$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1933 MAIN STREET, DALLAS, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
106 reviews
Great nights stay

Only stayed one night but we loved it! Hotel was beautiful. Room was clean . Staff was very... See full review

  • NicoleD
  • Jun 16, 2014
smallish

smallish rooms, but overall great value and location See full review

  • jdallas
  • Dec 2, 2013
Newly renovated National Historic Landmark in downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered National Historic Landmark property that recently underwent a complete renovation. Located on downtown Dallas's Main Street, the hotel is within walking distance to business, entertainment, dining, shopping and arts districts. Guests feel energized in the hotel's brightly decorated, modern lobby and guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is home to Phi Restaurant, a bistro-style restaurant and bar, which serves up seasonal, health-conscious fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Registered historic landmark
  • Aveda bath products in guest rooms
  • Free transportation to downtown locations
Rooms
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown's 171 guest rooms, including 61 suites, feature bright, whimsical design elements. All rooms boast CD player, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, available rollaway beds, speaker phone, satellite TV, desk with lamp, free local calls and a newspaper every morning. Pets are allowed at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown (fees apply), but smoking is not.
Property features
When it’s time for work, Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown’s 24-hour business center offers copying, courier service, executive suites, fax machine, PC, printer and free Wireless Internet.

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown’s Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and remains open for visitors who feel like a late-night cocktail. Nearby attractions include the John F. Kennedy Museum, the original Neiman-Marcus store and the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center. The distinctive architecture and venues of the Arts District are just a short walk from the hotel.

The hotel also offers free shuttle service to a number of downtown and uptown locations, including the American Airlines Center, The Arts District, Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas Aquarium, Dallas Convention Center, Fair Park and House of Blues.
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Dallas Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Deep Ellum District (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • John F. Kennedy Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (17 mi/27 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wireless Internet
  • 24-hour business center
  • State-of-the-art audio visual equipment available

Hotel Map

32.782 -96.7944
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI, S; Dallas/Fort Worth International, (DFW), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

1933 Bar and Bistro
1933 Bar and Bistro offers seasonal, health conscious fare for breakfast or dinner, as well as Starbucks coffee. Food is prepared quickly for the time conscious traveler who wishes to eat in their room or relax in one of the hotel's signature oversized l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, Texas
Mar 14, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was great! Easy to find, great location. The room was nice, but kind of small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greatful Traveler
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 22, 2010

...LOVED the hotel....

Boutique hotel and a nice change from staying in a big-box hotel chain...I have zero complaints...they have a shuttle service and the drivers are all friendly and they took me to and from the Hyatt everyday during my stay so I could attend a conference...the food is good too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

...if you do not want to eat in the hotel there are plenty of options within walking distance and the front-desk has free coupons for many restaurants...

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple, Tx
Jul 30, 2009

Refreshingly different

Lobby and rooms were nicely decorated with pleasant colors and appointments. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was within a walking distance of West End, Aquarium, Sixth Floor Museum and other attractions for those that enjoy medium to long walks. Complimentary transportation to within 3 miles of hotel was offered and readily available. Rooms were on the small side but comfortable, pleasant and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayla- New Dallas Fan!
Lake Charles, LA
Aug 10, 2009

Delightful Stay

the hotel was very nice however i was suprised to see how small the rooms were. not to mention it was very hard for us to get in our room. other than that it was nice room, very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There was alot to do in that area...we went to a resturant called Dick's Last Resort, so much fun and great food!! i would advise anyone to go there!!

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanatos705
oklahoma city, ok
Nov 2, 2009

it was great place to stay

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

they had a suttel servece wich was great

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill in NYC
Business
New York, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Centrally located, warm staff, and use their valet parking to avoid tickets!

The room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3pm, so I settled myself in a comfy leather club chair in their lounge area and took a business call. When I approached the front desk 45 minutes later, my room was ready and they'd upgraded me to a suite! And sweet it was. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. My one complaint is the lack of accessible parking. Seeing how few cars there were downtown, I thought I could park in the metered parking and just keep returning to fill it. Such thinking got me two tickets in short order, and I was out $80. Don't make the same mistake. Use the valet parking the hotel provides. It's not cheap, but it's much cheaper than a ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the bar at the Dallas Chop House one block away. The bartender is friendly, and the food is great. They also have a lovely patio with gas fireplaces. So nice on a cool night.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina Concert Mom
Bastrop, Texas
Jul 17, 2012

Great overnight stay

My teenage daughter and I were in Dallas to attend a concert. The hotel location was close to the concert venue. They even offered a free shuttle to the venue. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, Texas
Mar 14, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was great! Easy to find, great location. The room was nice, but kind of small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canucks Roadies
Surrey, BC, Canada
Mar 25, 2012

Good Value

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The room lay-out was unusual - two beds at opposite ends of the room which meant that watching TV was a challenge if both people were interested in the news, sports highlights or whatever. The fitness facility was OK but nothing special. Ours beds were comfortable and the room was clean and neat. The shower had good pressure which we appreciaed. There was no bathtub in our room. This was OK for us but might be a problem if you have little kids with you. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby and its a walkable distance to museums, the aquarium and American Airlines Arena for NHL and NBA games. There isn't much shopping in the downtown area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in response to any of our requests or questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many museums and other items of interest (eg the Aquarium) within a 25 - 30 minute walk from the hotel but a lot of them close early in the day (5 pm when we were there) so plan your outings to ensure you don't miss out on anything that you really wanted to see.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Great hotel

Our trip started out business but we decided to stay of couple of extra days and check out the city. The outside of the building does not do the hotel justice. But when you walk in, it is a whole different experience. The brightness and the aura of the hotel are exceptional. Your senses are taken by surprise from the cheery colors and wonderful scents throughout the hotel and rooms. It is immediately calming and relaxing. I love the "zen-like" theme and feeling. The rooms remind you of a bed and breakfast, but with more of the amenities of bigger hotel. Of all the hotel chains that we have stayed this is the best one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of different restaurants are within walking distance. You will have a hard time trying to find any fast food type restaurants. There are a few sub places. Plus a few places don't open on the weekends or close early.

Back to menu Return to top