$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1933 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Final4Fan
Business
Woodbury, MN
Apr 9, 2014

Enjoyed stay

Older hotel but it staff was friendly, rooms were clean and location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Final Four!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JS Business Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Slapping on a fresh coat of paint is not enough...

First, you should know I'm a frequent business traveler and have never taken time to write a review before. However, my experience at Indigo was so disappointing, I had to tell the "world". Upon arrival, I was underwhelmed by the "remodel" or fresh paint as I'll call it. It's still paint, not a magic wand which this hotel could really use. The appearance is actually one of the better aspects. The staff is by and large the rudest I've encountered. Just one example, there were 2 TV's in my suite; one of which powered on but had no picture; the other, appeared "snowy" as if it was cheaper to split the wire?? I called the front desk to have my TV with no picture checked and before I could finish commenting on the "snowy" aspect of the 2nd TV, I was cut off and told someone would be up to check it out and then hung up on. No one came up for 1hr. so I called '0' again for the front desk to follow-up. After 1 minute, someone picked up then hung up on me – AGAIN. So, I pressed the 'front desk' button in the hopes I'd get someone live on the line and I did. The first thing I asked was whether pressing '0' sent you to the front desk, the employee replied, 'yes'. So, basically, the employee unknowingly acknowledged that she had just hung up on me!!! Not only rude, but not that intelligent! Not to mention the fecal matter I found on the bathroom floor; completely disgusting. With an actual remodel and some new staff, this place could be great! As of today, do yourself a favor and choose one of the other hotels in the vicinity; perhaps a brand-name unless you enjoy poor customer service and a mediocre atmosphere. The End.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Press Box Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ResearchGirl
Business
New England
Dec 18, 2013

Interesting room

Hotel was interesting, nice room. However, we had requested a rollaway bed; the request was submitted, but we found out as we checked in that there weren't any. Ever. This made it difficult for 3 adults who do not share beds to share this room (We took turns sleeping on the floor on a pile of blankets). Staff was pleasant and helpful, shuttle was easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of coffee shops and little restaurants in the area. Not necessary to eat at the hotel, although breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdallas
Business
dallas, tx
Dec 2, 2013

smallish

smallish rooms, but overall great value and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiffanymomof2
Business
dallas tx
Oct 6, 2013

well, it has the basics

Let me just start off by saying that the room was ridiculously tiny!! The room looked absolutely NOTHING like the pictures. My shower had a hair in it! The tv in angled away from the beds and is non adjustable. We stayed at the hotel indigo in Sarasota fl and this one is a dump compared to that one! We got it at a great price, but I guess you get what you pay for! Never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaltz
Business
México
Sep 9, 2013

Good but

The hotel in general was ok, the staff, really good, but the view of the room was not good, and you don´t have safe box in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

main street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts Dude
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 23, 2013

First time in Dallas

Very good value for the price. Also, they have a great partnership with a local gym for only $5, if you are interested in that. They have a cooler of fruit infused water in the lobby. Nothing better than a cold glass of that water after walking the hot Dallas streets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go see the JFK assassination site and possibly the 6th Floor Museum. About a 15 minute walk, but really interesting. The museum is $16 but a lot of great information and a guided audio tour. If you know nothing about it, like I did, it's a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElizaWard
Business
Niagara Falls
Jun 9, 2013

A Terrific Hotel

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the streetcar (MARTA), a 5 minute walk from the Neiman Marcus flagship store, and a 15-20 minute walk from Dealey Plaza and the touristy West End marketplace. There are also several restaurants and nightclubs within a few blocks of the hotel. It's a historic hotel, but you wouldn't really know that from the lobby or rooms, as they're painted in bright colors and have a modern ambiance. Typically, I prefer an old-fashioned look, but the rooms at Hotel Indigo have great blueberry wallpaper and bright yellow linens which make them cutesy and fun, so the lack of historic atmosphere actually wasn't a disappointment. I had an absolutely lovely stay; my room, with its soft, comfortable bed and easychair, was cozy and extremely clean. The staff were genuinely friendly (like most people I met in Dallas!) and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill in NYC
Business
New York, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Centrally located, warm staff, and use their valet parking to avoid tickets!

The room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3pm, so I settled myself in a comfy leather club chair in their lounge area and took a business call. When I approached the front desk 45 minutes later, my room was ready and they'd upgraded me to a suite! And sweet it was. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. My one complaint is the lack of accessible parking. Seeing how few cars there were downtown, I thought I could park in the metered parking and just keep returning to fill it. Such thinking got me two tickets in short order, and I was out $80. Don't make the same mistake. Use the valet parking the hotel provides. It's not cheap, but it's much cheaper than a ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the bar at the Dallas Chop House one block away. The bartender is friendly, and the food is great. They also have a lovely patio with gas fireplaces. So nice on a cool night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris McGough
Business
Southbury, CT
Mar 4, 2013

Hotel Indigo-Dallas

Great hotel with a concientious staff. Room and amenities were perfect for a business traveler. Would definitely stay there again. There plenty of acceptable restaurants at various pricepoint to accomodate everyone's budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top