$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1933 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston00
Business
tx
Jun 13, 2009

Cool Hotel

Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rap4boats
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Nice atmosphere & good service

Quick getaway for friends birthday. Love Dallas food and sites. Hotel personnel was very accomadating. Price was very reasonable and service very friendly. We purcahsed a package with air & car. However, price did not include valet. Pacakge should have mentioned extra cost for valet since it was not obvious where to park. It looked like valet was complimentary but info to the contrary was hidden inside hotel doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greatful Traveler
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 22, 2010

...LOVED the hotel....

Boutique hotel and a nice change from staying in a big-box hotel chain...I have zero complaints...they have a shuttle service and the drivers are all friendly and they took me to and from the Hyatt everyday during my stay so I could attend a conference...the food is good too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

...if you do not want to eat in the hotel there are plenty of options within walking distance and the front-desk has free coupons for many restaurants...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canucks Roadies
Business
Surrey, BC, Canada
Mar 25, 2012

Good Value

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The room lay-out was unusual - two beds at opposite ends of the room which meant that watching TV was a challenge if both people were interested in the news, sports highlights or whatever. The fitness facility was OK but nothing special. Ours beds were comfortable and the room was clean and neat. The shower had good pressure which we appreciaed. There was no bathtub in our room. This was OK for us but might be a problem if you have little kids with you. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby and its a walkable distance to museums, the aquarium and American Airlines Arena for NHL and NBA games. There isn't much shopping in the downtown area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in response to any of our requests or questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many museums and other items of interest (eg the Aquarium) within a 25 - 30 minute walk from the hotel but a lot of them close early in the day (5 pm when we were there) so plan your outings to ensure you don't miss out on anything that you really wanted to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina Concert Mom
Business
Bastrop, Texas
Jul 17, 2012

Great overnight stay

My teenage daughter and I were in Dallas to attend a concert. The hotel location was close to the concert venue. They even offered a free shuttle to the venue. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas4xyear
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jul 25, 2012

One night in Miami

Very good experience at Hotel Indigo. My first meeting was cancelled so I got to the hotel a couple of hours early and my room was ready! Staff was very efficient. Room was nice. On the small side but fine for just me. Decor was vibrant, fresh and felt new. Free internet connection was a real plus. A previous reviewer mentioned the thin walls and this was, unfortunately true. Fortunately the room next to mine was occupied by some very quiet folks. Towels, soaps, linens, pillows were all first-rate. Air conditioning was efficient and relatively quiet. I had a room with a 'park view' which was very nice. Valet was spot-on 3 of 4 times (the first time I waited almost 20 min. After that I called ahead and had no problem) I enjoyed an evening beverage at the bar, made professionally by Patrick. The immediate neighborhood is a bit sketchy but overall the location is great-close to restaurants, museums, etc. I used the gym (twice!) and it was very clean with new equipment, including 4 cardio machines, free weights, yoga mats, medicine balls, ice water, etc. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheba
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Come to Dallas often

One of the best hotels that i stayed in, the only setback was my loud neighbors who were slamming doors in the the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great family Italian restaurant on corner of main st, right across the street from Neiman Marcus. Great food and great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dws276
Business
houston, tx
Feb 4, 2013

Good place to stay

No complaints. Room was comfortable and looked nice. Bed was comfortable and staff was helpful. Only complaint is the 20 dollar parking they charge when there are many 2-4 dollar parking garages around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill in NYC
Business
New York, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Centrally located, warm staff, and use their valet parking to avoid tickets!

The room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3pm, so I settled myself in a comfy leather club chair in their lounge area and took a business call. When I approached the front desk 45 minutes later, my room was ready and they'd upgraded me to a suite! And sweet it was. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. My one complaint is the lack of accessible parking. Seeing how few cars there were downtown, I thought I could park in the metered parking and just keep returning to fill it. Such thinking got me two tickets in short order, and I was out $80. Don't make the same mistake. Use the valet parking the hotel provides. It's not cheap, but it's much cheaper than a ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the bar at the Dallas Chop House one block away. The bartender is friendly, and the food is great. They also have a lovely patio with gas fireplaces. So nice on a cool night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElizaWard
Business
Niagara Falls
Jun 9, 2013

A Terrific Hotel

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the streetcar (MARTA), a 5 minute walk from the Neiman Marcus flagship store, and a 15-20 minute walk from Dealey Plaza and the touristy West End marketplace. There are also several restaurants and nightclubs within a few blocks of the hotel. It's a historic hotel, but you wouldn't really know that from the lobby or rooms, as they're painted in bright colors and have a modern ambiance. Typically, I prefer an old-fashioned look, but the rooms at Hotel Indigo have great blueberry wallpaper and bright yellow linens which make them cutesy and fun, so the lack of historic atmosphere actually wasn't a disappointment. I had an absolutely lovely stay; my room, with its soft, comfortable bed and easychair, was cozy and extremely clean. The staff were genuinely friendly (like most people I met in Dallas!) and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top