$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1933 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 29, 2008

Great for exploring downtown

The updated decor was a lot of fun. Interesting design elements throughout the hotel. The food was first class as was the staff. Enjoyed the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio
Nov 29, 2008

Eclectic and charming

Interesting hotel - nicely remodeled, with a very comfortable bed. I had a great experience with the desk staff. Check in was a breeze and the staff was attentive to a small problem with a broken iron. The driver was very professional and served as a tour guide on the way to our destination. It's on the east side of town, making it convenient to Deep Ellum and the Majestic, but with the courtesy van, the West End and Uptown were easy trips too. One note: If you expect a view, ask for a room on an upper floor. The lower floors offer only the garage across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Elm Street garage is across the street from the front door and only $5 a night on the weekends; forgo the $20 valet and park in the garage.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2008

Good value

Only problem was location, but shuttle was available and helpful. Liked the fact that you could get Starbucks coffee in the convenient breakfast/dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oklahoma City
Jun 22, 2008

A hotel with a twist

The Hotel Indigo, Downtown Dallas is a nice place to stay; surprisingly the colorful decor along is pleasant and worth the stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend taking time out to enjoy the hotel for breakfast and their various coffee, tea, etc. There are also some close by eating establishments within walking distance from the hotel. There's even a little shopping in walking distance as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Great Hotel, Bad Location

The hotel was great! It looks like something out of a magazine. The service was great & the rooms were a nice size. The bad thing is that this hotel is located right across from a bus station so you hear buses running all night. The walls are paper thin & I could hear the people next door talking, their phone ringing, etc. Also, it costs $20 to park at the hotel unless you park across the street and walk quite a ways. The hotel was precious, just in a bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of local bars around the corner.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 18, 2007

Cool Hotel Tiny Rooms

This Hotel was pretty cool in concept but the rooms were very small. I liked everything else but I felt like I was in a doll house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

House of Blues is really close and there are some great shows there.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deniecia
Couples
USA
Aug 1, 2007

My review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

The Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown was extremely beautiful. I loved the room it had all the little details one would hope for. The atmosphere was very serene and u couldn't ask for a better nights rest. The staff was very friendly and always willing to cater to your every need. I recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the downtown, market center area.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 21, 2007

Very Cozy, vibrant, and full of life!

This hotel was an absolute delite. Everyone was awesome. My first impression was the vallet, very prompt, courteous, and genuinely helpful. Next impression was the hotel as you step into the door. Not your traditional drab and ancient hotel, this is a place for people with an eye for art, splashes of color, and an appreciation of a hotel doing something out of the norm. I wanted to just lounge in the lobby until I saw my room which was just as inviting. The staff at the front desk were great. Very knowledgeable about the area when we ventured out. Location is awesome, suites are great (a little small, but they make up for it with all the many amenities in the room), and the price is just right. All my family folks out there, this is our kinda place to stay! You will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You don't have to drive anywhere. Everything is within walking distance. Everyone will find something pleasing to the taste in there roaring downtown dining delite.

Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Durham/Raleigh, NC
May 20, 2007

Cute Botique

The Hotel Indigo is VERY EXCELLENT for the price we paid and on short notice. Its very botique'ish with very comfortable beds and great decor throughout the hotel. Very excellent location near Neiman Marcus, Majestic Theather and plenty of other Dallas hot spots. Loved the free wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for low price near Neiman Marcus Dallas

Back to menu Return to top