Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$111
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

First time in Dallas

Would recommend Fri, Aug 23, 2013
Very good value for the price. Also, they have a great partnership with a local gym for only $5, if you are interested in that. They have a cooler of fruit infused water in the lobby. Nothing better than a cold glass of that water after walking the hot Dallas streets!

Attractions

Definitely go see the JFK assassination site and possibly the 6th Floor Museum. About a 15 minute walk, but really interesting. The museum is $16 but a lot of great information and a guided audio tour. If you know nothing about it, like I did, it's a must!

| Boston, MA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A Terrific Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jun 9, 2013
The hotel is a couple of blocks from the streetcar (MARTA), a 5 minute walk from the Neiman Marcus flagship store, and a 15-20 minute walk from Dealey Plaza and the touristy West End marketplace. There are also several restaurants and nightclubs within a few blocks of the hotel. It's a historic hotel, but you wouldn't really know that from the lobby or rooms, as they're painted in bright colors and have a modern ambiance. Typically, I prefer an old-fashioned look, but the rooms at Hotel Indigo have great blueberry wallpaper and bright yellow linens which make them cutesy and fun, so the lack of historic atmosphere actually wasn't a disappointment. I had an absolutely lovely stay; my room, with its soft, comfortable bed and easychair, was cozy and extremely clean. The staff were genuinely friendly (like most people I met in Dallas!) and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

| Niagara Falls Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hotel Indigo-Dallas

Would recommend Mon, Mar 4, 2013
Great hotel with a concientious staff. Room and amenities were perfect for a business traveler. Would definitely stay there again. There plenty of acceptable restaurants at various pricepoint to accomodate everyone's budget.

| Southbury, CT Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good place to stay

Would recommend Mon, Feb 4, 2013
No complaints. Room was comfortable and looked nice. Bed was comfortable and staff was helpful. Only complaint is the 20 dollar parking they charge when there are many 2-4 dollar parking garages around.

| houston, tx Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Would recommend

Would recommend Fri, Dec 28, 2012
Good hotel. Location is only a few blocks from St. Paul light rail station. Near downtown and arts district. Clean, interesting decor, friendly staff. Near a public park featuring outdoor art.

| Manitoba, Canada Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Come to Dallas often

Would recommend Fri, Oct 5, 2012
One of the best hotels that i stayed in, the only setback was my loud neighbors who were slamming doors in the the middle of the night.

Dining

There's a great family Italian restaurant on corner of main st, right across the street from Neiman Marcus. Great food and great prices!

| New York, NY, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

One night in Miami

Would recommend Wed, Jul 25, 2012
Very good experience at Hotel Indigo. My first meeting was cancelled so I got to the hotel a couple of hours early and my room was ready! Staff was very efficient. Room was nice. On the small side but fine for just me. Decor was vibrant, fresh and felt new. Free internet connection was a real plus. A previous reviewer mentioned the thin walls and this was, unfortunately true. Fortunately the room next to mine was occupied by some very quiet folks. Towels, soaps, linens, pillows were all first-rate. Air conditioning was efficient and relatively quiet. I had a room with a 'park view' which was very nice. Valet was spot-on 3 of 4 times (the first time I waited almost 20 min. After that I called ahead and had no problem) I enjoyed an evening beverage at the bar, made professionally by Patrick. The immediate neighborhood is a bit sketchy but overall the location is great-close to restaurants, museums, etc. I used the gym (twice!) and it was very clean with new equipment, including 4 cardio machines, free weights, yoga mats, medicine balls, ice water, etc. I would stay here again.

| Manhattan Beach, CA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great overnight stay

Would recommend Tue, Jul 17, 2012
My teenage daughter and I were in Dallas to attend a concert. The hotel location was close to the concert venue. They even offered a free shuttle to the venue. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

| Bastrop, Texas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Sun, Mar 25, 2012
We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The room lay-out was unusual - two beds at opposite ends of the room which meant that watching TV was a challenge if both people were interested in the news, sports highlights or whatever. The fitness facility was OK but nothing special. Ours beds were comfortable and the room was clean and neat. The shower had good pressure which we appreciaed. There was no bathtub in our room. This was OK for us but might be a problem if you have little kids with you. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby and its a walkable distance to museums, the aquarium and American Airlines Arena for NHL and NBA games. There isn't much shopping in the downtown area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in response to any of our requests or questions.

Attractions

There are many museums and other items of interest (eg the Aquarium) within a 25 - 30 minute walk from the hotel but a lot of them close early in the day (5 pm when we were there) so plan your outings to ensure you don't miss out on anything that you really wanted to see.

| Surrey, BC, Canada Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfectly Peachy

Would recommend Sat, Feb 11, 2012
From the moment I arrived, I noticed and appreciated the blend of historic architecture with modernization, a blend of tradition and innovation that seems to be Hotel Indigo's sensibility. The room was quirky because of the original dimensions, but that just gave it great character. All the renovations were thoughtful and enjoyable. And, the staff were all friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying with Hotel Indigo again, at any of their locations.

Dining

Great Vietnamese restaurant just a short two block walk away

| Baltimore, MD, USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5