$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1933 Main Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Hotel Indigo Again

As always the hotel was everything I have come to expect...great room...great service...great... See full review

  • BDJahn
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great nights stay

Only stayed one night but we loved it! Hotel was beautiful. Room was clean . Staff was very... See full review

  • NicoleD
  • Jun 16, 2014
Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts. Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown. Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic. We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

Hotel Map

32.782 -96.7944
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International, (DFW), 18.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

1933 Bar and Bistro
1933 Bar and Bistro offers seasonal, health conscious fare for breakfast or dinner, as well as Starbucks coffee. Food is prepared quickly for the time conscious traveler who wishes to eat in their room or relax in one of the hotel's signature oversized l

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris McGough
Business
Southbury, CT
Mar 4, 2013

Hotel Indigo-Dallas

Great hotel with a concientious staff. Room and amenities were perfect for a business traveler. Would definitely stay there again. There plenty of acceptable restaurants at various pricepoint to accomodate everyone's budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dredful
Business
Avon, CO
Jul 20, 2014

Great conenient downtown location!

I was able to walk to everything in downtown Dallas without issue. It easy to get to the KPMG building for work as well as a variety night spots for food and entertainment. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only con is that there is no pool, if you are looking for that amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BDJahn
Business
Dallas
Jul 14, 2014

Hotel Indigo Again

As always the hotel was everything I have come to expect...great room...great service...great value...pretty good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.C. H
Business
Irving, tx
Jul 8, 2014

Artsy

Beautiful hotel! Love the incredibly artistic approach toa boutique brand. The staff was great and knowledgeable. I only have two complaints. ...one, we didn't see any ghosts...two, they really need to offer vending machines. For late night munchies or coincidentals you have only one choice, to fend off homeless people and walk over to seven eleven. Not a long walk but extremely unbecoming of the area after nightfall as several homeless folks call the park across the street their home. Seemed very unsafe. I'm not sure I've ever been to a hotel that didn't have vending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat and drink at Iron Cactus. The food was outstanding andaffordable. The Press Box offers the best drink prices in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
picky eater health freak
Business
Florida
Jun 19, 2014

business trip

Fantastic for the money. Clean, super friendly, printers and computers available at lobby. The only thing i didnt like was the soup at the restaurant- waiter said it was restaurant made, but when i got it i could see the potatoes were identical with those from a canned soup :( The fruit bowl was huge and great. My 3rd floor view was pretty bad-above noisy air-conditioners so dont open the window, and the view was blocked by the roof of the next door building- like 5 feet away. The room itself was also tight which i wouldnt except unless im in New York :) Other than that - the place is great: remodeled, clean, i like their colors: ) blue and yellow, and air is fresh and scented with something like inscents rather than sprays with chemicals...no dusty , musty carpets etc. And my bed was so soft with warm blankets. ..i slept fantastic: ) I would go again any time. (Adding a pool and jacuzzi one day would make it a dream hotel for me!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has restaurant and cafe available all day except 1-4pm. Pretty convenient. And from th ready made ti go bar you can pick up a snack or a drink 24/7 and pay it at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicoleD
Business
Tulsa
Jun 16, 2014

Great nights stay

Only stayed one night but we loved it! Hotel was beautiful. Room was clean . Staff was very friendly! Amenities were great, shuttle helped getting around downtown and the room service in the morning was awesome. Will definitely return next trip back to Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jun 16, 2014

Not bad for the price

The hotel stay was nice, the only thing that bother me was that whenever we made the reservation was noted the $50 deposit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lizard Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Final4Fan
Business
Woodbury, MN
Apr 9, 2014

Enjoyed stay

Older hotel but it staff was friendly, rooms were clean and location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Final Four!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JS Business Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Slapping on a fresh coat of paint is not enough...

First, you should know I'm a frequent business traveler and have never taken time to write a review before. However, my experience at Indigo was so disappointing, I had to tell the "world". Upon arrival, I was underwhelmed by the "remodel" or fresh paint as I'll call it. It's still paint, not a magic wand which this hotel could really use. The appearance is actually one of the better aspects. The staff is by and large the rudest I've encountered. Just one example, there were 2 TV's in my suite; one of which powered on but had no picture; the other, appeared "snowy" as if it was cheaper to split the wire?? I called the front desk to have my TV with no picture checked and before I could finish commenting on the "snowy" aspect of the 2nd TV, I was cut off and told someone would be up to check it out and then hung up on. No one came up for 1hr. so I called '0' again for the front desk to follow-up. After 1 minute, someone picked up then hung up on me – AGAIN. So, I pressed the 'front desk' button in the hopes I'd get someone live on the line and I did. The first thing I asked was whether pressing '0' sent you to the front desk, the employee replied, 'yes'. So, basically, the employee unknowingly acknowledged that she had just hung up on me!!! Not only rude, but not that intelligent! Not to mention the fecal matter I found on the bathroom floor; completely disgusting. With an actual remodel and some new staff, this place could be great! As of today, do yourself a favor and choose one of the other hotels in the vicinity; perhaps a brand-name unless you enjoy poor customer service and a mediocre atmosphere. The End.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Press Box Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ResearchGirl
Business
New England
Dec 18, 2013

Interesting room

Hotel was interesting, nice room. However, we had requested a rollaway bed; the request was submitted, but we found out as we checked in that there weren't any. Ever. This made it difficult for 3 adults who do not share beds to share this room (We took turns sleeping on the floor on a pile of blankets). Staff was pleasant and helpful, shuttle was easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of coffee shops and little restaurants in the area. Not necessary to eat at the hotel, although breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdallas
Business
dallas, tx
Dec 2, 2013

smallish

smallish rooms, but overall great value and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top