$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1933 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rap4boats
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Nice atmosphere & good service

Quick getaway for friends birthday. Love Dallas food and sites. Hotel personnel was very accomadating. Price was very reasonable and service very friendly. We purcahsed a package with air & car. However, price did not include valet. Pacakge should have mentioned extra cost for valet since it was not obvious where to park. It looked like valet was complimentary but info to the contrary was hidden inside hotel doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanatos705
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Nov 2, 2009

it was great place to stay

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

they had a suttel servece wich was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Sep 25, 2009

Great Stay

I was pleasantly surprised with the Indigo Hotel, the staff was great and the rooms were clean with an edgy decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West palm beach
Sep 21, 2009

Very cool hotel

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The complimentary shuttle helped a lot. We wanted to try a resteraunt and the shuttle took us and picked us up so we didnt have to worry about getting lost. We will definitly stay in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Great hotel

Our trip started out business but we decided to stay of couple of extra days and check out the city. The outside of the building does not do the hotel justice. But when you walk in, it is a whole different experience. The brightness and the aura of the hotel are exceptional. Your senses are taken by surprise from the cheery colors and wonderful scents throughout the hotel and rooms. It is immediately calming and relaxing. I love the "zen-like" theme and feeling. The rooms remind you of a bed and breakfast, but with more of the amenities of bigger hotel. Of all the hotel chains that we have stayed this is the best one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of different restaurants are within walking distance. You will have a hard time trying to find any fast food type restaurants. There are a few sub places. Plus a few places don't open on the weekends or close early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Aug 17, 2009

Great for the business traveler!!

The hotel is great for the business traverler. The staff was courteous and helpful. I plan on staying at the Hotel Indigo again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC
Aug 16, 2009

Hotel Indigo

Great decor. Helpful staff. Recommend just paying for the valet parking. The self pay park was a pain since there is no attendant on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayla- New Dallas Fan!
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Aug 10, 2009

Delightful Stay

the hotel was very nice however i was suprised to see how small the rooms were. not to mention it was very hard for us to get in our room. other than that it was nice room, very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There was alot to do in that area...we went to a resturant called Dick's Last Resort, so much fun and great food!! i would advise anyone to go there!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hotel Indigo in Dallas
Aug 9, 2009

All went well

I was in Dallas for a conference held at another hotel. The lower cost and proximity to the other hotel made the Orbtiz package attractive. The Orbitz "distance from" feature was useful for making my choice of hotel. It also influenced my decision to use Orbitz. I am a seasoned traveler and found the hotel to be completely up to the standard I expected. The staff was pleasant and I received timely, no-charge rides to and from the conference location. That simple service protected some of my Orbitz savings from being reduced by taxi fares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple, Tx
Jul 30, 2009

Refreshingly different

Lobby and rooms were nicely decorated with pleasant colors and appointments. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was within a walking distance of West End, Aquarium, Sixth Floor Museum and other attractions for those that enjoy medium to long walks. Complimentary transportation to within 3 miles of hotel was offered and readily available. Rooms were on the small side but comfortable, pleasant and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top