$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1933 MAIN STREET, DALLAS, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
106 reviews
Great nights stay

Only stayed one night but we loved it! Hotel was beautiful. Room was clean . Staff was very... See full review

  • NicoleD
  • Jun 16, 2014
smallish

smallish rooms, but overall great value and location See full review

  • jdallas
  • Dec 2, 2013
Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts. Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown. Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic. We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

Hotel Map

32.782 -96.7944
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI, S; Dallas/Fort Worth International, (DFW), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

1933 Bar and Bistro
1933 Bar and Bistro offers seasonal, health conscious fare for breakfast or dinner, as well as Starbucks coffee. Food is prepared quickly for the time conscious traveler who wishes to eat in their room or relax in one of the hotel's signature oversized l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hotel Indigo in Dallas
Aug 9, 2009

All went well

I was in Dallas for a conference held at another hotel. The lower cost and proximity to the other hotel made the Orbtiz package attractive. The Orbitz "distance from" feature was useful for making my choice of hotel. It also influenced my decision to use Orbitz. I am a seasoned traveler and found the hotel to be completely up to the standard I expected. The staff was pleasant and I received timely, no-charge rides to and from the conference location. That simple service protected some of my Orbitz savings from being reduced by taxi fares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 3, 2010

Good Service, bad Locks

Good customer service at the front desk. Always greeted us when coming and leaving. Failed to fix the problem with the room keys repeatedly failing. Room Keys failed twice in one day. Hotel phone on the floor level did not work for the entire 4 day stay. Door lock was reset by management once, but still failed twice after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in the downtown area of Dallas, 3 block to the major Sheraton convention center. Room rates much less than the Sheraton.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 11, 2011

Not bad

The hotel was quaint, but dressed in loud colors. The room was quite small and the food at the restaurant very mediocre. The staff was nice, although the "concierge", if you would even call them that, was not that helpful. Overall the hotel was clean and neat, staff nice enough, and a decent price for downtown Dallas I guess. Fortunately, I was in town for business and therefore did not spend much time in the room, otherwise I would have gone stir crazy with it's small size. If you just need a clean room to sleep in, then not a bad choice. If your looking for more, you will probably have to choose somewhere else and pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of small cafes and a couple of nicer restaurants nearby, but it seems a lot of the dining establishments near by are a bit touristy.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheba
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Come to Dallas often

One of the best hotels that i stayed in, the only setback was my loud neighbors who were slamming doors in the the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great family Italian restaurant on corner of main st, right across the street from Neiman Marcus. Great food and great prices!

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jun 16, 2014

Not bad for the price

The hotel stay was nice, the only thing that bother me was that whenever we made the reservation was noted the $50 deposit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lizard Lounge

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dws276
houston, tx
Feb 4, 2013

Good place to stay

No complaints. Room was comfortable and looked nice. Bed was comfortable and staff was helpful. Only complaint is the 20 dollar parking they charge when there are many 2-4 dollar parking garages around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OKC
Aug 16, 2009

Hotel Indigo

Great decor. Helpful staff. Recommend just paying for the valet parking. The self pay park was a pain since there is no attendant on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richardson, TX
Nov 3, 2010

Good older hotel with excellent location

It was a fun and relaxing night in a very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Porta di Roma, Italian Restaurant on Main St. serves a delicious Chicken Marsala dinner. Have it with some Black Oak Cabernet Sauvignon.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg
Jan 3, 2009

convienent downtown location

slightly expensive food expensive my key never worked but staff super nice and was convienent for our purposes jfk cotton bowl, parade aquarium etc main street market place great restaurant nearby shuttle will take you anywhere downtown very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

jfk museum ,art museum, aquarium close

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accounting Prof.
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 7, 2010

Charming, but small.

Very clean hotel. Nice, helpful staff. Rooms are small, but comfortable, similar to French Quarter hotels. Historic site with updated bathrooms, heating & air conditioning, free wireless internet and flat screen TVs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Weston has a food court with many options and reasonable prices. Walk 3 blocks to the Sheriton, go up to the North end of the second floor and walk through the skywalk to the Weston.

Back to menu Return to top