrees during my stay. TV was also broken when I arrived. Biggest complant w/the this hotel is the noise. The walls must be made of paper. 3 doors down from the elevator and you can hear the bell ring when the door opens clear as day. Had a screaming child in the next room and got NO sleep the final night of my stay. One of the worst experiences I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JS Business Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Slapping on a fresh coat of paint is not enough...

First, you should know I'm a frequent business traveler and have never taken time to write a review before. However, my experience at Indigo was so disappointing, I had to tell the "world". Upon arrival, I was underwhelmed by the "remodel" or fresh paint as I'll call it. It's still paint, not a magic wand which this hotel could really use. The appearance is actually one of the better aspects. The staff is by and large the rudest I've encountered. Just one example, there were 2 TV's in my suite; one of which powered on but had no picture; the other, appeared "snowy" as if it was cheaper to split the wire?? I called the front desk to have my TV with no picture checked and before I could finish commenting on the "snowy" aspect of the 2nd TV, I was cut off and told someone would be up to check it out and then hung up on. No one came up for 1hr. so I called '0' again for the front desk to follow-up. After 1 minute, someone picked up then hung up on me – AGAIN. So, I pressed the 'front desk' button in the hopes I'd get someone live on the line and I did. The first thing I asked was whether pressing '0' sent you to the front desk, the employee replied, 'yes'. So, basically, the employee unknowingly acknowledged that she had just hung up on me!!! Not only rude, but not that intelligent! Not to mention the fecal matter I found on the bathroom floor; completely disgusting. With an actual remodel and some new staff, this place could be great! As of today, do yourself a favor and choose one of the other hotels in the vicinity; perhaps a brand-name unless you enjoy poor customer service and a mediocre atmosphere. The End.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Press Box Grill

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gun Barrel City
Mar 7, 2010

won't be back

big gaps in hotel door at floor, could hear everything going on outside my room and in other rooms, no overhead lighting, 60 watt light bulbs in lamps, hard to read or work, wood floors were sticky, didn't feel comfortable walking outside the hotel at night - prettty seedy neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 3, 2010

Good Service, bad Locks

Good customer service at the front desk. Always greeted us when coming and leaving. Failed to fix the problem with the room keys repeatedly failing. Room Keys failed twice in one day. Hotel phone on the floor level did not work for the entire 4 day stay. Door lock was reset by management once, but still failed twice after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in the downtown area of Dallas, 3 block to the major Sheraton convention center. Room rates much less than the Sheraton.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hotel Indigo in Dallas
Aug 9, 2009

All went well

I was in Dallas for a conference held at another hotel. The lower cost and proximity to the other hotel made the Orbtiz package attractive. The Orbitz "distance from" feature was useful for making my choice of hotel. It also influenced my decision to use Orbitz. I am a seasoned traveler and found the hotel to be completely up to the standard I expected. The staff was pleasant and I received timely, no-charge rides to and from the conference location. That simple service protected some of my Orbitz savings from being reduced by taxi fares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 11, 2011

Not bad

The hotel was quaint, but dressed in loud colors. The room was quite small and the food at the restaurant very mediocre. The staff was nice, although the "concierge", if you would even call them that, was not that helpful. Overall the hotel was clean and neat, staff nice enough, and a decent price for downtown Dallas I guess. Fortunately, I was in town for business and therefore did not spend much time in the room, otherwise I would have gone stir crazy with it's small size. If you just need a clean room to sleep in, then not a bad choice. If your looking for more, you will probably have to choose somewhere else and pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of small cafes and a couple of nicer restaurants nearby, but it seems a lot of the dining establishments near by are a bit touristy.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
picky eater health freak
Business
Florida
Jun 19, 2014

business trip

Fantastic for the money. Clean, super friendly, printers and computers available at lobby. The only thing i didnt like was the soup at the restaurant- waiter said it was restaurant made, but when i got it i could see the potatoes were identical with those from a canned soup :( The fruit bowl was huge and great. My 3rd floor view was pretty bad-above noisy air-conditioners so dont open the window, and the view was blocked by the roof of the next door building- like 5 feet away. The room itself was also tight which i wouldnt except unless im in New York :) Other than that - the place is great: remodeled, clean, i like their colors: ) blue and yellow, and air is fresh and scented with something like inscents rather than sprays with chemicals...no dusty , musty carpets etc. And my bed was so soft with warm blankets. ..i slept fantastic: ) I would go again any time. (Adding a pool and jacuzzi one day would make it a dream hotel for me!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has restaurant and cafe available all day except 1-4pm. Pretty convenient. And from th ready made ti go bar you can pick up a snack or a drink 24/7 and pay it at the front desk.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greatful Traveler
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 22, 2010

...LOVED the hotel....

Boutique hotel and a nice change from staying in a big-box hotel chain...I have zero complaints...they have a shuttle service and the drivers are all friendly and they took me to and from the Hyatt everyday during my stay so I could attend a conference...the food is good too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

...if you do not want to eat in the hotel there are plenty of options within walking distance and the front-desk has free coupons for many restaurants...

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas4xyear
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jul 25, 2012

One night in Miami

Very good experience at Hotel Indigo. My first meeting was cancelled so I got to the hotel a couple of hours early and my room was ready! Staff was very efficient. Room was nice. On the small side but fine for just me. Decor was vibrant, fresh and felt new. Free internet connection was a real plus. A previous reviewer mentioned the thin walls and this was, unfortunately true. Fortunately the room next to mine was occupied by some very quiet folks. Towels, soaps, linens, pillows were all first-rate. Air conditioning was efficient and relatively quiet. I had a room with a 'park view' which was very nice. Valet was spot-on 3 of 4 times (the first time I waited almost 20 min. After that I called ahead and had no problem) I enjoyed an evening beverage at the bar, made professionally by Patrick. The immediate neighborhood is a bit sketchy but overall the location is great-close to restaurants, museums, etc. I used the gym (twice!) and it was very clean with new equipment, including 4 cardio machines, free weights, yoga mats, medicine balls, ice water, etc. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheba
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Come to Dallas often

One of the best hotels that i stayed in, the only setback was my loud neighbors who were slamming doors in the the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great family Italian restaurant on corner of main st, right across the street from Neiman Marcus. Great food and great prices!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search