$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1933 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Great weekend getaway in downtown Dallas

The hotel was a great value in an awesome location, just across from the lovely dog park. Staff was... See full review

  • Ed Pampered Princess
  • Jan 20, 2015
Hotel Indigo Again

As always the hotel was everything I have come to expect...great room...great service...great... See full review

  • BDJahn
  • Jul 14, 2014
Newly renovated National Historic Landmark in downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered National Historic Landmark property that recently underwent a complete renovation. Located on downtown Dallas's Main Street, the hotel is within walking distance to business, entertainment, dining, shopping and arts districts. Guests feel energized in the hotel's brightly decorated, modern lobby and guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is home to Phi Restaurant, a bistro-style restaurant and bar, which serves up seasonal, health-conscious fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Registered historic landmark
  • Aveda bath products in guest rooms
  • Free transportation to downtown locations
Rooms
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown's 171 guest rooms, including 61 suites, feature bright, whimsical design elements. All rooms boast CD player, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, available rollaway beds, speaker phone, satellite TV, desk with lamp, free local calls and a newspaper every morning. Pets are allowed at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown (fees apply), but smoking is not.
Property features
When it’s time for work, Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown’s 24-hour business center offers copying, courier service, executive suites, fax machine, PC, printer and free Wireless Internet.

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown’s Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and remains open for visitors who feel like a late-night cocktail. Nearby attractions include the John F. Kennedy Museum, the original Neiman-Marcus store and the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center. The distinctive architecture and venues of the Arts District are just a short walk from the hotel.

The hotel also offers free shuttle service to a number of downtown and uptown locations, including the American Airlines Center, The Arts District, Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas Aquarium, Dallas Convention Center, Fair Park and House of Blues.
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Dallas Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Deep Ellum District (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • John F. Kennedy Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (17 mi/27 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wireless Internet
  • 24-hour business center
  • State-of-the-art audio visual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

1933 Bar and Bistro
1933 Bar and Bistro offers seasonal, health conscious fare for breakfast or dinner, as well as Starbucks coffee. Food is prepared quickly for the time conscious traveler who wishes to eat in their room or relax in one of the hotel's signature oversized l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greatful Traveler
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 22, 2010

...LOVED the hotel....

Boutique hotel and a nice change from staying in a big-box hotel chain...I have zero complaints...they have a shuttle service and the drivers are all friendly and they took me to and from the Hyatt everyday during my stay so I could attend a conference...the food is good too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

...if you do not want to eat in the hotel there are plenty of options within walking distance and the front-desk has free coupons for many restaurants...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canucks Roadies
Business
Surrey, BC, Canada
Mar 25, 2012

Good Value

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The room lay-out was unusual - two beds at opposite ends of the room which meant that watching TV was a challenge if both people were interested in the news, sports highlights or whatever. The fitness facility was OK but nothing special. Ours beds were comfortable and the room was clean and neat. The shower had good pressure which we appreciaed. There was no bathtub in our room. This was OK for us but might be a problem if you have little kids with you. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby and its a walkable distance to museums, the aquarium and American Airlines Arena for NHL and NBA games. There isn't much shopping in the downtown area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in response to any of our requests or questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many museums and other items of interest (eg the Aquarium) within a 25 - 30 minute walk from the hotel but a lot of them close early in the day (5 pm when we were there) so plan your outings to ensure you don't miss out on anything that you really wanted to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina Concert Mom
Business
Bastrop, Texas
Jul 17, 2012

Great overnight stay

My teenage daughter and I were in Dallas to attend a concert. The hotel location was close to the concert venue. They even offered a free shuttle to the venue. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas4xyear
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jul 25, 2012

One night in Miami

Very good experience at Hotel Indigo. My first meeting was cancelled so I got to the hotel a couple of hours early and my room was ready! Staff was very efficient. Room was nice. On the small side but fine for just me. Decor was vibrant, fresh and felt new. Free internet connection was a real plus. A previous reviewer mentioned the thin walls and this was, unfortunately true. Fortunately the room next to mine was occupied by some very quiet folks. Towels, soaps, linens, pillows were all first-rate. Air conditioning was efficient and relatively quiet. I had a room with a 'park view' which was very nice. Valet was spot-on 3 of 4 times (the first time I waited almost 20 min. After that I called ahead and had no problem) I enjoyed an evening beverage at the bar, made professionally by Patrick. The immediate neighborhood is a bit sketchy but overall the location is great-close to restaurants, museums, etc. I used the gym (twice!) and it was very clean with new equipment, including 4 cardio machines, free weights, yoga mats, medicine balls, ice water, etc. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheba
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Come to Dallas often

One of the best hotels that i stayed in, the only setback was my loud neighbors who were slamming doors in the the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great family Italian restaurant on corner of main st, right across the street from Neiman Marcus. Great food and great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dws276
Business
houston, tx
Feb 4, 2013

Good place to stay

No complaints. Room was comfortable and looked nice. Bed was comfortable and staff was helpful. Only complaint is the 20 dollar parking they charge when there are many 2-4 dollar parking garages around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill in NYC
Business
New York, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Centrally located, warm staff, and use their valet parking to avoid tickets!

The room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3pm, so I settled myself in a comfy leather club chair in their lounge area and took a business call. When I approached the front desk 45 minutes later, my room was ready and they'd upgraded me to a suite! And sweet it was. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. My one complaint is the lack of accessible parking. Seeing how few cars there were downtown, I thought I could park in the metered parking and just keep returning to fill it. Such thinking got me two tickets in short order, and I was out $80. Don't make the same mistake. Use the valet parking the hotel provides. It's not cheap, but it's much cheaper than a ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the bar at the Dallas Chop House one block away. The bartender is friendly, and the food is great. They also have a lovely patio with gas fireplaces. So nice on a cool night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElizaWard
Business
Niagara Falls
Jun 9, 2013

A Terrific Hotel

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the streetcar (MARTA), a 5 minute walk from the Neiman Marcus flagship store, and a 15-20 minute walk from Dealey Plaza and the touristy West End marketplace. There are also several restaurants and nightclubs within a few blocks of the hotel. It's a historic hotel, but you wouldn't really know that from the lobby or rooms, as they're painted in bright colors and have a modern ambiance. Typically, I prefer an old-fashioned look, but the rooms at Hotel Indigo have great blueberry wallpaper and bright yellow linens which make them cutesy and fun, so the lack of historic atmosphere actually wasn't a disappointment. I had an absolutely lovely stay; my room, with its soft, comfortable bed and easychair, was cozy and extremely clean. The staff were genuinely friendly (like most people I met in Dallas!) and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts Dude
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 23, 2013

First time in Dallas

Very good value for the price. Also, they have a great partnership with a local gym for only $5, if you are interested in that. They have a cooler of fruit infused water in the lobby. Nothing better than a cold glass of that water after walking the hot Dallas streets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go see the JFK assassination site and possibly the 6th Floor Museum. About a 15 minute walk, but really interesting. The museum is $16 but a lot of great information and a guided audio tour. If you know nothing about it, like I did, it's a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaltz
Business
México
Sep 9, 2013

Good but

The hotel in general was ok, the staff, really good, but the view of the room was not good, and you don´t have safe box in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

main street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top