$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1933 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
76 reviews
AWESOME 2 DAYS IN DALLAS!

The hotel was central to everything I was interested in. The front desk staff, the drivers,... See full review

  • varnadoarellano
  • May 26, 2015
Cute Little Boutique Hotel

The Indigo had a friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was in the midst of a remodel however all... See full review

  • Jessi frequent travel
  • Mar 24, 2015
Newly renovated National Historic Landmark in downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered National Historic Landmark property that recently underwent a complete renovation. Located on downtown Dallas's Main Street, the hotel is within walking distance to business, entertainment, dining, shopping and arts districts. Guests feel energized in the hotel's brightly decorated, modern lobby and guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is home to Phi Restaurant, a bistro-style restaurant and bar, which serves up seasonal, health-conscious fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Registered historic landmark
  • Aveda bath products in guest rooms
  • Free transportation to downtown locations
Rooms
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown's 171 guest rooms, including 61 suites, feature bright, whimsical design elements. All rooms boast CD player, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, available rollaway beds, speaker phone, satellite TV, desk with lamp, free local calls and a newspaper every morning. Pets are allowed at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown (fees apply), but smoking is not.
Property features
When it’s time for work, Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown’s 24-hour business center offers copying, courier service, executive suites, fax machine, PC, printer and free Wireless Internet.

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown’s Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and remains open for visitors who feel like a late-night cocktail. Nearby attractions include the John F. Kennedy Museum, the original Neiman-Marcus store and the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center. The distinctive architecture and venues of the Arts District are just a short walk from the hotel.

The hotel also offers free shuttle service to a number of downtown and uptown locations, including the American Airlines Center, The Arts District, Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas Aquarium, Dallas Convention Center, Fair Park and House of Blues.
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Dallas Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Deep Ellum District (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • John F. Kennedy Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (17 mi/27 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wireless Internet
  • 24-hour business center
  • State-of-the-art audio visual equipment available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

1933 Bar and Bistro
1933 Bar and Bistro offers seasonal, health conscious fare for breakfast or dinner, as well as Starbucks coffee. Food is prepared quickly for the time conscious traveler who wishes to eat in their room or relax in one of the hotel's signature oversized l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
varnadoarellano
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2015

AWESOME 2 DAYS IN DALLAS!

The hotel was central to everything I was interested in. The front desk staff, the drivers, housekeeping, all excellent! Every one was friendly and knowledgeable. Oh, the room was the cutest room ever! It made me feel like I was in my own vacation home! The colors made we feel warm and comfortable. The shuttle service was a great plus as well. I enjoyed the infused water each day, very refreshing. I will definitely recommend this hotel. If I ever visit Dallas again, I will make sure to say at Hotel Indigo. Harriet Varnado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessi frequent travel
Business
LA
Mar 24, 2015

Cute Little Boutique Hotel

The Indigo had a friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was in the midst of a remodel however all the equipment and building materials were put away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Pleasant and convenient stay in Dallas

Friendly, efficient, helpful staff. Very helpful to a newcomer to Dallas, showed me on a map how to get everywhere, best way, arranged taxi. Comfortable room, but inconvenient closet and no chest of drawers. Important: every hotel shower should have at least one grab bar. I'm not the only over-60 who might use that room. And I prefer tub and shower instead of just a shower stall, although it was roomier than most shower stalls. And no towel bars either. Bathroom too small. Convenient coffee and refrigerator and microwave in room. (No minibar I'm glad to say). Restaurant friendly, menu so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aspenrayne
Business
Denton
Feb 4, 2015

Pros and Cons

Pros: location, great staff and service, Love the decor, good food, accepts dogs Cons: unload area is in the middle of the street and if you plug the address into a GPS app, it takes you to the wrong side of tr building, funny smell in lobby, rooms are TINY - like, you can barely move around if you have a room with side by side Queen beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Pampered Princess
Business
Alpharetta
Jan 20, 2015

Great weekend getaway in downtown Dallas

The hotel was a great value in an awesome location, just across from the lovely dog park. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Café had just what you wanted to start your day (coffee was awesome) and cocktail and snack in the evening. Only improvement would be the set-up of our room, where we had two beds and TV was only viewable from one side at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants near-by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dredful
Business
Avon, CO
Jul 20, 2014

Great conenient downtown location!

I was able to walk to everything in downtown Dallas without issue. It easy to get to the KPMG building for work as well as a variety night spots for food and entertainment. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only con is that there is no pool, if you are looking for that amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BDJahn
Business
Dallas
Jul 14, 2014

Hotel Indigo Again

As always the hotel was everything I have come to expect...great room...great service...great value...pretty good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.C. H
Business
Irving, tx
Jul 8, 2014

Artsy

Beautiful hotel! Love the incredibly artistic approach toa boutique brand. The staff was great and knowledgeable. I only have two complaints. ...one, we didn't see any ghosts...two, they really need to offer vending machines. For late night munchies or coincidentals you have only one choice, to fend off homeless people and walk over to seven eleven. Not a long walk but extremely unbecoming of the area after nightfall as several homeless folks call the park across the street their home. Seemed very unsafe. I'm not sure I've ever been to a hotel that didn't have vending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat and drink at Iron Cactus. The food was outstanding andaffordable. The Press Box offers the best drink prices in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
picky eater health freak
Business
Florida
Jun 19, 2014

business trip

Fantastic for the money. Clean, super friendly, printers and computers available at lobby. The only thing i didnt like was the soup at the restaurant- waiter said it was restaurant made, but when i got it i could see the potatoes were identical with those from a canned soup :( The fruit bowl was huge and great. My 3rd floor view was pretty bad-above noisy air-conditioners so dont open the window, and the view was blocked by the roof of the next door building- like 5 feet away. The room itself was also tight which i wouldnt except unless im in New York :) Other than that - the place is great: remodeled, clean, i like their colors: ) blue and yellow, and air is fresh and scented with something like inscents rather than sprays with chemicals...no dusty , musty carpets etc. And my bed was so soft with warm blankets. ..i slept fantastic: ) I would go again any time. (Adding a pool and jacuzzi one day would make it a dream hotel for me!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has restaurant and cafe available all day except 1-4pm. Pretty convenient. And from th ready made ti go bar you can pick up a snack or a drink 24/7 and pay it at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicoleD
Business
Tulsa
Jun 16, 2014

Great nights stay

Only stayed one night but we loved it! Hotel was beautiful. Room was clean . Staff was very friendly! Amenities were great, shuttle helped getting around downtown and the room service in the morning was awesome. Will definitely return next trip back to Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top